Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > Huawei > Huawei 55020533-RF Smart Watch Stainless Steel with Black Suture Leather Strap Model Minor scratch on watch Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I like this watch.
Pros: Refurb but looked good as new, advertised scratch was negligible to nonexistent, I've banged it up enough in one week that nobody would have known anyhow. Love the sapphire crystal covered screen. AW2.0 runs nice on it. Set up right, battery can last 1.5 days.
Cons: Previous owner's contacts and such were in watch which was set in another language - was easy enough though to figure out the skull and crossbones would wipe and reset. Wish charging base was not a fixed cable and rather a micro-usb jack connector instead, would save bulk when travelling.
Other Thoughts: For these prices for a previous generation watch that still runs well? I'd do it again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/22/2017 4:00:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > ASUS > ASUS ZenWatch 2 Android Wear Smartwatch with Quick Charge & Silver Case, Brown Rubber Band (WI501Q-SR-BW-Q) US Warranty

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Okay
Pros: Decent for price. Pretty much lasts all day. Large screen. Can do calls on it.
Cons: Disclaimer: Some issues may be more OS or other issues than the hardware itself.

My biggest complaint is that it cannot seem to send text messages to my contacts without having data turned on. I would think it could do some basic speech recognition or something without internet.

Lately seems to constantly turn off the wifi to save battery life. Sometimes has issues staying connected to my phone, seems to randomly disconnect sometimes. I think the bluetooth protocol seems to just kind of suck in general. Still waiting for Android 2.0 even though it was first demoed at least a year ago. I also don't find many apps for the watch all that useful. Lastly I also have a hard time finding a decent watch face that I like.
Other Thoughts: For the low price I think it's not too bad. Mostly just a few quirks.
Reviewed By:Stacy B.,5/14/2017 7:18:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Gear Smartwatch - Mocha Gray SM-V700

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very bad product stopped working after 1 month i purchase
Pros: Very bad product stopped working after 1 month i purchase
Cons: Very bad product stopped working after 1 month i purchase
Other Thoughts: Very bad product stopped working after 1 month i purchase
Reviewed By:seshu r.,5/6/2017 9:14:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > Huawei > Huawei Fit Smart Fitness Watch (Moonlight Silver with Orange Sport Band, Small) with Continuous Heart Rate Monitor (US Warranty)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Round fitness tracker
Cons: Factory defect-heart rate monitor will flake after 3 months
Other Thoughts: Used the watch with care for 4 months. Take it off while shower, regularly use room-temp water to clean the watch, only wear it for normal use(Daily tracking and sleep tracking)... last week4/14/17 the back of watch/heart rate monitor starts to flake.. I called the support and they refused to fix It. They thought it's physical damage by the user and Huawei only provides 3 months warranty. I indicated I didnt cause this. It just happened itself... But, the answer is still no, they wouldnt fix the factory defect. I really wish I could use this watch for a little bit longer...
Please, please, please dont buy this product. It looks nice and works fine for only couple months and when it starts to flake, you will be out of its short 3-month warranty.
Just dont waste your money. Period.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We are deeply sorry for the incident that ocurred. Be sure that Huawei truly values your comments and feedback.

We would like to let you know that this information will be reviewed and taken into account for future improvement. Please provide us more information about it, to work towards your satisfaction.

We kindly ask you to please contact us again through the following channels:
→ Chat: http://consumer.huawei.com/us/index.htm
→ E mail: Supportusa@huawei.com
→ Hotline Support: 888.5HUAWEI / 888.548.2934

And social networks:
Facebook/Huaweimobile(us)
Twitter/Huaweideviceusa

We're looking forward to hearing from you.
Best Regards
NF

Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/21/2017 1:37:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > BIT > BIT S1G Wearable Technology Gold

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Smart Watch for the Money
Pros: -Sturdy
-Water resistant
-Great for simple applications such as texting, email and viewing/interacting with phone notifications
-Heart-rate monitor works well
-Paired with both my Android and iPhone with no issues
-Looks very elegant and expensive for the price
Cons: -Not the most responsive touchscreen
-Only useful for basic applications with no support for 3rd party apps
-Microphone/speaker not of the highest quality, but good enough
Other Thoughts: -Would recommend to anyone looking for a basic smart watch that looks nice and doesn't break the bank in the process.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/20/2017 8:51:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > ASUS > ASUS ZenWatch 3 Android Wear Smartwatch with Quick Charge & Gunmetal Case, Dark Brown Leather Strap (WI503Q-GL-DB) US Warranty

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Watch. Has A Few Issues. Anticipating the 2.0 Update
Pros: ***Very Nice Design*** Lots of comments from other people. Decent speed and response. Great screen, brightness, brilliance. No problems at all getting wet. All day battery life under typical usage. If I turn it off at night it will last another half day before needing a charge. Great for notifications through google apps and telling time.
Cons: It is a bit buggy when it comes to making and receiving calls with my Pixel XL. Short connection range (maybe 5-7 Meters and it gets very unstable). Unfortunately, Google assistant, talk to text is out the window with this phone and watch combination.
Other Thoughts: I have only used my Pixel XL. Very google friendly. Any apps from other developers usually work, but I have noticed a couple that don't. I am no fitness guru. I don't need the extensive fitness and health apps. The price was right and I wanted it to look decent when I see customers. That worked out well. When it comes to handling calls, I rather use my phone and it messes up handling audio options through my phone when I try to do so. It works well if you have your phone on you and you hold your watch up to your face to talk. I have come to like talking through my phone better than through my watch. I think that is personal preference. I really hope that android wear 2.0 update corrects these issues.
Reviewed By:Anthony S.,4/18/2017 9:35:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > ASUS > ASUS ZenWatch 3 Android Wear Smartwatch with Quick Charge & Gunmetal Case, Dark Brown Leather Strap (WI503Q-GL-DB) US Warranty

