Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > DualShock 4 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 4 - Jet Black (CUH-ZCT2)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Original PS4 controller
Pros: Exactly like the one that came with my PS4, great quality with absolutly no issues.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: would recccommend these
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/23/2017 8:09:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony DualShock 4 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 4 - Magma Red (CUH-ZCT2)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with Windows 10
Pros: Works natively with Windoze 10, and most games recognize it as a usable controller
Cons: Keys can be difficult to map on some games, as there is no PC support from Sony, only third party drivers. Analog triggers aren't recognized in some games.
Other Thoughts: Wasn't able to try the controller over bluetooth, so not sure how that works on Windows 10. Works pretty well if you plug it in by USB. Touchpad works as a mouse with third-party apps.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/11/2017 9:57:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics GameCom 818 Wireless Gaming Headset - PlayStation 4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Larger ear pads would make these near perfect.
Pros: Cost = AMAZING for what you get. Great sound - No special drivers on pc, No latency watching movies- Gaming.
Cons: On ear design= very uncomfortable.
Other Thoughts: I got an open box set for less the Lunch cost at Mcdonalds, I was so impressed I bought these for 20$ special sale.
I did replace the bad earpads with "cosmos akg k240" replacement ear pads= HUGE IMPROVEMENT! These ear pads not only make them more comfortable but also balance the overly heavy bass these have.I highly suggest these ear pads to make these 5 STAR wireless!
Reviewed By:Rickie J.,4/10/2017 8:05:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > PlayStation VR - VR Worlds Bundle - PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome product!
Pros: I was able to get this bundle shipped to me in a reasonable time. This bundle is a great additional to my PS4 pro and my Sony x930d 65" tv. so far far this is very fun and very entertaining and we highly recommend everyone to purchase this unit. cant wait for the new games to come this year.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Alvin M.,3/30/2017 12:56:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > DualShock 4 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 4 - Jet Black (CUH-ZCT2)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Better Steam Controller then the real thing.
Pros: Set Steam to manage it on your PC and you can use it for pretty much all games including Xbox controller enabled. Gyro and touchpad are also a major plus. Good battery life, RGB lights, works wired, Bluetooth and via the USB Dual Shock adapter which I have and use on my PC. Not much more to say then this is the best version/evolution of the dual shock line, is lighter then an Xbox 360 controller and feels more comfortable
Cons: On my PC at least I can't set the sleep timer so while I go to use my mouse for some FPS action during a mission the controller tends to go to sleep, but on the bright side, when it wakes up, unlike my Steam Controller it keeps its profile (protip, set it to generic gamepade for desktop in Steam, that way it doesn't need to be on during launch, unless you have a uberspesicific controller scheme, which you can only edit in game from Big Picture mode, thanks Steam /sarcasm). One a side note, while the Microsoft dongles that you can get have allowed for multiple controllers, the one available for this only allows one.
Reviewed By:Dorian L.,3/26/2017 9:51:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > DualShock 4 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 4 - Jet Black (CUH-ZCT2)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good timing
Pros: came earily and was in good shape and works well :)
Cons: the box was a bit damaged
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/24/2017 8:50:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PS4 Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good job
Pros: got it on time and in good condition. everything went smooth. thank you
Cons: no cons
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/24/2017 8:48:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics GameCom P80 Wireless Gaming Headset - PlayStation 4 & PC (OEM Package)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty good headset
Pros: - Fee with my purchase of Horizon Zero Dawn
- Pretty good battery life. I can get a little over 4 hours before I need to recharge them.
- Wireless!
- Pretty good distance. I'm able to walk around and do other work while listening to music at least 30 feet away.
-Works with PC and PS4. Drivers not needed.
- Easy setup.
Cons: - If I have a con, it would be they are not Dolby 7.1 Surround Sound, but they serve a purpose.
- They are small, they lay on top of the ears but don't completely enclose the ears.
Reviewed By:Sherman H.,3/24/2017 10:36:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > PS4 PlayStation VR - Standalone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pricey, but it works well
Pros: Easy to wear, most vr titles tried worked well
Cons: Price, lack of content at time of writing, cords galore to a hub box to get it working.
Other Thoughts: No move controllers yet, but I am using a PS4 pro with it. I have not seen any issues with the frames dipping or aliasing. I can't five star it yet. That can't happen until the price drops and more vr material comes along.

Beyond that, initial setup is tedious. All hdmi activity, vr or not, now gets routed through a hub box. The PS4 has a USB line and its hdmi cable to this box, then an hdmi to your tv. Power to the hub box (this covers power for the headset too luckily). Then it's a short cable to the headset, though they did throw in a generous length extension cable for that (eyeballing 12ft with extension. Then about a further 4-5ft from the hub box to the ps4)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/19/2017 6:48:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Platinum Wireless Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised!
Pros: Sound is great on PS4 and Computer.
On computer I use Razor Synapse for 7.1 sound.
Cons: Had to use USB wall socket charger to charge headset. Two different computers and a PS4 wouldn't charge it.
Battery life could always be better.
Ears do get sweaty and hot after awhile, but I expect that from most of the ear headphones.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product for PS4 gaming and computer. Newegg had the best price and shipping was fast.
Reviewed By:Rick S.,3/19/2017 11:32:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.