Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > Vantec > VANTEC CB-ISA225-U3 IDE/SATA TO USB 3.0 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't do it....
Pros: I have nothing positive to say, as this device never worked from the day I received it.
Cons: This device does not work as advertised. It doesn't see the device that is attached to it.
Other Thoughts: I would not buy this device or try to return it. I had to dispute it through my financial institution.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 7:32:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > Coboc > Coboc 3.5FP-U3-20PSPL2 Dual Ports USB 3.0 to 20pin Header 3.5" Floppy Bay Internal Bracket Front Panel - 3.5"tray USB 3.0 20pin to 2 Ports Type A Female

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sure beats reaching or even trying to find a rear USB 3.0 port
Pros: Fit perfectly into an older Dell Vostro 230 tower. Hardest part was removing metal brace in the frame, that only took a few twists. Plugged it into a Syba 2 port USB 3.0 card with internal header. Instant success.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Yes do recomment
Reviewed By:James B.,1/10/2017 4:00:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > SIIG, Inc > SIIG JU-NE0611-S2 SuperSpeed USB 3.0 to Gigabit LAN Adapter, - USB to RJ45- usb 3.0 gigabit adapter - usb 3.0 to Ethernet - usb 3.0 adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Transfer Speed, Plug N Play
Pros: Worked without drivers on my 3 year old Dell Windows 8.1 x64 laptop
Achieved solid 75 meg/sec doing a large file transfer
Cons: Required an unplug/replug after the laptop went to sleep... no biggie.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to anyone that needs a gigabit ethernet port in a pinch. Would purchase again if needed. This is MUCH faster than a "high speed" 10/100 ethernet port when using a USB 3.0 connection.
Reviewed By:Howard H.,1/5/2017 6:59:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > STARTECH > StarTech USB3S2SAT3CB USB 3.0 to 2.5" SATA III Hard Drive Adapter Cable w/ UASP - SATA to USB 3.0 Converter for SSD / HDD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Toasted 3 Hard Disk Drives in a row with this
Pros: I'm 0 for 3 HDD's so I can't think of any - wait, at least I didn't connect the 4th hard drive to this cable.
I will be returning this for refund (little consolation considering the value of the 3 WD Red HDD's it toasted).
I'm glad I didn't connect any high value SSD considering how quickly it destroyed 3 WD Red HDD's.
Cons: Just tried it out 2 days ago and I toasted three hard disk drives, so I'm kind of done with this.
Other Thoughts: If you want to quickly and securely erase the contents of HDD's (as in turn them into paperweights) then yes, I highly recommend this cable,
Reviewed By:Brian N.,1/5/2017 5:01:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > STARTECH > USB 3.1 (10Gbps) Adapter Cable for 2.5” SATA Drives - with USB-C - SATA I/II/III and UASP Support - USB Powered

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works for connecting a SSD to a USB port
Pros: convenience
tool for cloning a drive
Cons: Not sure the driver is behaving properly with Windows 10 x64 on a Acer TC-780
Sometimes I have to unplug/replug the device for Windows to recognize the device
Reviewed By:Mike T.,1/4/2017 2:27:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > STARTECH > StarTech.com Micro USB OTG (On the Go) to USB Adapter - M/F

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Probably great but does not work on all devices
Pros: Small and sturdy
Cons: Did not work on my Nexus 7. Be sure to find out if your intended device is compatible, not all cords and adapters are.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/31/2016 10:00:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TU3-ETG USB 3.0 to RJ45 Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter - Add Gigabit Ethernet to any USB 3.0 compatible PC or Laptop computer - USB to Gigabit Ethernet - USB 3.0 Gigabit Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly with my Raspberry Pi 3 Model B!
Pros: - At least doubled my download speeds
- Plug and play
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: I like that it doubled my speed but I was uneducated in the area of actual download speeds and theoretical download speeds. I'm satisfied nonetheless and would recommend it to others that are looking for gigabit speeds in a system that only offers 10/100.
Reviewed By:ANTHONY L.,12/30/2016 12:02:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > Syba > SYBA SD-CM-UAUD USB 2.0 External Stereo Audio Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Dirt Cheap
Works Perfectly
Cons: A little bit thicker and wider than I would like, but it did fit in with adjoining usb cables
Other Thoughts: Needed audio on a Windows VM and this did the trick.
Reviewed By:Mrs Z.,12/30/2016 10:10:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > STARTECH > StarTech USB3S2SAT3CB USB 3.0 to 2.5" SATA III Hard Drive Adapter Cable w/ UASP - SATA to USB 3.0 Converter for SSD / HDD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 proper connector
Pros: I used it to clone laptop drive to 850evo.
It worked fine.
It has a little bitty light that is NOT blindingly bright.
No dropouts.
Plugged in securely.
Cons: The wire itself would be easier to manage if it were a bit more... flaccid.
Other Thoughts: Looking forward to figuring out how to use it for a hot swap drive.
Reviewed By:Phillip e.,12/28/2016 9:50:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > STARTECH > StarTech USB3SSATAIDE USB 3.0 to SATA or IDE Hard Drive Adapter Converter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything working as expected
Pros: Bought this to replace an older, worn-out adapter. Installation was no problem, transfer speed is excellent. I've only used it for SATA so far (not IDE). The connection/activity lights are helpful.
Cons: Power cord could have been a little longer, to reach from the surge strip on the floor to my desk and have a little more slack.
Reviewed By:Joseph S.,12/27/2016 5:36:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.