Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Network Connectors/Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech RJ11SPLITTER RJ11 to 2 x RJ11 Splitter Adapter M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Received item, not what i needed, my mistake.
Pros: Seems to work perfectly fine.
Cons: Not what I was looking for at all (needed Ethernet splitter)
Other Thoughts: Totally my fault for not paying more attention to the description. This device splits phone lines I believe, not standard Ethernet cables. Oops.

Good seller, item arrived very quickly in good condition.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/12/2017 10:47:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Connectors/Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech CAT5COUPLER Cat5e RJ45 Modular Inline Coupler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly As Described
Pros: Simple device - does what it is supposed to
Cons: None
Reviewed By:David H.,2/24/2017 3:50:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Connectors/Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech RJ45COUPLER Cable Cat5e RJ45 Modular Inline Coupler Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 StarTech RJ45COUPLER Cable Cat5e RJ45 Modular Inline Coupler
Pros: easy to use
works
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: no drop in speed put in between two 50 foot cables and speed was same as before I added it inline.
Reviewed By:Phillip W.,2/24/2017 1:02:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Connectors/Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech RJ45SPLITTER 2-to-1 RJ45 Splitter Cable Adapter - M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Misunderstood device.
Pros: I've install dozens of these, they should be installed in pairs, they use the unused wires in a 4 pair twisted Ethernet cable to connect two different nodes.
Cons: Misunderstood, "splitter" may be a misnomer, it implies it could replace a switch for 2 nodes, not true. It allows the traffic for two nodes to travel over the same Ethernet cable, providing they are connected correctly. Depending on deployment, be aware the cable side (carrying two IP addresses) will require a female connection.
Other Thoughts: At the risk of being redundant, this product is to traffic data (two different IP addresses) to two different nodes. i.e. two computers in the same location, one Ethernet cable (4 pair twisted) running from router to location, two LAN ports available on your router or switch. one splitter is attached to router/switch the other at end of run in location of nodes.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/5/2017 7:37:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Connectors/Adapters > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs IC-C601-WH Coupler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Couplers like these are great for extending the reach of your existing Ethernet cabling without resorting to a complex splitter, switch, or hub solution for just one device.
This one is a Cat6 rated coupler, but is fully compatible with Cat5e and Cat6A cables.
Cons: The plastic housing is somewhat brittle, so don't be too rough on it. I had mine between a wall and a bookshelf and almost cracked the exterior after I tripped over the cable that was connected to it. Secure your cables!
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure if this will be a problem for some arrangements, but the jacks are inverted from each other.
Reviewed By:YONG D.,10/21/2016 8:44:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Connectors/Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GUC3100 USB 3.0 GigaLinq - Gigabit Ethernet Adapter over USB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Very fast Internet access. Easy setup
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Denis L.,10/10/2016 10:46:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Connectors/Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech CAT5COUPLER Cat5e RJ45 Modular Inline Coupler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As Advertised
Pros: Does what it is supposed to do, I'm not sure you could ask for anything more. Don't be disappointing if it doesn't make breakfast for you and fix your bed.

PoE works over the coupler as well (duh).
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Using it to connect one 50ft Cat5e run with a 20ft Cat5e run to a wireless access point in my home. I was too lazy to crimp a longer cable, so this worked just fine.
Reviewed By:Joshua W.,8/27/2016 10:39:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Connectors/Adapters > Belkin > Belkin RJ45 Inline Coupler

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't work, sending it back
Pros: -Would be great if it did what it was supposed to do.
Cons: The obvious
Reviewed By:Charles S.,8/21/2016 12:18:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Connectors/Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech RJ45SPLITTER 2-to-1 RJ45 Splitter Cable Adapter - M/F

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Doesn't Split Network Signal
Pros: Shipped quickly and great price.
Cons: Doesn't do what I needed it to do.
Other Thoughts: I contacted StarTech's customer support, and they recommended one of their network switches for me to use. Experience would have been better if the item page had a warning that it doesn't split network signals, but overall, I was satisfied with the quality of the products and the promptness of service.
Reviewed By:Harold H.,8/12/2016 10:35:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Connectors/Adapters > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs IC-88FF-S Coupler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works good!
Pros: Does it's job, couples two cables. Not much more to ask out of this thing.
Cons: Doesn't make pancakes.
Other Thoughts: Would buy again.
Reviewed By:Robert D.,7/23/2016 10:04:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.