Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > VIZIO SB3831-D0 SmartCast 38" 3.1 Sound Bar System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stopped working
Pros: Easy to set up and worked great when it powered on
Cons: Stopped powering on after 4 monthes
Reviewed By:Jeremiah M.,12/9/2017 10:19:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Yamaha > Yamaha YAS-203BL Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing for the Price
Pros: Yamaha, price/performance, easy to install, Bluetooth
Cons: weak bass, no screen on device
Other Thoughts: Obviously Yamaha makes great products and I found myself mesmerized by this sound bar when I first installed it. Which installation was a breeze and took about 5 minutes. This is an unbeatable price and will likely go back up after the holidays, $150 on a $400 product is great savings! My only gripe is that the bass can be a bit weak, even with all the settings amplifying it. highly recommend!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/4/2017 4:18:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Yamaha > Yamaha YAS-203BL Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent quality
Pros: Great soundstage
Crisp, clear highs
Yamaha remote app
Quality for price
Cons: Could use a bigger subwoofer
No true midrange
Other Thoughts: I purchased and have been using this system for almost a week now. Movies are FANTASTIC. Music is great, especially pairing my phone to listen to Pandora. I mounted my unit on the wall and placed the sub on the adjacent wall at an angle. For a 6.25" sub, this thing makes noise. It misses out on the super deep lows simply for lack of size. But it's not for lack of power at 100 watts. Thunder sounds like thunder rumbling around your room. Music sound tracks in movies are so crisp and clear. I couldn't be happier. And I have to hand it to newegg. They reduced the price an additional $30 before I received my product, and then returned the $30 difference for me. Outstanding customer service and I will be a customer for life as I have been for many years.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/24/2017 11:39:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > VIZIO SB3820-C6 38-Inch 2.0 Channel Sound Bar W/ Bluetooth

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Won't work with Apple TV remote
Pros: Solid soundbar
Cons: One more garbage remote control to keep on my table. Can't program Apple TV to work with it so you need to use the provided remote, which is retardedd. This is 2017. I will not succumb to remote control creep!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/24/2017 4:46:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Yamaha > YAMAHA YAS-201 7.1 CH Sound Bars / Digital Sound Projectors System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good sound
Pros: Been using this puppy for a few years now for the TV in the living room and I have no complaints. Moved a few times and this thing hasn't broken yet so, all good.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: You can program it to the TV remote.
Reviewed By:Matthew F.,11/23/2017 5:02:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > SAMSUNG > Samsung HW-HM45C 2.1 Channel 290-Watt Soundbar & Wireless Subwoofer Speaker System w/ Bluetooth and HDMI Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works great, Looks Terrible, Missing Cables, no wall brackets?
Pros: The sound is really nice, easy to install.
Cons: I thought it would come with all the original parts. Missing HDMI cable as well as whatever brackets allow you to mount it to the wall.
Other Thoughts: I probably wouldn't get a refurbished unit again but would buy this soundbar new.
Reviewed By:Rob M.,11/22/2017 6:42:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > VIZIO SmartCast SB3651-E6 5.1 Soundbar System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sounds great, no 4k hdmi passthrough
Pros: sounds great, easy set up
Cons: CEC and ARC are the best thing. too bad it can't pass through a 4k signal. Of the hdmi inputs on my Vizio TV, only one supports arc. it's also the only one to support 4k/hdr. If I try to put this soundbar between the tv and the AppleTV 4k, only a 1080p signal gets through. I guess I have to spend a lot more money looking for a soundbar that can pass through a 4k signal.
Reviewed By:John H.,11/20/2017 1:44:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Klipsch > Klipsch Reference R-4B 2-Way Soundbar with Wireless 6.5" Subwoofer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 R-4B Would not recommend!
Pros: Volume is fine
Cons: R-4B System shuts off if it does not have sound input for several min. Such as when you pause a movie and go out of the room for a few min. It does not save any sound level settings when it shuts off, so unit has to be turned back on and sound reset every time. Remote has to be pointed Directly At sound Bar and does not work very well at distances over about 12ft. I sit about 14ft from soundbar often have to get closer to adjust sound or restart after a pause. Very difficult to program BlueTooth the first time! Directions are about useless!
Other Thoughts: I Would NOT Recommend this Soundbar! I gave it 2 eggs as I use it but I am Not Happy with it at all! Will do a lot more reading before I buy another one and once burned, I probably won't buy this brand again.
Reviewed By:David N.,11/19/2017 2:17:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > LG Electronics > LG SH2 2.1 CH Sound Bar with Bluetooth Connectivity

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Pretty good
Pros: - made it through shipping with everything in original box
- connected successfully to android tablet with bluetooth
Cons: - Purchased for a bigger sound using bluetooth but really have to crank volume on device to achieve desired volume
- Still trying to figure out how to or if it is possible for my Linux Mint OS laptop to work with speaker
Reviewed By:Leonard C.,11/17/2017 6:37:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Yamaha > Yamaha YAS-203BL Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not horrible but less than expected by far
Pros: Wireless sub is the only advantage it had over my previous setup and the sub still went in the same spot anyway.
Bluetooth hookup isn't an advantage when all your music is already on the setup it is installed to.
They do sound good at mid/low and even mid/high volume but the bass is lower than I would like. I seems to be linear to the volume control, meaning it has a separate bass control but it will only add so much bass before you need to turn the volume up for more bass, which then drowns out the bass you tried to gain prior. Again, not enough bass.
Cons: It worked out of the box meaning I couldn't return it.
Lack of bass and overall volume
Bass pop distortion from sound bar at loud volume(not loud enough)
100 watts to a sub and that's all I get?
Other Thoughts: I have waited a long time to jump on the soundbar wagon thinking I was happy with using my very old PC speakers for 2.1 sound. I should have waited longer. The reviews saying how great this product is are obviously from people who are not audiophiles like me. Did I expect theater sound like I have on my main TV? Not at all. I just expected it to be better than 17 year old speaks. I pretty much only jam music on the tv and game.

I am 200 bucks disappointed and will pass these off to a less knowing family member as a gift for Christmas unless the speakers stretch out in the next couple of days as they should and produce a better sound.
Reviewed By:Patrick b.,10/26/2017 12:09:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.