Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > LG Electronics > LG LAS465B 2.1ch 300W Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth Connectivity

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sounds wonderful
Pros: I like that I can move the sub anywhere in the room for optimal BOOM!
Cons: I cranked it up, and the bass cut out ..
Reviewed By:Matthew F.,3/24/2017 2:40:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > LG Electronics > LG LAS465B 2.1ch 300W Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth Connectivity

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Good for the Price
Pros: Arrived quickly, installed fast and easy, all functions worked and it sounds very good.
Cons: I would prefer that the controls be on the front along side the display. Display is very dim but rarely used.
Other Thoughts: I think for the price I'll buy it over and recommend it to others.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/24/2017 1:08:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > LG Electronics > LG LAS450H 2.1 CH Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great system for a good Price, Love the Sound Quality.
Pros: Excellent sound Quality
Easy to Setup
Love the Wireless Sub Woofer Option, Can be hidden in the room anywhere.
Cons: Please make sure that when an item is shipped out it comes with all it accessories and right parts, I received mine with a different remote control and had to get in touch with the seller, they were very helpful and had it delivered to me the next day. Once the right parts came in, the assembly for the mounting came together and as soon as that was done the sound quality was just exceptional.
Other Thoughts: I would love to recommend this soundbar to anyone who is wanting a good one for a good price.
Reviewed By:Hemanshu N.,3/23/2017 7:24:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > LG Electronics > LG LAS465B 2.1ch 300W Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth Connectivity

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good entry level sound bar
Pros: Auto on/off syncd to TV. Ability to switch off sub or lower. Easy set up.
Cons: I should have bought a sound bar years ago.
Other Thoughts: I have an older Panasonic flat screen. The sound bar breathed new life into it.
Reviewed By:Adam S.,3/22/2017 8:28:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Sanyo > Sanyo RFWSB415E 2.1 CH Sound Bar

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice workmanship, decent sound.
Pros: Very similar sound to other units I have.
It's not a home theater, but is a useful and inexpensive alternative to items 2x to 3x the cost.
Cons: None at this time.
Other Thoughts: I would always recommend refurbished and often buy that way purposely. Usually it's a good bet everything has been checked thoroughly.
Reviewed By:Dale V.,3/19/2017 7:59:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Sanyo > Sanyo RFWSB405FS 2 CH Sound Bar

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Remote?
Pros: none currently
Cons: Arrived without remote. Sound bar has no buttons or way to operate without the remote. Contacted customer service will update if corrected.
Other Thoughts: Received replacement, which also did not have the remote or audio link cable.
Reviewed By:Alex V.,3/18/2017 11:50:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Sanyo > Sanyo RFWSB405FS 2 CH Sound Bar

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Missing remote!
Pros: Not sure, can't turn it on.
Cons: Can't turn it on, missing remote.
Other Thoughts: No external buttons. Unusable w/o remote.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/15/2017 7:17:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > VIZIO S4251-W-B4E 5.1 CH 42" Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Satellite Speakers, Used like NEW

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Never had a chance to use. Unboxed broken.
Pros: I was only able to unbox the sound bar so far, before I realized that some of the plastic on it was broken. The heft of the bar felt good in my hand, and I did get a chance to see the sub which felt sturdy. Again though, I had to box right back up and return. If I get a replacement that is in great working order, I'll try and give another review.
Cons: Arrived broken. Never had an opportunity to use.
Other Thoughts: This is my first newegg return/exchange/refund situation. They've received the returned item but I haven't received any sort of response or reply from them, other than the automated email. Keeping my fingers crossed they can send me a new one.
Reviewed By:Brandon M.,3/12/2017 8:26:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Sanyo > Sanyo RFWSB405FS 2 CH Sound Bar

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice BUT not loud enough
Pros: Nice size and Bluetooth is great.
Cons: The volume is inadequate.
Other Thoughts: I wish I had only purchased one.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/11/2017 6:35:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Polk Audio > Polk Audio SurroundBar 5000 IHT 31-inch Bluetooth Equipped with Wireless Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice quality sound
Pros: Sound bar unit appears to be solidly constructed.
Subwoofer is physically light weight, but definitely not light weight when it comes to delivering bass.
Everything you need to get it set up is included, and it is easy to assemble/connect. Directions provided are complete.
Major improvement over sound from TV speakers.
Cons: No protective grill for subwoofer speaker. It is fully exposed on the bottom of the unit, so it could be easily damaged by small children or pets, or perhaps adults who clumsily remove the packaging. I managed to avoid damaging it during unpacking but it could have gone the other way...
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend if you are space limited. I looked over some sound bars which were longer and shorter than 31 inches and decided this one works best for me.
Reviewed By:Charles R.,3/10/2017 1:29:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.