Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo N22 (80SF0001US) Chromebook Intel Celeron N3050 (1.60 GHz) 4 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For the price, this product is efficient and handy!
Pros: Great price
If you dig a little you can find many helpful extensions
Portable
Water resistant
Wonderful battery life
Decent sound, screen quality, touchpad and speed for price
Easy to use textile keyboard
Cons: Noticeably slower sometimes (could be bc of it being warm or when I have too many tabs open)
Limited to only chrome OS extensions and apps
Does not run Linux very efficiently (using crouton)
Doesn't have stable android app support yet
No good programming apps are on the chrome store
Other Thoughts: Would recommend this product to others? Definitely. I usually use my main laptop (cumbersome) for programming and games, so it definitely couldn't be a replacement. However for streaming and school it gets the job done.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/18/2017 8:07:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > ASUS > ASUS Chromebook Flip C302CA-DHM4 12.5-inch FHD Touchscreen Convertible Chromebook Intel Core m3, 4 GB RAM, 64 GB Flash Storage, All-Metal Body, USB Type C, Corning Gorilla Glass, Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Chromebook!
Pros: - Flips.
- Sharp screen, great touch feedback.
- Keyboard feels great, backlit!
- FAST. Compared to our other Chromebooks, this thing flies.
- Build quality is top notch.
- Touchpad scrolling is super smooth.
- USB Type-C.
- Battery life is great!

We currently own two other Chromebooks, the original Asus Flip and the Toshiba Chromebook 2. The C302CA is by far a superior laptop in just about every possible way. Google Play store and Android apps should be on the way within the month (unless you're ok switching to the beta channel of ChromeOS). Wonderful laptop, great job Asus!
Cons: - Slight wobble with dual hinge when using in normal laptop configuration.
Other Thoughts: - I would highly recommend to others. May be too early to claim this but Asus gets my vote for 2017 Chromebook of the year.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/16/2017 7:27:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > ASUS > ASUS Chromebook Flip C302CA-DHM4 12.5-inch FHD Touchscreen Convertible Chromebook Intel Core m3, 4 GB RAM, 64 GB Flash Storage, All-Metal Body, USB Type C, Corning Gorilla Glass, Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Chromebook
Pros: + Fast - ChromeOS is generally lean as it is, but this thing screams. Boot time is almost non-existent and loading apps is quick
+ Sleek - Profile is slim and large enough that the screen is a usable size for most apps
+ Design - Chromebooks, at least to me, have been associated with "cheap" designs built with plastic. The metal body and solid build really sets it apart.
+ USB Type-C - While some may see it as a negative, I really like having the two USB Type-C ports. It works great with my Pixel XL and charging is a lot easier than having to carry around a proprietary cable.
+ Smart Unlock - This is a feature on other Chromebooks and has to be enabled in the settings, but this is really neat. Just pair it to your phone and you can sign into the Chromebook without a password. Once you're on the lock screen, simply unlock your phone and click your profile photo. Really neat and works great with a phone that has a fingerprint scanner.
Cons: - Android App support - Currently only available in the beta channel. Multiple apps cause a system restart when they are launched. Play Store has been unresponsive a few times, even to the point where I had to factory reset. Hopefully the stable channel release works more reliably when it is released.
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is a great Chromebook. I haven't purchased a laptop in years and only use a Surface Pro 3 for work. I wanted something quick, sleek, and well designed to browse the Internet and do some general document work on the couch at home. I never used ChromeOS before and wasn't sure if a Chromebook was a good choice or not.

I also didn't want to spend upwards of $800-$1000 for a similar Windows 10 laptop for good performance and design if I was just going to browse the web and open a few Word documents. I decided to bite the bullet and ordered this Chromebook instead.

And I don't regret it. I absolutely love this laptop and am surprised at how well ChromeOS works. I can edit my Office documents online with Office 365 and haven't really run into any Windows applications I would need that aren't available online.

As long as you know ChromeOS's limitations app-wise, this is probably one of the best Chromebooks available to purchase. Once Android apps reach the stable channel and hopefully don't cause too many crashes, this will be a perfect laptop.
Reviewed By:Cody S.,1/14/2017 2:59:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XE500C21-AZ2ES Chromebook Intel Atom N570 (1.66 GHz) 2 GB Memory 16 GB SSD 12.1" Chrome OS

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Description is incomplete
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: description indicates it includes a 220 euro power cable. It should say it ONLY includes euro power cable.
description should also say it has a spanish keyboard layout. A bit of a nuisance unless you want to re-sticker your keys.
Other Thoughts: looks like it's been discontinued. I'm writing the review in case they start selling more.
Reviewed By:Todd B.,1/12/2017 5:39:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP F3X85AA#ABA-B Chromebook (Grade B) Samsung Exynos 5250 (1.70 GHz) 2 GB Memory 16 GB SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Product only worked for 2 weeks before it stopped charging
Pros: Nothing. It died.
Cons: It quit working and is not eligible for a return.
Other Thoughts: Very disappointing.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/11/2017 12:55:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > ASUS > ASUS Chromebook Flip C302CA-DHM4 12.5-inch FHD Touchscreen Convertible Chromebook Intel Core m3, 4 GB RAM, 64 GB Flash Storage, All-Metal Body, USB Type C, Corning Gorilla Glass, Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great chromebook
Pros: Very light
Great screen
Fast
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: This replaces a two year old yoga 11e Chromebook for my daughter. I tried the Acer r13 but I found the arm chip too slow. This one is 100 dollars more but feels very fast - much better than the Yoga.

