Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > XFX > XFX Radeon RX 460 DirectX 12 RX-460P4DFG5 4GB 128-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 CrossFireX Support Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Decent Little Graphics Card
Pros: Plays games great at 1080p.
Super easy setup.
4k out of HDMI.
Cons: The fans come off, but are attached through wires. Wish they came out completely like some of the RX 480's hard swap.
Other Thoughts: The dual fan cooling is overkill for an RX 460 GPU. So this thing runs really quiet and at a low temperature.
Reviewed By:Jennifer K.,2/17/2017 2:09:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS ROG STRIX GL502VS-DB71 Gaming Laptop Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 256 GB PCIE SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 8 GB GDDR5 15.6" FHD 1920 x 1080 Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pros: Cons: lots of extra software which caused me to wipe the hdd and go w a clean install (not very intrusive software but still annoying to some users)
Pros: Awesome laptop, has amazing battery life if you're not gaming. I never thought I would actually like a gaming laptop that wasn't custom. Was exactly how powerful I thought it would be. Definitely best bang for your buck at the time that I bought it.
Cons: lots of extra software which caused me to wipe the hdd and go w a clean install (not very intrusive software but still annoying to some users)
Other Thoughts: if i could go back and change my mind I wouldn't.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/17/2017 2:09:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS ROG STRIX Z270I GAMING LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Motherboard with all the features of a full ATX board although I have an M.2 recognition issue
Pros: -Side LED are awesome
-2 M.2's
-Wifi\Bluetooth on board
-Board looks nice and clean overall
Cons: -No usb 2 headers for AIO software controls
-I have issues with the rear m.2 not being seen as a bootable drive which caused me not to raid 0 my drives thus I am running the 2 drives separately
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/17/2017 2:08:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech SATPCIEXADAP 6" 6in SATA Power to 6 Pin PCI Express Video Card Power Cable Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Needed cord... Still looking...
Pros: It has the connections I need.
Cons: Very short.
Other Thoughts: Now that I have it in my hand, a 6" cord looks preposterously short. I need about a 15" version of this, but for some reason I can't find it.
Reviewed By:Daniel C.,2/17/2017 1:59:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach EAR FORCE STEALTH 450 3.5mm/ USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Its a good headset but...
Pros: Sounds great! A lot of great features, like being able to hear your own voice with a voluke rocker so you know if youre breathing into the mic a lot. The led lights on the sides look great!
Cons: Its so damn uncomfortable. The ear cuffs are so firm. Its made from the same material as the head rest. I feel like my head is being squished tight.
Other Thoughts: It would be better if the material on the ear cuffs were more softer. Especially when competitive gaming as it distracts you from the game.
Reviewed By:Lloyd Viloria,2/17/2017 1:56:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop NAS > Buffalo Technology > BUFFALO LinkStation 441e (LS441DE) Diskless System Diskless Enclosure High Performance RAID NAS Personal Cloud Storage and Media Server

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: There was a question about power failure some time ago. The system reboots when the power comes back on.
I am very pleased with it.
Cons: None I can think of.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend this product. Will also buy it again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/17/2017 1:52:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR HXi Series HX850i 850W 80 PLUS PLATINUM Haswell Ready Full Modular ATX12V & EPS12V SLI and Crossfire Ready Power Supply with C-Link Monitoring and Control

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great until it wasnt
Pros: Worked great for a year and 2 months
Cons: Made a loud enought pop to be heard through my headset and get everyone in the rooms attention. It seems to have fried everything it was connected to, even the ssd and hdd are dead along with the board.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/17/2017 1:51:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > LEPA > LEPA MaxBron B1000-MB 1000W ATX CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: So far an excellent choice. Super quiet, plenty of cables, snagged at a great price
Cons: Rubber wraps probably not required, removed for proper fit.
Other Thoughts: For a secondary backup unit, replaced an aging RAIDMAX 700 (10 years and still going strong) of 6 pin configurations which no longer filled the upgrades made for an ASUS 970MB, AMD4350 and GIGA470GTX.

Did I mention shhhhhh quiet?

Great shipping by provider SPACEBOUND, Mira Loma, CA, ordered 5AM Friday, recvd North Carolina 9AM Tuesday.
Reviewed By:Russell G.,2/17/2017 1:50:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > CM Storm Stryker - White Full Tower Gaming Computer Case with Handle and External 2.5" Drive Dock

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it!
Pros: Lots of space! Look nice! Solid!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Recommend
Reviewed By:Maxime B.,2/17/2017 1:47:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate FireCuda Gaming SSHD 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive ST2000DX002

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome speed with Space
Pros: This thing is fast! not as fast as a ssd but faster then your average HD, right in the middle.
Cons: nothing as if yet. Only had it for a few weeks
Other Thoughts: I use this hard drive to record OBS videos. My SSD was to small and was starting to slow down and crash OBS.
This new FireCuda is able to keep a good bit rate while having a lot of space for long recording session.
Reviewed By:Zach A.,2/17/2017 1:39:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.