Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > DINO > DINO DCA107-D2H Audio Video Converter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesnt extend desktop
Pros: It will connect two monitors
Cons: Wont extend desktop
Reviewed By:Colin H.,7/16/2017 10:56:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc CL-AD-DP2HD-6-BK DP DisplayPort to HDMI Passive Video Adapter Converter w/5.1 Channel Audio support-black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Coboc DisplayPort to HDMI
Pros: Good solution for the stupid design decisions of the video card, monitor, and television industries. I have three displays that only take HDMI and a video card with just one HDMI port... which is the only reason this adapter is even necessary.
Cons: Passive only. This adapter does nothing to convert the video from one format to another. It relies on your display output (video card) to recognize what's going on and convert appropriately.

Doesn't push 4K. Doesn't push Ultrawide (21:9) aspect ratios at 1080p. Works only for 16:9 aspect ratios at 1080p or lower.
Other Thoughts: Product works well and is reasonably priced, but lack of features loses eggs.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/15/2017 3:00:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Club3D > Club3D CAC-1152 Mini DisplayPort to DVI-D Single Link Adapter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 workes as intended
Pros: does what its suppose to
Cons: none
Reviewed By:tamara t.,7/9/2017 12:05:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > STARTECH > StarTech DP2DVID2 DisplayPort to DVI Dual Link Active Video Adapter Converter - DP to DVI-D - 2560x1600

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Finally, an adapter for my 1440p monitors that just works.
Pros: - It is actually a genuine active dual-link DVI connection
- And it actually works
Cons: None, I'd say the price and need for a USB port but there really are no other alternatives for these options.
Other Thoughts: In 2011 I bought two gorgeous Korean off-brand 1440p IPS monitors that only support active dual-link DVI, and since upgrading from my old 7970 I have had nothing but trouble finding connectors for the second one. My new 1080 TI doesn't even have a single one now, so I had to find another adapter and refused to buy the trash that I have bought before. This one had good reviews and despite the price I took the chance, and I am so glad I did. This one really, truly works and I have had no issues with it whatsoever. I even bought a second one.
Reviewed By:Cameron W.,7/7/2017 1:28:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > DINO > DINO DCA106-HV HDMI to VGA Dongle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very simple. Every junk drawer should have one.
Pros: Get use out of older monitors that don't have HDMI.
Cons: No cons at all.
Other Thoughts: Every junk drawer needs one of these. At some point in the future you will need one of these.
Reviewed By:Joe K.,7/6/2017 7:47:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc EA-AUD-DIG2ANA SPDIF Digital Coax & Optical Toslink to Analog Stereo RCA L/R Audio Converter Adapter Metal Cover - 2CH-LPCM 24-bit/96KHz DAC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Allows me to use my old, expensive receiver with today's optical audio standards
Pros: I have an old Harman Kardon receiver that still works great, but only has RCA jacks.
This allowed me to keep my existing stereo setup and connect to modern TV.
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:Keith K.,7/6/2017 5:43:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite DisplayPort to DVI Active Cable Adapter, DP 1.2, Converter for DP to DVI (M/F), 1920 x 1200/1080p, 6 in. (P134-06N-DVI-V2)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great on a GeForce GTX 970 running on Linux Mint with a DVI connector to a Samsung Syncmaster 932B monitor
Pros: - With Linux Mint 18.1 Cinnamon, it was completely "plug it in, turn on the monitor, and it worked".
- The monitor is the fourth monitor on my system and is running 1280 x 1024 with no glitches at all (thus far, though I've only had it for two weeks).
Cons: - Haven't found any yet.
Other Thoughts: Before I bought this connector, I double-checked that the Displayport connectors on my video card were ver. 1.2 (which they were). If you're going to buy this adapter, make sure that your connectors meet the requirements (DP 1.2).
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/3/2017 7:11:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Vantec > Vantec VLink CB-HD20DP12 DisplayPort 1.2 to HDMI 2.0 UHD 4K@60 Hz Active Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work well at all
Pros: It came in a nice box
Cons: When it is not cutting out completely it leaves pink/red artifacts all over my screen. I've swapped out different hdmi cables and different monintors/tv and see the same thing. Really unhappy with this purchase and wish it wasn't outside the return window when I installed it.
Other Thoughts: I would shop around for something better quality.
Reviewed By:Amanda M.,6/27/2017 3:44:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc EA-AUD-DIG2ANA SPDIF Digital Coax & Optical Toslink to Analog Stereo RCA L/R Audio Converter Adapter Metal Cover - 2CH-LPCM 24-bit/96KHz DAC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Optical Connection
Pros: NA
Cons: I could not find any Pros. Digital Optical cable (manufacture: Monster Cable) fit loosely in the adapter so I could not get an input signal. If I manually moved the cable I could get a signal, but the slightest movement and it was gone.
Other Thoughts: The digital input needs to be a better fit. I would not recommend purchasing this product, I returned mine as defective.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Bruce,

We greatly appreciate your purchase. We apologize for any problems this converter adapter has caused and for your dissatisfaction with our product.

We strive to provide the best quality and service to you. Please contact our support team for your warranty options if your product is still within our warranty. Thank you.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com
Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Bruce S.,6/17/2017 4:21:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc CL-AD-DP2VGA-6-BK 6-inch Dongle-style DisplayPort to VGA Active Adatper Converter, Gold Plated, Black - DP to VGA - 1920 x 1200 Resolution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is for a Coboc CL-AD-DP2VGA-6-BK
Pros: Plug and Play. No plug and pray for this, worked right from the git-go
Cons: Does what it says, works as it says. Can't ask for more than that and at a great price too!
Other Thoughts: Would absolutely recommend and would buy again!
Reviewed By:Bruce L.,6/11/2017 7:45:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.