Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Electronic Arts > Star Wars: Battlefront - PlayStation 4 (Voucher)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NICE GAME
Pros: We been playing for hours
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:JET F.,5/15/2017 8:44:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Capcom > Resident Evil 4 - PlayStation 4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Buy it for every platform
Pros: Its on PS4
Cons: It's pretty much the same game from GameCube
Other Thoughts: RE4 is a good game per reviews from game review sites. It's more of a 3rd person shooter. It's not the same play style as the original RE.

This game has been ported to just about every system since the GameCube. I have it for Wii, PC, PS3, and now for PS4. I should track it down for X360 and Xbone too. I should try and get the GameCube version too.

Maybe someday I will actually play this game on one of the aforementioned platforms.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/8/2017 9:27:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Capcom > Street Fighter V - PlayStation 4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Would be a great deal if it was here...
Pros: Purchased 10 days ago for under 20 dollars, nice deal
Cons: still not here 10 days later, tracking number now says "delivery date unknown"
Reviewed By:Shane S.,5/7/2017 1:11:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Capcom > Resident Evil 7 Biohazard - PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Take my strong hand!
Pros: Intense, gory, fast pace, perfect classic to the haunted or Twisted Cabin with a The Hills have Eyes feel to it excellent in PlayStation VR! Got Playstation VR? GET IT!
Cons: Graphics, without a doubt could of been a little bit better.
Other Thoughts: A must get! Play with the lights off!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/7/2017 7:16:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Ubisoft > Tom Clancy Ghost Recon: Wildlands - PlayStation 4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WISH i COULD PLAY IT
Pros: CANT PLAY IT
Cons: CANT PLAY IT
Other Thoughts: i SWEAR i ORDERED THE xBOX ONE VERSION BUT THE PS4 VERSION ARRIVED AND SINCE IT WS SPECIAL PURCHASE NO REFUND OR RETURN. VERY DISAPPOINTED
Reviewed By:Stephen M.,4/30/2017 7:07:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Rockstar Games > Grand Theft Auto V - PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great game I like online
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/21/2017 7:02:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Video Games > PlayStation > Horizon: Zero Dawn - PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Enthralling
Pros: Multiple levels of difficulty
Vast world exploration
Cons: Open ended - can be overwhelming at times.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/16/2017 7:45:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Atlus > Persona 5 -"Take Your Heart" Premium Edition - PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Game. Fast Shipping.
Pros: I've been a huge fan of the Persona series for years now and so obviously, I had to buy the biggest package available to Persona fans. The game itself has made a lot of improvements with very few draw backs to social stats, leveling, modes of combat and Persona "catching."
This game is amazing all and all and I am very happy with my pre-order.
This package came in quickly (I paid for 3 day shipping and got it in a day and a half.)
Cons: No cons to the purchase itself.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely tell other Persona lovers to buy this game. All the extra stuff is a bonus but the game itself is a real treasure. There have been a lot of improvements to the game itself as well as new difficulty levels (that you get for free from PSN since ATLUS is compensating for the setbacks.) All in all, this was a great purchase. 10/10 both for Newegg and ATLUS.
Reviewed By:Cayla B.,4/6/2017 8:24:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Video Games > PlayStation > Horizon Zero Dawn - Collector's Edition - PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cautiously optimistic, exceeded my expectations!
Pros: After being burned by hype trains in the past (Assassins Creed Unity, WatchDogs) I was skeptical about this particular title. After seeing initial praise I decided to take the plunge and splurge on the collectors edition while I was at it.
The box is sturdy, beautiful, and worth the price of admission. Everything was well packed inside and the statue arrived in perfect condition.
The game exceeded my expectations! It's a massive open world but not overwhelming like Skyrim was. The story is interesting and keeps you hooked although it does have some huge tropes that bothered me in the early hours of the game the rest of the story is coming along nicely.
Cons: My only negative complaint is regarding the art book packaged with this set. It's full of great illustrations but it's absolutely tiny and does not do the material justice. I know there's a larger book for purchase and the majority of the costs may have gone in to the statue but something about twice the size would have been preferable.
Other Thoughts: If you're a fan of exploration, Tomb Raider style combat, and alternative history stories this game is perfect for you. If you have been on the fence about this one, it's a must own for an PS4 player.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/4/2017 6:50:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Warner Brothers > Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Complete Edition - PlayStation 4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 THIS IS NOT A GAME FOR PEOPLE WHO LIKE RUSHING
Pros: - Intense and interesting story lines (both the expansions and the normal game);
- So many side quests and monsters to kill that it's quasi IMPOSSIBLE to do everything;
- A multitude of different atmospheres and landscapes to explore;
- Hours upon hours upon hours of gameplay, be it side quests, exploring or getting through the main story line;
- They updated the fighting mechanisms from the first and second installment making you think more and not just swing the sword all willy nilly;
- The scenery in the game alone should be a reason to get it.
Cons: - Although it's an open world and jam packed with things to do, you might get frustrated with wanting to do everything and just getting annoyed and sticking to one thing to do;
- There are little moments where you're trying to jump over a fence and the character or the horse will just spaz out;
- When you don't have key fast travel spots, traveling in the game can get annoying;
- The occasional unidentified map point can have monsters that will one hit kill you, so be very careful when exploring, and when you don't have autosave on, then buddy, you're in for a rage quit.
Other Thoughts: This game is a must for fans that have played the first two games and new comers to open world quest galore item hunting monster slaying games. The most interesting part of this game is that you can't kill everything with any weapon. Having both steel (for human killing) and silver (for monster killing) weapons makes it more interesting and the vast array of armors and weapons you can collect from treasure chests, decaying or freshly killed bodies and crafting your own stuff makes the game complete.
From monster slaying to material gathering to open world gaming, this game has it all and with both expansions included, you 're gonna wish you had a second life to socialize, because once you get this game you can pretty much say goodbye to your social life, if you have one.
If you're looking to getting this game, get the complete edition while they have it. It's worth the countless hours of frustration and joy.
Reviewed By:JOAO O.,3/31/2017 9:30:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.