Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting Da Vinci 3D Pen PLA 3D Pen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very simple to start, not very easy to master
Pros: The process of loading, heating and drawing was pretty straight forward.
Swapping filament colors was pretty easy too
Cons: No cons.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend this for any beginner at the prospect of 3d printing. It is much easier than a 3d printer if your intent is to create an initial rough draft of your project. The speed at which the pen extrudes is constant so you have to be careful in terms of where to draw the lines ahead of time. Stopping in the middle will yield uneven results. Cleaning was very simple.
Reviewed By:Bradley W.,2/4/2017 2:22:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 Pro 3-in-1 (1.0 Pro 3-in-1) ABS/PLA 3D Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 1-in 3... not 3-in-1. Good printer, terrible scanner and no laser engraver included
Pros: - Prints ABS well, enclosed heated bed. (A little glue stick on the bed tape helps a lot with adhesion)
- Easy to use slicing software (although a few more features would be nice)
- Compatible with many filament types and brands
- Safe operation, heaters turn off automatically when prints are finished or cancelled.
- Looks nice on the desk
Cons: -Scanner is basically worthless. Only seems to work on all white colored parts and even then the dimensions can be over and 1/8" off. Even straight edges of a cube scanned as large curves. Wish I had just gotten the basic Da Vinci Pro ans skipped the scanner.
- Laser engraver is not included...this is really a 2-in-1 with an option for the third.
- Has some issues with the auto leveling feature. Worked a few times, but usually sent me in circles. Manually leveling with "Z- Offset" is what I use now. The table isn't completely flat either, but it works.
Other Thoughts: Overall a good 3D printer, but I would recommend saving a few hundred dollars and get the printer only version.
Reviewed By:Eric C.,1/18/2017 6:44:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci Jr. 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) PLA Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Please, do not get this. There's better for the price
Pros: Simple, and relatively easy to use.
decent hardware.
Customer service exists and will try to help you.
Cons: Absolutely atrocious software. And they force you to use it.
Customer support is less than helpful.
You'll never get a truly good print out of this.
Other Thoughts: At the price, there's better printers than this. The MP Select Mini for example. This will print, and it will be easy to do so. But that's where the joy ends. You will never be able to print well. Their in-house slicer won't give you the necessary options to make a truly good print. It's legitimately inferior to free-ware. On the full sized 1.0 (admittedly a different, though similar printer), in order to get a halfway decent print, I had to ditch the automated calibration, flash a free firmware (Repetier), calibrate it with the new firmware, AND use a decent slicer. All that, and it's still not to the quality of other printers in it's price range. And that's before you have to fix anything, or get more material. This is good for a 4-9yo kid. Any older, and they will want to print stuff that this simply can't handle.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/18/2017 7:09:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci Jr. 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) PLA Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pleasantly Surprised
Pros: Got this for my 12 year old daughter for Christmas as it was on the top of her list. She went nuts when saw it!

There were some concerns that it would be technically overwhelming for her yet underwhelming in performance due to the affordable price.

Surprisingly, it was neither. She was able to get the gist in hour and it performed way better than expectations.

We printed 8 creations to date. I am quite satisfied with the results and would recommend this to any beginner.
Cons: Mid level to complicated prints are not it's forte.

It's relatively slow when it comes to bigger projects.
Reviewed By:John L.,1/9/2017 1:39:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci Jr. 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) PLA Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine and great price
Pros: Works great for the beginner who just wants something to play around with and for the price it's perfect for that.

Doesn't require that you have it attached to your computer. You simply create or add the .3W file to the flash drive, insert the flash drive in the slot and you're ready to plot.

I love the interior light allowing me to watch my creation being made.

Tons of pre-created 3D objects on the internet ready to be downloaded and printed.

Print quality is great for a printer of this price.

Comes with a full spool of filament so you're ready to plot right out of the box.
Cons: Filament seems to be hard to find and prices for it are all over the place. I was going to order filament from XYZ but they wanted $33 to ship four spools to me...a bit high, in my opinion. Most places have limited colors available or on backorder.

Maintenance says to use the supplied brush to clean some parts but mine didn't come with any brushes.

