Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Filament > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci Jr. PLA Filament (For Jr. Series Only), CLEAR BLUE Color

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extra sticky...?
Pros: Works fine on Da Vinci Jr., Nice clear color, bought with the printer so I received a discount.
Cons: Does not come with the center spool like other Jr. PLA spools I've purchased.

Seems to stick to the bed too well...? I always ruin the bed cover when removing this color because it pulls the masking tape off with the plastic. Not a big deal but kind of a con. I guess it's better than it NOT sticking to the bed.
Other Thoughts: I hear lots of complaints about the Da Vinci Jr. but I'm having tons of fun with this thing. Coolest product I've purchased in a while.
Reviewed By:Mark P.,1/8/2017 11:06:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Filament > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci ABS Filament (for 1.0, 1.1+, AiO, 2.0, Pro), SNOW WHITE Color

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not white
Pros: Normal Filament
Cons: Not sure what they mean by snow white, but this is a gross kind of yellow color, like something that was left in the sun too long. It does not even come close to matching my previous filament which was actually white. And of course it can't be returned, etc, etc.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/4/2017 7:17:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Filament > XYZprinting > XYZprinting RF10XXUSZYB Steel Blue ABS Filament

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Filament for an Excellent Printer
Pros: The Colour is nice, and it has printed very well with My amazing new Da Vinci Pro!
Cons: I would like to have more colours available with XYZ filament, especially metallic colours like Gold, copper, bronze or silver.
And I would like to be able to get a discount on shipping when I buy more than one spool at a time. 9.99 CAD for each is a bit steep, when I want to buy two or more.
Reviewed By:Aurore N.,12/19/2016 4:39:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Filament > XYZprinting > XYZprinting RF10XXUS02B Black 1.75mm ABS plastic Filament

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: Reasonably priced
Backed by printer manufacturer (they won't blame your material if the printer fails)
Keeps track of material remaining on the spool, warns you if your job will need more
Cons: Sometimes the chip contacts are a little finicky, a quick wipe solves that
Other Thoughts: This spool is specific for certain models of xyz printers
Reviewed By:Paul M.,10/23/2016 6:51:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Filament > VERBATIM > Verbatim 55259 Black PLA Filament

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best PLA I have used
Pros: This is the best PLA filament I have used, to date. It truly is "fire and forget". I print with a Lulzbot Mini and a Taz 6 and I have yet to have a failed print with this stuff. The layer adhesion is very good and the consistency is what you would expect from a Verbatim product. I haven't had any breaks due to brittleness but then, I always use my printers in a cool and dry environment. I also vacuum seal my filament reels with desiccant after every print.
Cons: Non that I can think of. This stuff is great.
Reviewed By:Brian K.,10/3/2016 4:04:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Filament > BuMat USA > BuMat PLA PINK (739410612854) Pink 1.75mm PLA plastic Filament

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage Filament !!
Pros: NONE !!
Cons: Brittle. I can see why there is NO RETURN on this filament

Prints turn out like peanut brittle.
Other Thoughts: DO NOT ORDER UNLESS YOU WANT A PRINT WITH LAYERS THAT DO NOT ADHERE AND PRINTS THAT ARE BRITTLE !!

AVOID !!

One Egg because you can't give zero !!
Reviewed By:Warren H.,8/27/2016 4:14:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Filament > XYZprinting > XYZprinting RF10XXUS0AF Viridity 1.75mm ABS plastic Filament

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Nice color.
Cons: the printer are drm.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/1/2016 2:22:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Filament > XYZprinting > XYZprinting RF10XXUS03A Red 1.75mm ABS plastic Filament

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 the cartridge protection is a pain!
Pros: I love my XYZ 3D printer. for $500. incredible quality. I don't mind paying more for using XYZ filament.
Cons: on numerous occasions, the XYZ 3D printer rejects the cartridge as not 'authentic'. It is such a problem, unless XYZ Printing corrects it, I will hack your reader and never buy your cartridge again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/14/2015 4:47:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Filament > XYZprinting > XYZprinting RF10XXUS07C Purpurin 1.75mm ABS plastic Filament

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay away from XYZ 3d printer
Pros: Can't find anything good about this printer
Cons: Don't buy anything XYZ made, my glass bed got overheated and broken within 8 weeks, still under warranty. I sent it back and they received the broken glass. Waiting two weeks and XYZ still not replying to me for a replacement. I called them every other days and I got the run around "we will forward your case to our support department" .
HORRIBLE customer service. STAY AWAY from XYZ unless you want HEADACHES.
Reviewed By:HP,5/10/2015 9:25:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Filament > Rosewill > Rosewill 3D-PLA-1.75BK - Black 1.75mm PLA Plastic Filament

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Clog
Pros: When it is feeding well it makes a nice 3D print.
Cons: I found several bad sections that were fatter than 1.75mm. Also this filament seams to leave a clear resin in the head that needs cleaning more than others do. I wont be buying this brand of PLA again.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:CAT_101,4/13/2015 1:56:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.