Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > All-in-One Computers > MSI > MSI All-in-One PCs 24GE 2QE 4K-010US-R Intel Core i7 5th Gen 5700HQ (2.70 GHz) 16 GB DDR3 2 TB HDD 256 GB SSD 23.6" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought this for my daughter for christmas
Pros: fast and stable, thermals stay acceptable, boot time very fast, screen quality is great, sound is good.
Cons: none really
Other Thoughts: if you are looking for desktop grade performance this is not for you,
it will perform as you would expect a decent gaming laptop and do it well, put starwars battlefront on it for her and it runs quite smooth.
Reviewed By:Don A.,1/14/2017 12:14:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > All-in-One Computers > Lenovo > Lenovo All-in-One Computer IdeaCentre Y910-27ISH Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6500 (3.20 GHz) 12 GB DDR4 1 TB HDD 128 GB SSD 27" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply an outstanding product
Pros: - Impressive specs for an AIO using desktop parts (GTX 1070 and i5 are not laptop grade)
- High end performance for games (see my comments below)
- Beautiful 27" matte display at 1440p and 144hz (which is rarely seen on these) with accurate colors
- Very efficient cooling. Stays cool and mostly quiet under any scenario.
- Easily accessible ports on the right side, accessible camera on top, headset stand on left and tool-free GPU/Memory/HDD panels in the back.
Cons: - Not a major con: Very faint fan noise even when idle (similar to a laptop)
- Price was a little high (but IMO was well worth it)
Other Thoughts: I'll start of by saying that I've been building my own computers for around 10 years, and that I am quite tech savvy. I'm usually a very tough audience for pre-built hardware.

In the last year, I started working from home. I had a powerful AMD build for work/gaming which was bulky, loud, hot and consumed too much power. I wanted to switch over to the "blue and green" team for efficiency but was reluctant on what to build since I was also tired of dealing with wire clutter, loud fans and a big tower on/near my desk. I had tried a gaming laptop (which I returned right away after being ridiculously disappointed), a new desk, a different layout, but I was never satisfied or comfortable. This computer solved all of the above.

It's big enough to ensure you won't need a second monitor, but small enough (think iMac?) that it will look nice and clean in a home office. It's powerful, runs cool, mostly silent (faint fan noise) and is built solidly.

Gaming wise, I can run any AAA titles (Witcher 3, DOOM, Deus Ex MD, etc) at a solid minimum 60fps/1440p on ultra settings. I can also run esports titles (Rocket League, Smite, Overwatch) at 120-144fps (for games that support it) at 1440p ultra settings as well.

It is possible to swap out the HDD, the SSD, the memory and even the GPU with other standard desktop parts (except for RAM, which is mobile version of sticks). The 380w PSu supports up to a GTX 1080, so I am confident that I will be fine for a few more GPU generations.

Obviously you could probably put together a similar setup for a bit cheaper, but don't forget it includes a 1440p 144hz 27" display, a copy of W10, a webcam, and some other useful stuff that you won't necessarily get in a cheaper OEM build.

I cannot recommend this product enough! Hats off to Lenovo.
Reviewed By:Patrick B.,1/10/2017 10:51:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > All-in-One Computers > MSI > MSI All-in-One Computer Gaming 27T 6QL-026US Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6400 (2.7 GHz) 8 GB DDR4 1 TB HDD 27" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great all in one computer
Pros: Large screen
Great specs with the super fast skylake i5 and gtx 960m for gaming.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: MSI shouldn't be blamed for including Windows 10 - the newest, greatest, and soon to be the only supported operating system from Microsoft. And no monitor on earth has decent speakers built into it. This product deserves better than a 1 star rating here on newegg.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/31/2016 3:06:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > All-in-One Computers > ASUS > ASUS All-in-One Computer PT2001-05 Intel Core i5 5th Gen 5200U (2.20 GHz) 8 GB 1 TB HDD 19.5" Touchscreen Windows 8.1

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 battery will not charge!!
Pros: I like it but no battery
Cons: no battery, ie as soon as I unplug it its dead!
Manufacturer Response:Dear Doug,

I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you if you are experiencing difficulty charging the battery. Please allow the battery to charge fully before using the unit. if the battery will still not charge, I recommend that you contact your seller for a replacement unit. Most sellers will have a 30 days grace period for replacement. If it's over the replacement window, I suggest that you send it in for service. If you need further assistance with the warranty service for the product, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and I would be more than glad to help.

Thank you for choosing an ASUS product.

