Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > DINO > DINO DCA106-HV HDMI to VGA Dongle

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cute, small, compact, but it DOESN'T WORK!
Pros: Nice and compact. Easy to throw away.
Cons: It doesn't work! Not once! Kept it for doing presentations with my new Laptop. By the time I got to try it on our group's projector and it was DOA, first time I tried it. BUMMER. Now it's too late to return.
Reviewed By:Michael K.,2/22/2017 11:04:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GDPVGAW6 DisplayPort to VGA Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: It works and seems durable enough
Cons: Shipping seemed to take longer than expected
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/21/2017 2:23:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > DINO > DINO DCA108-DH DisplayPort male to HDMI female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Neat item
Pros: I have an older notebook with a display port and wanted to make it work with a large external monitor. This adapter allowed me to go with a HDMI cable which matched my monitor. It worked perfectly. Plug and play!
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: The adapter does stick out a little far but hasn't been a problem. The latching to the notebook hole is firm and secure. I'd recommend this to whomever needs to solve a problem like mine.
Reviewed By:ROBERT D.,2/21/2017 1:23:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC VS5000-MBULK-GR HDMI to VGA adapter Converter Dongle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plug 'n play
Pros: grip
seems to be quality build
Cons: price
doesn't work when plugged into monitor (only when plugged into PC etc)
Other Thoughts: recommended
Reviewed By:yehoshua rubin,2/20/2017 6:24:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC AP-MIDPDVI-005 Mini DisplayPort to DVI Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked fine before it broke
Pros: It's cheap and the video quality was satisfactory.
Cons: This adapter just stopped working after a couple of months of daily usage. Now, if I plug it in, it only displays a static screen.
Other Thoughts: I would never recommend this product. Go for a more expensive & more reliable alternative that won't stop working after a few months.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/15/2017 7:58:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > STARTECH > StarTech DP2VGA2 DisplayPort to VGA Video Adapter Converter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as expected
Pros: - Fairly good build quality
- Just plugs in, doesn't require an external power source.
- Almost zero loss of color or video quality(other than that to be expected of VGA)
Cons: None that I can think of at the moment.
Other Thoughts: The adapter works as it should, converts DP down to VGA. Originally I had a DP to DVI adapter but turns out the adapter didn't quite work right with the older panel I had, so I had to get one of these. Works great. Definitely recommend this to someone who has older panel(s) in which do not support the modern interfaces such as HDMI, DP, or DVI Dual Link.
Reviewed By:Mike H.,2/13/2017 1:47:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Hewlett-Packard > HP H4F02UT#ABA HDMI to VGA Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it just works
Pros: it just works
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: i have had no issues with this product so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/12/2017 7:36:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > STARTECH > StarTech DP2HD4K60S DisplayPort to HDMI Adapter - 4K 60Hz

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Works at 4k @ 60hz
Pros: It's simple to use
Cons: None
Reviewed By:RONALD B.,2/12/2017 8:20:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc CL-AD-DP2HD-6-BK DP DisplayPort to HDMI Passive Video Adapter Converter w/5.1 Channel Audio support-black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works exactly as expected
Pros: Plug & Play
Audio supported
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Picked this up for the sole purpose of outputting from an HP Elitebook business class laptop with DisplayPort, to my HDMI monitor, as well as being able to travel and use it hooked to hotel TV's. Works perfectly fine, with audio, no compatibility issues and is small enough to just toss in my laptop case for a rainy day.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/11/2017 10:24:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > STARTECH > StarTech DVI2VGAE DVI-D to VGA Active Converter Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gets the job done
Pros: It works.
USB power not really required in most cases.
Cons: Have a werid issue where the image is very saturated and the gamma is off. Can be easily fixed by changing a color slider in Nvidia Control Panel and then hitting cancel. Don't ask me why this works, it just does. Happens on reboots or if i switch the display to HDMI and back to VGA or if a game takes exclusive fullscreen. You can always fix it though with the trick I mentioned.
Other Thoughts: Maybe I'm just stuck in the past but I like the look of VGA better than HDMI on large displays.
Really wish Nvidia would have kept 1 analog output in their 1000 series.
Reviewed By:William B.,2/9/2017 8:59:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.