Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech Wireless Combo MK270 920-004536 Black 8 Function Keys USB 2.0 RF Wireless Ergonomic Keyboard & Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to set up and use
Pros: - Price is reasonable
- Responds well
- Feels good
Cons: - Can't think of any
Reviewed By:Jing L.,6/22/2017 5:01:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech MK235 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 New or Used?
Pros: I like the size of this keyboard and the feel of the keys. The mouse has a very low profile compared to most, but works well
Cons: The keyboard is used and possibly a return. I thought it would be new. It came with one AAA and one AA battery both used and not in any type of wrapper and fell out when I opened the box. This was to be a new item, not a used or refurbished item. I'm typing this with the keyboard that Newegg shipped me and it is working, but I paid for new and that's what I should have received. I'm not going to send it back, because my time is worth more than that. I've ordered many items from Newegg and this is the first time I've been disappointed.
Other Thoughts: This keyboard is about 1.5 inches longer than the K360
Reviewed By:Allen J.,6/22/2017 4:57:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 960 EVO M.2 500GB NVMe PCI-Express 3.0 x4 Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-V6E500BW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent SSD, if you can get a good deal
Pros: Very fast
Takes us less room than a potato chip
Cons: Is very pricey. I got mine for $200 last week. Any more than that, I would just buy a standard SATA SSD.
Other Thoughts: I really wanted to write this review for anyone out there with a legacy motherboard that doesn't have an M.2 slot. I bought an x4 PCIe-to-M.2 adapter for under $25 on Amzn. Plugged it in to an x16 slot, Windows 10 detected it right away, I was able to format the drive. The only problem is my legacy BIOS does not detect bootable drives on PCIe. There's probably some magic out there to fix that, but I haven't messed with it that far.
Some side notes: I've moved most of my Steam library to this drive. Games like DayZ and Arma 3 load insanely fast now, as compared to my old Barracuda HDD. From start to finish, I loaded into an Arma 3 KOTH server in 30 seconds. I went from a choppy sub 20 FPS to a smooth 30+ to 60 FPS with no other system changes.
This will eventually become a boot drive in a new system build.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2017 4:39:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Rosewill > Rosewill Armer RX200-APU3-25B External 2.5" SATA Hard Drive Enclosure - SSDs / HDDs, USB 3.0 Connection, 100% Screw-less

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good for spare LapTop Drive
Pros: Worked as advertized. No extra cord to plug in.
Cons: Cord is short and may need an extension USB for lengthy connected status.
Other Thoughts: Best external 2.5 drive case I have ev er owned. It is worth the few dollors I invested.
Reviewed By:Paul H.,6/22/2017 4:36:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable Speakers > HARMAN KARDON > Harman Kardon ONYX Studio Wireless & Streaming Audio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great sounding BT speaker
Pros: Has good power and frequency range/response. Easy to use.
Cons: For what it is advertised to be and do, I can't think of anything that is a con. If it doesn't do something, it just means a person bought the wrong item. Cheers to Harman Kardon
Reviewed By:Daniel K.,6/22/2017 4:33:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > TP-Link > TP-LINK Archer C7 Wireless AC1750 Dual Band Gigabit Router, 450 Mbps on 2.4 GHz + 1300 Mbps on 5 GHz, 2 USB Ports, IPv6, Guest Network