Regards,

Rodel
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:doug w.,12/30/2016 3:11:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > All-in-One Computers > Acer America > Acer All-in-One Computer Aspire Z3 AZ3-700-UR52 Pentium N3700 (1.60 GHz) 4 GB DDR3 500 GB HDD 17.3" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Looked good, but...
Pros: Easy to setup.
Display is nice.
Compact design.
Great idea, basically a Windows 10, 17" tablet, just needs better hardware.
Cons: Super slow. I bought this for my wife to surf the web, but it is terribly slow. She compared it to her old days of AOL Dial-Up! Not sure if it is the wi-fi adapter or the Pentium processor. I thought a quad-core processor could handle the internet, but apparently I was wrong. We set it up next to her old Lenovo i5 I got here about 3 years ago. The Lenovo is noticeably faster.
Looks like I will be sending this back :(
Other Thoughts: We love the idea of this machine. Put a SSD & a real processor in this and it would be a something worth having.
Reviewed By:Mark G.,12/29/2016 9:14:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > All-in-One Computers > DELL > DELL All-in-One Computer Inspiron i5459-4020SLV Intel Core i5 6400T (2.20 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD 23.8" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 starting is very very slow
Pros: I found none
Cons: Three days later after I bought this pc, it can't start, then I restore the system, the speed is like snail.
Other Thoughts: I'll never recommend this product to any people.
very bad experience.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/26/2016 9:35:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > All-in-One Computers > Lenovo > Lenovo All-in-One Computer IdeaCentre Y910-27ISH Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6700 (3.4 GHz) 16 GB DDR4 2 TB HDD 256 GB SSD 27" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Just OK
Pros: Fast
Feels well built
Good screen size
Fast
Cons: Keyboard and mouse are terrible
Fan noise and random speeds
Other Thoughts: I will say from what I used the computer was very fast, responsive, and felt well built. The idea of upgradability on this kind of system is a pretty cool idea. Sadly, a guy can't upgrade anything other than the RAM, GPU, and storage. The 380w power supply seems is enough for maybe the next generation of GPU cards, but after that, I feel it won't be of much use. The screen looked nice, had great colors, fast response, but is raised a little too high for my desk with no way to pivot it down. The Webcam also looked nice and worked well for Windows Hello. The keyboard and mouse that come with the system are bad. They're good for getting started but after that, I would recommend better set up for everyday use. Speakers sounded nice but turned up loud there was distortion. The fan noise is really immense. They spin up randomly to what sounds like 100% speed for a few seconds then spin down over and over again. This is not good and long term the fans will not last long. I don't see this system lasting more than a few years even with swapping out new parts. I will say that it had plenty of ports to plug in a lot of devices.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/26/2016 9:28:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > All-in-One Computers > MSI > MSI All-in-One PC Adora20 2BT-010US 9S6-AAA712-010 Celeron J1900 (2.00 GHz) 4 GB DDR3 500 GB HDD 19.5" Windows 8.1 with Bing

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Lasted 18 months
Pros: well matched processor/memory, ran very smooth and perfect for surfing the net. We enjoyed this computer so I gave it an egg
Cons: lasted 18 months and the manufacturer warranty ended after 12 months. it might just be me but a computer should last more than 18 months. I haven't been able to diagnose the problem except that we got a blue screen and now it boots directly to CMOS. It's a brick........
Other Thoughts: I haven't called MSI yet because it's futile, but I will give it a try anyway...a computer should last more than 18 months. I will update as it becomes necessary.
Reviewed By:Garrick B.,12/21/2016 6:57:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > All-in-One Computers > MSI > MSI All-in-One Computer Gaming 27T 6QL-026US Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6400 (2.7 GHz) 8 GB DDR4 1 TB HDD 27" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointing
Pros: The screen has excellent color and definition.
Cons: It has Windows 10 which to me is worthless waste of programing. The screen is cluttered with a hundred worthless application blocks in no logical order. The sound is for the birds. The speakers are tinny and sound terrible . I will probably have to have it sent in for repair. You can barely understand what is being said or sung even at very low volume..
Other Thoughts: If the sound system is the same on all systems sold don't buy it. If you can get it with Windows 7 it would be Great. I don't use the touch screen. I may be forced to load Windows 7 to be satified with this. I was surprised that it came with wired mouse & keyboard.
Reviewed By:STEPHEN L.,12/18/2016 12:27:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > All-in-One Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP All-in-One Computer 22-3120 A6-Series APU A6-6310 (1.80 GHz) 4 GB 1 TB HDD 21.5" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome, easy to set up and use
Pros: Compact, no tower. Easy to use. Love the touch screen
Cons: Did not come with Microsoft office
Reviewed By:dory k.,12/18/2016 10:14:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.