We also have a Dell 13 Chromebook with touch. I prefer this one because the Dell is very heavy.
Reviewed By:Markus Mobius,1/8/2017 1:26:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > ASUS > ASUS C202SA-YS02 Chromebook Intel Celeron N3060 (1.60 GHz) 4 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC Intel HD Graphics 11.6" 1366 x 768 Chrome OS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Photos have been photoshopped: Much thicker!
Pros: Rugged
Cons: The photos in the gallery have been photoshopped and the dimensions are inaccurate. It's listed as 0.9" but it's actually closer to 1 1/4" because it has this ridiculously thick rubber bar.

Compare the photos at the top of the listing with about six side views in the image gallery. All of them have been photoshopped to remove the rubber bar. And the bar makes it impossible to fit into tight cases, tablet pockets, etc., which is what I was trying to do with it. I assume the photoshopped images were provided by Asus, but I'm really surprised that a site as reputable as newegg would not have inspected the images more closely before using them.

In short: do not buy. Clunky and on one end it's as thick as something from the 90s.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Claire,

Thank you for writing a comment for the Chromebook. I certainly understand your dissatisfaction with the look and casing of the laptop. Although you find it thick and clunky, there are lots of very satisfied customers, having positive experience using the product, will agree with me that it is a decent entry-level computer that is perfect for basic and light computing needs without compromising system speed and performance. Should you need further assistance with the product, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and I would be more than glad to help.

Thank you for choosing an ASUS product.

Regards,

Rodel
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Claire d.,1/6/2017 5:17:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > ASUS > ASUS Chromebook Flip C302CA-DHM4 12.5-inch FHD Touchscreen Convertible Chromebook Intel Core m3, 4 GB RAM, 64 GB Flash Storage, All-Metal Body, USB Type C, Corning Gorilla Glass, Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Probably the best chromebook out there as of now
Pros: -AMAZING MAC-Like Design
-Super fast and lots of storage
-TOUCHSCREEN! AND GOOGLE APPS! SnapChat Facebook Clash of Clans Netflix even Microsoft Word
-Long Battery life- this thing just keeps going
-Flip Design makes you able to use it in laptop, stand, tent, or tablet mode
-Backlit keyboard is super nice and the clicks and spacing is really ideal
-Screen is super sharp. Way better than my Acer Chromebook and light years better than my Dell which died after 6 months
-USB Type C Port
-Lightweight, almost 2.5 pounds
Cons: -Price is sorta on the high side for a chromebook, BUT you get a lot when you think about the android apps. If you dont use android apps maybe a cheaper version might be better
-USB TYPE C!!!!!! I hate dongles! Looks like I will have to get one since this doesnt come with an adapter
-12.5 inch screen.... I kinda wish it was 13" but better than the C100 which is 10 inches.
-cold to the touch in the morning. Because its all metal body it was super cold this morning when i had it on my lap
Other Thoughts: I wold highly recommend this product. It is way better than ACER 11 inch and 10 x better than my super old dell chromebook.

This basically looks like a macbook and has similar specs but half the price and you can use android apps on it.

I love it. Not a single problem except for the cons listed above
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/5/2017 9:52:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Acer America > Acer CB5-132T-C8ZW Chromebook Intel Celeron N3060 (1.60 GHz) 4 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 11.6" Touchscreen Chrome OS (Manufacturer Recertified)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Chromebook
Pros: Touch screen, size, lightweight, sturdy construction, access to google play and the ability to play games on it.
Cons: speakers are on the bottom
Other Thoughts: This is a great chromebook at a great price. It looked like a brand new unit when it arrived and I haven't had any problem with it since I've had it (about a month). If you're hung up on the refurb tag, don't be, this is a great chromebook.
Reviewed By:Jason L.,1/4/2017 12:15:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > ASUS > ASUS C201PA-DS02 Chromebook Rockchip RK3288C (1.80 GHz) 4 GB OnBoard Memory 16 GB eMMC 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 compact but powerful
Pros: -was on the fence about the size but took the dive and am pleasantly happy with the screen size
-weight at this price point is awesome; easier to carry around; primarily for some coursework and browsing
-got Crouton(ubuntu trusty+xfce+xiwi) to work (after several hours of googling); now linux(not all apps) works
Cons: nothing yet. still getting used to the new keyboard and chrome keyboard shortcuts.
Other Thoughts: yes- recommend;
specs/price benchmark is unbeatable, IMO.
Reviewed By:arvind a.,1/3/2017 9:56:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.