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Ok for the price
Pros: - Easy to setup
- Price ok
- You can manage the devices connected at your wifi
- Look good on the desk ant the speed of the connection is excellent for my needs.
Cons: - Parental control very restrictive... bloc all when ON. Do the job to allow acces to specific website at date / time. I would prefer that i can deny the acces to some website but i didn't see that.
Reviewed By:Christian L.,6/22/2017 4:16:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 DirectX 12 GV-N1060XTREME-6GD 6GB 192-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 ATX Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Click in a Big'n
Pros: - Plug and play
- 100% color matching LED's to your build
- Resolution seems outstanding (from a guy who was using GTX 660's)
- Instructions basically said "Install the card." Perfect. Gigabyte saved a few million trees with that.
Cons: - Maybe that it's big? Seriously, if you have an older card then understand that this dude is all about the cooling.
- No SLI if you're into that...NVIDIA got wise to us old dudes doing SLI for half the price and similar performance as buying a new Ti card.
Other Thoughts: I wanted to start this review as fresh to install as possible and hopefully work in more details after I have owned it a while. This card replaced two ASUS GTX 660's in SLI on a fresh build of a full sized ATX case, Ryzen 5 1600X, AM4+ ASRock X370 Killer SLI MOBO, Team Dark Pro 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000, and an MSI Core Frozr L cooler. The case has been recycled my last three builds and all I can really tell you is that it is black and air flows well so I'll keep it. I'm not a "pretty" build nerd. If this thing was a space ship I'd make some comment like, "She may not look like much but she's got it where it counts, kid." Hopefully, in those three sentences you have an idea of my skill level, my intent, and my interest in cpu builds. If not, well, I love putting things together and seeing how they perform. I prefer function over appearance. And when I run my rc plane sims I want them to look awesome. Plus, my first computer video games were played on a Tandy 5000 so I wanted to make sure I hooked my son up with something better than 2D. There are 3 VR ports on this card so I think I succeeded.

Now that my ramblings are out of the way, I'll say four things about this card. Plug and play. The lights are 100% customizable in case you want a "winter's fire glow" Millenium Falcon or some such other nonsense. It's quiet compared to my 660's. If you are running an older card expect a 15 minute download from Nvidia. It's big. Those are my five main contributions at this time. I am setting a reminder to update this review in one month, but I suspect it will be a glowing review. Honestly, I don't really push my graphics cards too much and this thing is touted to run at max resolution for pretty much everything I play. I want to say more about it because I'm so excited, but I'll wait until my reminder goes off. See you in a month!
Reviewed By:Johnny B.,6/22/2017 4:14:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > ZOTAC > ZOTAC ZBOX C Series CI323 Nano Passive Cooling Mini PC with Intel Celeron N3150 Quad-Core CPU Intel HD Graphics Barebones System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great low power home Linux server
Pros: Silent.
Low power.
Fast enough for encrypted backups.
Plenty of ports.
Low cost.
Cons: The USB3.0 Type C port might just as well have been Type A. I don't have any Type C cables.
Other Thoughts: I'm using this as a home server for DNS, Samba, DLNA server, and centralized backups. I've had no issues after upgrading the kernel (see below.) I installed from a flash drive with no trouble. I've tested video and it plays fine, but I don't use that. I also don't use wifi. The only real load it gets is encrypting backups but it is more than fast enough. I'm really happy with it for my application.

I added:
Crucial 8GB Kit (4GBx2) DDR3L 1600 MT/s (PC3L-12800) SODIMM 204-Pin 1.35V/1.5V Memory.
Crucial MX300 2.5" 525GB SATA III SSD.

Normally the CPU runs about 50C and the SSD about 57C. Under stress testing I can push that to 67C and 65C. Note that the CPU runs at a maximum of 1.6GHz under my configuration and I haven't investigated that. I think the system power draw was around 15W-20W.

I'm running Centos 7 which came with kernel 3.10.0-327. I had some issues with the Intel 915G graphics that were resolved by upgrading the kernel to 4.8.1-1.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2017 3:58:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Thermaltake > Thermaltake SMART Series SP-750M 750W ATX 12V V2.3 & EPS 12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Support
Pros: Great support. Worked as advertised.
Cons: Failed in 6 months.
Other Thoughts: Yes, it failed. I contacted warrant through Thermaltake and in less then a week they sent me a replacement that was better then what I bought. 850 platinum hx series. Support was excellent and went out of their way to insure I was happy.
Reviewed By:Wade B.,6/22/2017 3:56:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop PC Gamer Xtreme S156T Intel Core i5 7th Gen 7400 (3.0 GHz) 8 GB DDR4 1 TB HDD 128 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great machine!
Pros: I love how fast it is to start this computer! With my old machine, I used to turn it on, go get something to drink, maybe put something in the dishwasher and come back and it would still be loading. With this machine, I press the power button and it's at my Windows desktop by the time I turn on the monitor!
Cons: A con to this is that I have to accept that I am actually bad at some video games, I can't blame it on my laggy terrible computer anymore.
Reviewed By:Angela N.,6/22/2017 3:31:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.