Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkPad X230T Intel Core i5 3rd Gen 3320M (2.60 GHz) 4 GB Memory 250 GB HDD 12.5" Touchscreen Convertible Laptop - B-Grade Windows 10 Home 64-bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Returned for replacement
Pros: Just received & tested. There are features in Win 10 which I appreciate. It performs.
Cons: Won't mind scratches as I understand it's used machine. Refurbishing, though, could have had the display changed as it comes with outstanding scratches on top & bottom screen (many of them). That's the red line: display. Thence, my request for replacement. And, the HD is fit with a piece of masking tape as a handle to pull the HD out ! Packaging good. But the package was kept in Can Post warehouse for at least 2 days. Waiting for replacement.
Reviewed By:Richard T.,5/26/2017 7:01:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 4 CR5-00001 Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6300U (2.40 GHz) 4 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 12.3" Touchscreen 2736 x 1824 Tablet Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 First to the price drop...
Pros: Everything I wanted...now I just have to learn Windows again (Mac Convert.)
Price dropped the week after...not sure it was guaranteed.
Cons: DO order a case and/or keyboard at the same time. Windows has issues bringing up a keyboard on many programs so you'll need something. Luckily, "old school" keyboards can plug in and the "laptop keyboard cover" does a pretty impressive impression of a laptop track pad.
Other Thoughts: Already VERY happy with how well this seems to work with Digital Art and programs like Sketch and Fire Alpaca.
Reviewed By:Matthew W.,5/24/2017 9:07:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > DELL > DELL Inspiron 11 3000 i3169-0013GRY Intel Core M3 6Y30 (0.90 GHz) 4 GB Memory 500 GB HDD 11.6" Touchscreen 1366 x 768 2-in-1 Laptop Windows 10 Home 64-Bit (Gray)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great unit for the price and expected use.
Pros: Small, light, can use as laptop or tablet. Touch screen works well.
Cons: No cons for my use. It does exactly what I expected.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this for my 90 YO mother. She had a 7 year old tablet that I was getting increasingly worried about her using on the internet. She also had a Windows 7 computer that the HDD died on. It was time to change. This replaced both units. She can check her email while sitting in the living room. She can surf the internet and get updates on her Knitting show!
She is still getting the hang of it's use, But I am very happy with my purchase. In fact I kind of wish I had bought on for myself.

Running Windows 10 Home, set up was OK. (There was a HUGE update when I first logged on)
Just used by a 90 YO Grandmother to do her simple internet tasks.
I little web browsing and email a few times a month. Yes, she only checks her email a few times a month.
Reviewed By:Douglas W.,5/22/2017 3:15:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > Acer America > Acer SW1-011-15B9 Intel Atom x5-Z8300 (1.44 GHz) 2 GB Memory 32 GB Flash Intel HD Graphics 10.1" Touchscreen 1280 x 800 2-in-1 Tablet Windows 10 Home 32-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for what I needed
Pros: -good batter life
-very light
-very comfortable to use
-nice screen
-refurb was like new
Cons: -almost no memory
-limited ports
Other Thoughts: I got this to be a little netflix/twitter machine. Not to do anything but be a little mobile social device around the house. It works perfectly for that purpose.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/21/2017 6:15:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > Acer America > Acer Aspire R R7-371T-70NC Ultrabook Intel Core i7 5500U (2.40 GHz) 512 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 5500 Shared Memory 13.3" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit (Manufacturer Recertified)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Acer Aspire R R7-371T-70NC Ultrabook Intel Core i7 5500U
Pros: Super fast. loads under 10 sec
great looking.
light weight
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: would recommend to everyone..
Reviewed By:Robert Y.,5/21/2017 8:03:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > Acer America > Acer Spin 7 SP714-51-M4YD Intel Core i7 7th Gen 7Y75 (1.30 GHz) 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD 14" Touchscreen 1920 x 1080 2-in-1 Laptop Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Laptop
Pros: Light, thin, portable, decent battery life. Great computing power. Excellent value. Great display. Love the convertible feature. This is the best convertible Windows laptop on the market.
Cons: One of the corners makes a "cracking/creaking" sound where the metal frame and plastic inside rub if too much pressure is placed on it. I don't think anything is breaking, but it's not a pleasant sound. It only happens if I pick it up by one corner and the frame flexes a little bit.
Other Thoughts: Finally a good competitor to Macbook. My wife is an Apple person, but I am not. She constantly made fun of my "oversized" laptops. My previous laptop was meant to be a desktop replacement for gaming, so of course it wasn't meant to compete with a Macbook Air. However, the Spin 7 is an awesome laptop for travel, work, etc.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/20/2017 2:20:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook Folio 9470M Intel Core i5 3rd Gen 3427U (1.80 GHz) 8 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 14" 1024 x 768 Ultrabook Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks new, great performance, very happy with purchase
Pros: i5, 8Gb ram, SSD, backlit keyboard, bluetooth
Cons: The SSD is 128Gb which is a bit small - only shows 100Gb, and the OS consumes 25Gb. As such, left with ~75Gb of useable space. Still plenty, but may be a concern after some years of use.

No touch, but fully understood this going into it - this would make it easier to use, but I've also found touch to be a bit annoying when trying to point something out on the screen to someone.
Other Thoughts: Ensure you get at least 8Gb of ram; I also have this system with spinning drive and win 7 - this one seems considerably faster (obviously the SSD, but just clarifying that it's a noticeable difference)
Reviewed By:Alex J.,5/20/2017 8:15:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > ASUS > ASUS ASQ551LN-BBI706-S Intel Core i7 4th Gen 4510U (2.00 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce 840M 15.6" Touchscreen 1920 x 1080 2-in-1 Laptop Windows 8.1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Was great while it lasted.
Pros: Sturdy, portable, DVD drive, powerful, great display.
Cons: In less than a year and a half the screen all of a sudden has a red/green tinge. Hopefully just a loose connection. Will be disassembling it this weekend to check the internals.
Other Thoughts: Trackpad is a lil finicky, but nothing I haven't been able to live with.
Reviewed By:Darrick Y.,5/17/2017 7:58:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > Hewlett-Packard > HP 2760P Intel Core i5 2520M (2.50 GHz) 4 GB Memory 320 GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 3000 12" Touchscreen 1366 x 768 Ultrabook Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very pleased so far
Pros: still working on some user details, but unit looked in excellent condition almost brand new. No issues with screen, keyboard or track pad. so far happy except listing indicated unit had dvdrw drive. No, hands on look says no place to put it?
However for my use I will change ram to 6 or 8 gbs first chance.
Newegg once again doing great job.
Cons: nuthing really tonput here, if that changes will update
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/14/2017 11:58:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > ASUS > ASUS VivoBook Flip Signature Edition TP501UQ-UB71T Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6500U (2.50 GHz) 12 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce 940MX 15.6" Touchscreen 1920 x 1080 2-in-1 Laptop Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Almost perfect for what I needed/wanted
Pros: Nice design
Lightweight
12 GB RAM
1 TB Hard Drive
Discrete video card
Good sound
3 standard USB connections
No bloatware
Cons: Needs a DVD drive to install additional software
Really would have loved a pen stylus built in
Would be better with a SSD instead of conventional hard drive
Other Thoughts: I debated between this and the Microsoft product, finally went with this because of price alone. I am fairly happy with my decision.
Reviewed By:Roger S.,5/14/2017 6:32:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.