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Beautiful Watch
Pros: Bright, easy to read face. It's from Samsung so you know the display will be terrific.
Huge variety of faces to choose from.
Very comfortable.
Ease of use with onscreen tutorials
Vast array of programming to use and add to watch.
Cons: One major problem with watch I purchased, so it may not be a common problem with watch. After about 22 days of use, the watch simply died. No charge, no watch.
Other Thoughts: Newegg customer support was amazing in dealing with the problem described above. No hassles. Sending me brand new replacement watch.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Janice,

Thank you for choosing ASUS products. It's unfortunate to hear the watch is no longer charging. We understand your concerns and apologize for this inconvenience. Please ensure to visually inspect the charging pins for any contamination or obstruction. Possibly the charging pins are not making proper contact and unable to charge. When you receive the replacement ZenWatch perhaps you can try testing existing watch with the new charger to confirm. For more detailed product info, how-to-guides, and FAQs for the ASUS ZenWatch 3 please see the following support page - https://www.asus.com/us/ZenWatch/ASUS-ZenWatch-3-WI503Q/HelpDesk/?SearchKey=wi503/

If you have any questions or concerns related to ASUS products & support please feel free to contact ASUS Customer Loyalty at cl-frank@asus.com.

Sincerely,
Frank
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Janice W.,4/18/2017 8:13:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > Huawei > Huawei Smart Watch Stainless Steel with Black Suture Leather Strap Model 55020533

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Watch but not for full price
Pros: Have watch now for 3 days and so far things are good
- nice size screen (personally wished a bit bigger, but not a complaint)
- clear
- deal due to scratch on stainless steel part but a barely notice it
- works well with Samsung S6 (took some time to get it set up as Bluetooth just did not want to connect but once set up it has not let me down yet - 2 days now)
- battery life on mine is better than I expected (about 1.5 days before gets to 10-15%) - brightness 1 and display shut off
- charges quickly
- notifications are easy to manage and read
- heart rate monitor is quite good...compared to actual off by 1 beat per min
- looks elegant - nice to have different faces
-
Cons: - price was really good (under $200 with rebate) so worth it but not sure if I would pay much more for it

Aside from that nothing that would stand out.
Other Thoughts: Fun toy that makes easy to review a text or email without looking at the actual phone. It is a useful but expensive tool that is not really necessary.
Manufacturer Response:Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our Watch, I realy appreciate all little details and feedback you are giving us. We will take your comments in consideration for future releases in the matter of size. Price may varies and as you mentioned you mentioned, you can find deals in our different vendors such as: Amazon, Best Buy, Walmart, BazaarVoice, etc, or even in our official website.

I thank you once again for joining Huawei familiy and hope to serve you much longer.

Best Regards. Gero

Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/23/2017 10:49:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > SAMSUNG > Samsung Gear S3 Frontier Smart Watch (Bluetooth version) US warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Suitable upgrade from Pebble
Pros: -Screen is gorgeous and readable outdoors
-Samsung Pay - works at places that don't support NFC or chip readers
-Good battery life - around 3.5 to 4 days with moderate use (AOS off)
-Great interface - love rotating bezel, once you learn the interface you can accomplish anything in a few turns of the dial
-Compose SMS directly on watch
-Comes with USB wireless charging dock
Cons: -Have to install 5 separate Samsung apps (on a non-samsung smartphone) to get most functionality
-Fitness functionality is hit or miss, sometimes confuses activities
-1.4 GB of space for apps/music, not the 4 GB it advertises
-Occasionally the Google Play playlist won't update from the phone, although the Play/Pause/Skip/Volume control will always work, a simple toggle to Airplane mode and back will sync the current playlist
Other Thoughts: Initially I was going to return because I wanted the LTE version and didn't know at the time of purchase that Samsung made a Frontier version without it. The description clearly says Wifi though, so that is entirely my reading comprehension failure. That said....the Wifi version is a very decent smartwatch on its own. I'm not really a watch app person and just wanted the basics (like my pebble provided): time, notifications, and music remote for phone. This watch has all that and more. The fitness functionality and sleep tracking are all bonuses to a very well constructed piece of tech. Looks and feels like a standard watch. You will not be disappointed if coming from a Pebble or similar device. I hope Samsung continues to make this line and keeps updating them.
Reviewed By:Samuel V.,3/18/2017 3:56:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > SAMSUNG > Samsung Gear S3 Classic Smart Watch (Bluetooth version) US warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Real Beauty, and works as well. What more could you ask for?
Pros: Stacks up to the descriptions posted on the Sales Page. Works better than expected with my iPhone 6 plus. Built in WiFi works great and shifts to Blu-ray with your phone on the go. For exact functions, please read all info available because it does what it says it does.
Cons: No cons, this is a new one on me.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/13/2017 1:35:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.