Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HMSP102KT Pigtail 1 x 2 HDMI® 4K2K Amplifier Splitter Full 3D

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works beautifully
Pros: Works great
I use this to split the video out of my video card to go to my Monitor and to the Elgato HD60 Pro card in my streaming pc to stream to twitch.
Splits the Video and Audio without issue
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I was worried at first because the product has an external power plug but I found of course it doesn't require it to power the splitter while in use.
Reviewed By:Preston P.,4/14/2017 12:18:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HM4K-SPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Splitter w/ 4K*2K,3D HDCP 1080P Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great for the cable box
Pros: Was not sure if this would split my Optimum service cable box for two TVS but works like a charm
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Great to have two TVs setup with one cable box source
Reviewed By:Thomas D.,3/5/2017 11:46:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HMSP102KT Pigtail 1 x 2 HDMI® 4K2K Amplifier Splitter Full 3D

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Set up is plug and play. No loss in signal on either monitor when both are on.
Pros: Easy to set up and use right out of the box.
Cons: I used the device to send a signal to 2-monitors. When I turn on the second monitor the first one blinks off and comes back up.
Other Thoughts: Other than the monitor blinking off when the second monitor comes on works great. No loss in signal on either monitor when both are on.
Reviewed By:Malcolm P.,2/19/2017 6:39:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2 2 Ports 1 x 2 HDMI Amplified Powered Splitter/Signal Distributor w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Good.
Pros: Works sometimes, at 24p.
Cons: -It corrupts (colors?) the white areas of the signal on 1080p 60hz.
-Sometimes doesn't pass any signal to one or the other projector.
-Gets very hot. I don't see any reason why it should be getting that hot. Maybe sometime I'll take it apart to see what's inside.
Other Thoughts: I used this to split the signal from one PC to two projectors. This does not work as intended
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/9/2017 4:39:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 x 2 1.5ft Pigtail Cable HDMI Amplified Splitter/Signal Distributor w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HDMI splitter. exactly what I wanted
Pros: came with everything I needed to split my signal to 2 different monitors.

setup is from my PC to one computer monitor and 1 Sony Bravia TV. I needed this splitter so I could mirror my main monitor to the TV. I now have 6 monitors hooked up to my PC and am able to frag while chatting an watching YouTube at the same time with monitors to spare which allows me to monitor my stream playback and computer telemetry.

very pleased with this product.
Cons: longer active adaptor might be useful
Reviewed By:Skyler Lopez-Maldona,1/30/2017 9:59:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GVS62 2-Port VGA Video Splitter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great !!!
Pros: It does the job, splits one VGA source into two allowing 2 monitors to see the same thing. I use the video splitter to monitor a security system and I have 2 monitors in different rooms show the cameras. I have not experienced any problems I read in other reviews however you should use good quality cables to prevent issues.
Cons: The only thing that caught me off guard was the input jack gender (Male). A standard VGA cable used from a computer to a monitor is male-male. A standard VGA cable will not work if you are plugging into a computer, you will need a male-female to plug a computer into the input of the video splitter. The 2 outputs will allow a standard VGA cable to work from the device to the monitors.
Reviewed By:Bryan K.,1/22/2017 4:59:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc VGA350-SPL-1X2 2-Ports High Resolution 350MHz VGA Video Splitter / Distribution Amplifier - 2048 x 1536

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Weird configuration, returned
Pros: Small
Lightweight
Cons: Male VGA input port
Would not power on
Felt cheap
Other Thoughts: Returned
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/22/2017 3:43:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > STARTECH > StarTech MUYHSMFFADW 3.5mm 4 Position to 2 x 3 Position 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter M/F - White Headphone Microphone Splitter - 4 pin / 4 pole

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 perfect on Xbox one
Pros: has a perfect size and doesn't get in the way of your thumbs while playing
Cons: sometime microphone isn't working really well but it might be because of my old controller
Reviewed By:Samuel Carrier,12/31/2016 8:02:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > STARTECH > StarTech MSTCDP122DP Audio/Video Splitter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Useful when used with Windows.
Pros: - Connects multiple displays with independent video when using Windows
Cons: When using a Mac (OSX), this product will ONLY display mirrored output. This is a limitation of OSX and Apple is intentionally disabling the MST mode so you cannot daily chain.
Other Thoughts: For OSX, select any USB-C to Display Port cable instead. You'll need one cable per monitor.
Reviewed By:James F.,12/13/2016 5:01:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HM4K-SPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Splitter w/ 4K*2K,3D HDCP 1080P Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not work. Arrived defective. Waste of money.
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Did not work.
Reviewed By:BRETT C.,11/29/2016 6:34:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.