Mine had a crack in the case right out of the box and appears to have happened when they tightened the screw during production. The box was in perfect condition and it was packed very well. It doesn't hurt anything but it should not have left the factory with a crack in it.
Other Thoughts: Overall I'm very impressed with the printer. My use is just to play and make useless do-dads so I'm not expecting professional results and I'm very happy with the printer right now.
Reviewed By:Mark P.,1/4/2017 5:52:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci 1.0 Pro FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) ABS/PLA Single Nozzle 3D Printer with Wifi

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Printer if you get it for the right price
Pros: Several great upgrades since my last XYZ 1.0 printer.
Allows you to upload custom G-Code.
Cons: Not open source software
Other Thoughts: I would highly recommend finding this on sale. I have purchased both of mine during cyber week deals. I don't think it is worth the full retail price, but If you can get it at or under $400 it is a steal.
Reviewed By:MATTHEW S.,12/30/2016 6:06:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) ABS Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great Printer till you find out you must BEG FOR PARTS.
Pros: Economical first printer.
Cons: All 3D printers will need parts replaced over their lifetime. This company will take a month or longer just to agree to sell you the simplest thing. They have only a few assemblies listed on their site. When you need something else (and you will), you will learn like I have, biggest flaw here. NO SERVICE. After being asked to prove I purchased a printer several times including copies of my New Egg receipt, Serial numbers, registration then serial number again before they would agree to discuss with me my desire to spend money with them to buy repair parts. They they want photographic proof of broken parts, they then reluctantly agree to sell to me what I want. I am waiting now 3 weeks before they tell me what I owe them and how to pay. 3 weeks waiting on an invoice. I have over 1 month trying to deal with this company to spend what will likely be less than $20 for two simple items. The real cost of any printer from xyzPrinting is that you need to have 2 or 3 of them so you can stay up and running all the time. If you can afford more, get more. Get something else. If the company cannot sell you parts, then you are buying a throw away item. Understand this reality going in before you invest in this company. I think they may not understand how modern business works. The customer wants something, they click on it to put it in the shopping cart, pay with PayPal or a credit card and the company ships it to them. I'm afraid xyzPrinting is stuck in some other weird time distortion not understanding how to service what they sell. It's as if your buying a pair of shoes. When it fails, throw it away, get another. I would not recommend this company until they list parts on their website and agree to allow people to buy them. Please check their site before ordering one of their products.
Other Thoughts: I would never buy a 3D printer made by this company again, I would not recommend you buy one. Up your budget and get something you can keep working. If You buy from xyzPrinting and your machine goes down, it will be down for a very long time. You've been warned. I am shocked NewEgg is exposing it's customers to inevitable disappointment here. I would highly recommend this printer if you could buy parts for it without going through a proctological exam, pregnancy test, DNA test and weeks of begging. It's just too hard.
Reviewed By:David T.,12/27/2016 1:57:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci 1.0 Pro FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) ABS/PLA Single Nozzle 3D Printer with Wifi

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 printer is quite nice but QA missed the fact the door sensor is missing plunger
Pros: - prints well
- nicely built
- 2/2 prints came out perfect, including the largish external spool hanger (a nice surprise for a first time 3d printer user)
- I got it on sale for $349 which feels like a steal
Cons: - bad door sensor. during print it continuously asks to close the door. I contacted support and they will send me a new sensor.
- software is pretty basic. am using simplify3d instead (talks directly to printer and is MUCH nicer)
- the support phone number is not easy to get through on
Reviewed By:Philip G.,12/12/2016 12:34:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci 1.0 Pro FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) ABS/PLA Single Nozzle 3D Printer with Wifi

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice printer, Uses PLA or ABS to print.
Pros: Uses PLA or ABS
LCD Display showing Elapsed and Remaining time of printing.
Platform calibration alignment assisted by LCD instructions.
Heated Platform.
User adjustable nozzle and Bed heat for compatibility with many 3rd party filament providers.
Cons: Requires Computer connection to print, would be better if it allowed direct use of USB Drive or Card with Printer.
Demos included require OEM cartridge to print, won't print with 3rd Party.
Requires you make a spool for 3rd party filament spools.
Other Thoughts: It is a nice low budget printer that allows use of 3rd Party PLA and ABS Filament
Reviewed By:Wesley M.,12/6/2016 12:02:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci Jr. 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) PLA Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Actually quite good, if you understand its limitations
Pros: + Can print practically right out of the box
+ Super easy to maintain and service
+ Readily available parts and support
+ Free print and design software
Cons: - Low resolution printer
- Print software is relatively basic
- Locked into using XYZ's PLA filiment
Other Thoughts: ~ For $200, this is an outstanding entry into 3D printing
~ Great for beginners and young learners
Reviewed By:OLIN C.,12/4/2016 8:10:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.