Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-2X1PT 2 Port 2 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 3ft Pigtail Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does the job
Pros: Great for an affordable solution.
Good build quality
Stiff cable, doesn't seam like it may break too easy.
Cons: Goofs out once in awhile, had to unplug monitor a few times, not sure if thats the problem or my monitor hates it.
Other Thoughts: Recommended. :)
Reviewed By:Rebecca A.,4/19/2017 2:54:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-3X1PT 3 Port 3-In 1-Out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch Switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with 3 ft. Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple
Pros: Works perfectly for 3 separate pc's to one tv/monitor.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Preston P.,4/14/2017 12:19:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > STARTECH > StarTech ST124HDMI2 4 Port High Speed HDMI Video Splitter w/ Audio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best HDMI splitter i have ever purchased..
Pros: Sturdy construction, comes with mounting brackets. It recognizes instantly whenever there are any inputs or outputs connected, the talkback between devices is superb, computer immediately recognizes if there is a lower resolution monitor connected and adjusts resolution accordingly. No flashing, loss of signal or anything on any monitor regardless of resolution, hands down best product i have used for video splitting..
Cons: None..
Other Thoughts: It's bigger than it looks, currently use this product on a church sound system install using several displays and a projector, would totally recommend this product to anyone..
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/5/2017 5:00:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Syba > SYBA SY-SWI31051 5x1 HDMI Video/Audio Switcher 5 High-Definition HDMI 1.3 Sources to HDTV switch, IR Remote Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent HDMI
Pros: This switcher works great.Much better than a similar product I had recently.
Cons: No issues so far.
Other Thoughts: Yes this is a must have if you have multi dvd and cable sources to choose from.
Reviewed By:Arthur M.,2/24/2017 8:53:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-3X1 3 Port 3 in 1 out Certified HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with IR Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great device... avoid the cheap ones
Pros: Worked right out of the box could not ask for more. Picked up one of the $10 ones and it was worthless... spend the extra and get quality.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: smaller than you expect from the picture.
Reviewed By:philip s.,2/16/2017 1:58:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > STARTECH > StarTech VS410HDMIE 4-to-1 HDMI Video Switch with Remote Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best hdmi switch I have ever used
Pros: Slim, 4 hdmi inputs and a very small and slim remote. I have this hooked up to my cable, PS4, Xbox one and chrome cast. With a push of a button I can swap between all four electronics with ease. There are no improper hdmi handshakes or static. I have used hdmi switches in the past that we're unable to switch back n fourth with a clear image. This thing is great. I can't be happy enough with it. and the price is great compared to others.
Cons: Only thing I had to say is the remote seems to have a shorter range. Which means I have to lean forward a little bit for the infrared to reach the console. Not really an issue though.
Reviewed By:Ryan O.,2/11/2017 12:09:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HMSW501SMK 5X1 HDMI 4K2K SWITCH SUPPORT 3D 1080P

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Barely a 4k switch
Pros: Works as an HD (2k) switch wonderfully, good switching and display.
Cons: Does NOT do 4k above 30Hz.
Other Thoughts: For my needs this switch was not able to do what I wanted (4k@60Hz)
Reviewed By:Luke F.,1/24/2017 3:01:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Syba > SYBA SY-SWI31051 5x1 HDMI Video/Audio Switcher 5 High-Definition HDMI 1.3 Sources to HDTV switch, IR Remote Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Having this makes things very convenient.
Pros: - 5 HDMI inputs is plenty for multiple devices.
- Automatically switches to an active input.
- Works with my Xbox 360, PS4, Wii U, and PC.
Cons: - Doesn't work with my cable service: Frontier Communications (it worked with everything else though so I hooked my Frontier directly to my TV since my TV's 2nd socket wasn't being used).
- If using a device, and another device get's powered up, then it will automatically switch to the newly powered up device. This happens when someone wants to use the Wii U's gamepad while another person is using the TV. It isn't too big of a deal, I just use the remote to switch it back.
Other Thoughts: - Remote has about a 7 foot rage. This works fine for me, but if it was in my living room the remote would only be used for those closer to the TV.
Reviewed By:Chris F.,1/23/2017 10:41:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Syba > SYBA SY-SWI31051 5x1 HDMI Video/Audio Switcher 5 High-Definition HDMI 1.3 Sources to HDTV switch, IR Remote Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SYBA SY-SWI31051 5x1 HDMI Video/Audio Switcher 5 High-Definition HDMI 1.3 Sources to HDTV switch, IR Remote Control
Pros: Easy setup. 5 in/1 out. HDCP 1.3 compliant. Works as advertised.
Cons: Remote is a bit skimpy, but for 20 bucks who cares.
Other Thoughts: Had a Rosewill 4 in/1 out HDMI switcher, but wouldn't pass audio from cable box through HDMI. This one passes audio out of all devices I have hooked up to it so far...cable box, chromecast, pc with hdmi out on video card.
Would recommend this product for anyone looking for inexpensive HDMI switcher that works like it is supposed to.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey S.,1/12/2017 11:27:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-3X1 3 Port 3 in 1 out Certified HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with IR Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Electronic Device EDIT
Pros: -Priority HDMI does indeed work! (thumbs up)
Cons: -Minus my last comment on the priority HDMI not functioning
Reviewed By:Darcy C.,12/29/2016 9:07:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.