Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Data Converters > Plugable Technologies > Plugable USB 2.0 to 10/100 Ethernet LAN Wired Network Adapter USB2-E100

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works flawlessly with Smash 4
Pros: Plugged it in, went to network configuration in the Wii U, chose wired adapter, Done.
Haven't had to mess with it since.
Cons: None. Works flawlessly
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/17/2015 6:38:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Data Converters > Plugable Technologies > Plugable USB 2.0 to 10/100 Ethernet LAN Wired Network Adapter USB2-E100

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None.
Cons: It never worked with either a Chromebook or a Wii U. I got an email asking for specifics about my problem. I responded but never heard back. I'm really disappointed with the quality of the product and the customer service.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/13/2015 9:02:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Data Converters > Plugable Technologies > Plugable USB 2.0 to 10/100 Ethernet LAN Wired Network Adapter USB2-E100

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with Galaxy Tab S 10.5
Pros: Easy to use and set-up. Nothing needed to download or install if using on a tablet.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Great little item. Low profile and set-up was near instantaneous. The package came with a mini-CD which has installation drivers on it. Totally not needed for my use as I am using the adapter for my tablet in my bedroom where the Wifi is horrible.

I'm using this on my Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5 and I paired it in with a Simulcharge USB adapter and was on the internet immediately. No worries, no problems. Simple as that.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/26/2015 11:19:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Data Converters > Plugable Technologies > Plugable USB 2.0 to 10/100 Ethernet LAN Wired Network Adapter USB2-E100

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great with Wii U
Pros: As some of you may know, the Wii U doesn't support Ethernet. As for the new Smash Bros. release, this USB to Ethernet has helped stop almost all of the frame drops I've been getting online.
Cons: It doesn't stop all of the lag, but for what it is, I have to give it 5 eggs.
Other Thoughts: I recommend getting it if your device, especially the Wii U, doesn't support Ethernet.
Reviewed By:Will,11/23/2014 11:50:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Data Converters > STARTECH > StarTech DB92422 RS422 RS485 Serial DB9 to Terminal Block Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NOT RS-232 to RS-422
Pros: The pin assignments are molded into the black body.
Cons: It LOOKS like an RS-232 to RS-422 adapter, but it isn't.
(The price should have been a clue.)

As to "Meet Indsutrial Standards" it cannot because there are NO standard RS-422 pin arrangements for DB9 plugs.
It probably matches StarTechs RS422 adapters (ICUSB422, etc.), but I would check other
manufacturers' datasheets.
Reviewed By:Mike B,11/17/2014 8:39:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Data Converters > Plugable Technologies > Plugable USB 2.0 to 10/100 Ethernet LAN Wired Network Adapter USB2-E100

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works correctly with Wii U
Pros: Worked straight out of box for my Wii U
Cons: Price a little bit high
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/1/2014 7:59:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Data Converters > Plugable Technologies > Plugable USB 2.0 to 10/100 Ethernet LAN Wired Network Adapter USB2-E100

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product for ASUS tablet
Pros: Works great with my ASUS Transformer TF300T Tablet (Jelly Bean 4.2.1). No need to change any settings, the tablet recognizes the hard wire and is ready to use.
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: Before I purchased this item, I contacted the seller, Plugable Technologies via email to inquire if this adapter would work with my tablet and they responded that same day!
Reviewed By:Susan,2/21/2014 11:23:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Data Converters > SIIG, Inc > SIIG ID-SC0011-S1 RS-232 to 422/485 Converter - OEM

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works fine
Pros: I have used it in a half-duplex mode over a short distance (10's of feet) to provide an interface between a computer and a serial encoder and it works just fine in this application. It is powered from the handshaking lines of the RS-232 interface assuming a full 9-wire interface is used.
Cons: The RS-232 standard distinguishes between two major categories of equipment: DTE (data terminal equipment, like terminals, printers or computers) and DCE (data communication equipment like modems). Between every two pieces of DTE there needs to be one piece of DCE to flip the transmit/receive wire pairs between the two terminal devices. DTE is supposed to use male SubD connectors while DCE is supposed to use female SubD connectors.

This SIIG converter is wired like a modem device, with the transmit/receive wires flipped so they mate properly to any connected DTE. But, contrary to the RS-232 specification, the SIIG converter uses a DB9M (pins) connector. As DCE, it should come equipped with a DB9F connector.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/18/2014 9:35:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Data Converters > Plugable Technologies > Plugable USB 2.0 to 10/100 Ethernet LAN Wired Network Adapter USB2-E100

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with Nexus 7, 2012
Pros: The "Plugable" device allowed me to connect my Google Nexus 7 2012 version to a wired LAN. I used an OTG cable, the Plugable device, and a cat 5 cable.
Cons: I want to mention that an included driver disk comes on a mini-CD. That's mini, not full size CD. However, you can also download drivers from their web site.
Other Thoughts: I hooked my cat 5 cable directly to my router and it worked fine. This did not require any drivers to be loaded.
Reviewed By:XXX,1/3/2014 7:41:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Data Converters > STARTECH > StarTech DB92422 RS422 RS485 Serial DB9 to Terminal Block Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wish I had known the pin-out beforehand
Pros: Solid construction. Meets Industrial standards.
Cons: Pin-out is fixed and unchangeable, see notes below. Could not find diagram anywhere on the manufacturer's page. There are several standards of RS485/422 over DB9 and not having a pin configuration listed is unacceptable. For this reason I'm giving this product one egg.
Other Thoughts: Searched high and low for a pin configuration before I purchased this. Unable to find one (even on the manufacturer's data sheet) I bought one of these hoping it would match the standard that my PLC uses. It didn't. This product has the following pin configuration:

T+/D+ : Pin 2
T-/D- : Pin 1
R+ : Pin 3
R- : Pin 4
GND : Pin 5

Unfortunately it doesn't do me any good but hopefully this review helps someone else.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/21/2011 10:41:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.