Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Lian-Li > LIAN LI PC-T60B Black Aluminum ATX / Micro-ATX TEST BENCH Computer Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Very Flexable
Pros: - You can add or omit parts, as there are only 6 core parts that you absolutely need to get this case up and running
- PCI slot bracket is much more stable than other system cases like this
- Handle is more sturdy then expected
Cons: - As noted in other reviews there are like, 1k parts that come with this
- You WILL need a strong sense of DIY to build this, the instructions are more FML than ELI5
- SSE EEB boards will fit, but you will need to do some pre-drilling of stand off holes first! Also, the board will hang off the edge of system by about 1/2 inch.
- All screws come in 1 bag mixed together. I have no idea what the difference is (visually) from an "A" screw and "D" screw as described in instructions. Fortunately it didn't seem to matter when assembling.
Other Thoughts: Lain Li is an interesting company. They offer some really innovative case options, though, not at price points that are very competitive. With this case, it was 2x cost of other "test rig" style cases, which is worth it because of its well designed and sturdy nature, however, if they spent 1/4 of the time designing it, as figuring out good instructions, and putting screws in labeled bags, my 3 eggs would have shot up to 5 easily. Trust me, the 2hr headache to build this case really does drag down two eggs as a result.
Reviewed By:Robert I.,2/24/2017 4:07:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Core X71 Black ATX Gaming Full Tower Tt LCS Certified Gaming Computer Case CA-1F8-00M1WN-00

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: So here are my pros:

* Huge case, plenty of room to work in, made building extremely easy.
* Dust filters on pretty much every intake, most are magnetic making removal to clean very easy.
* Included 2 RIING fans already installed in the front.
* Nice open side panel to view the entire build.
* Dual chambered so easy to hide away any unnecessary cables.
* Plenty of management loops on the rear for easy cable management.
* Room for fan's everywhere to help with cooling.
* Room for radiators everywhere if running a custom loop.
* Build quality is solid, although the side panel is meh, but if you're careful you can avoid scratching/scuffing it up.
* Mobo standoffs pre-installed.
* Accessing the case is extremely easy, thumb screws all around and front panel isn't connected to the IO panel, so easy to remove for cleaning.
Cons: So, my cons so far:

* Mounting options for SSDs on the rear or on top of the bottom chamber are limited without taking up a ton of room.
* No included fan control - would be nice considering how many fans can be throw in this.
* Top is only covered by the thin dust filter, would have liked a cover or something to cover it.
* Would have preferred a front IO panel rather than the top of the case considering how big the case is.
* Case is HUGE for a full tower, make sure you have room for it (it fit under my desk so not a huge issue for me)
Other Thoughts: Overall a great case, glad I picked it up considering the price vs other full towers.. I would definitely recommend this to people looking for a full tower with many options to install radiators for custom loops or AIOs. Does a great job of keeping my PC cool, even running a 7700k @ 5ghz along with 2 GTX 1080s in SLI.
Reviewed By:Christopher M.,2/24/2017 3:39:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT S340 Elite Matte White Steel/Tempered Glass ATX Mid Tower Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best ATX Case for a water cooling build
Pros: Excellent Finish
Top notch build quality
Front HDMI port for VR headset
Front 2 + 2 USB 3.0/2.0 ports
Enclosure for Power supply
Excellent Cable management with cable straps
Dust filter included for both the power supply mount and the front intake for 280mm configuration
Cons: If you are planning to install only one 280 mm radiator, then this is fine
You cannot install another 280 mm elsewhere
Reviewed By:Praveen C.,2/24/2017 1:55:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Core V21 Black Extreme Micro ATX Cube Chassis CA-1D5-00S1WN-00

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Case
Pros: -Plenty of build space.
-High quality construction.
-Many air flow options.
-Fits full sized graphics cards and power supplies.
-Highly customizable.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: The magnetic Thermal Take logo, threw me off at first. But, it is extremely handy when you go to move the front I/O and power/reset button around. The customization of this case is great in the regards of choosing how you want your side panels set up. The only thing I didn't notice being able to be moved around is the motherboard tray and back panel. Everything else is able to be relocated.
Reviewed By:Cody R.,2/24/2017 1:05:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill Throne-Window - Black ATX Full Tower Gaming Computer Case - Supports E-ATX / XL-ATX Motherboards, Supports Up to 8 Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It is huge!
Pros: -Lots of room
-nice cable management
-pretty cool looking
Cons: -huge, the girlfriend had a hard time getting the box in the door
-the top fin doesnt stay open, have to use something to hold them open for air flow
Other Thoughts: I guess i missed the part where it says its huge, but hey, it works. It fits all my stuff it in plus a medium sized dog. I bought it when the price was low i think around $80 which was cheaper then the case i was going to buy. All in all, i like it.
Reviewed By:Sean M.,2/24/2017 12:28:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC S280-W White USB 3.0 ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case with 3 x 120mm LED Blue Fans (2 x Front, 1 x Rear), Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice for the price. Easy to build.
Pros: A lot of room to work.
Tower is vented on 4/6 sides.
Quiet.
Looks better in person than stock photos.
Cons: Only con is the instructions are pretty basic. Takes a bit to figure out if you never built a computer but meh I didnt need them.
Other Thoughts: Arrived the next day even with free shipping. This is the third case I have purchased through New Egg. Previously built 2 DIYPC Zondda. One white/orange and one black.blue. Reason I purchased was my Zondda tower broke due to a playful cat and decided to try this one out. Took about 30 mins to clean and transfer over my parts. I would recommend this tower for a beginner who is building his/her first computer. Just use google/you tube for a guide.
Reviewed By:Chris K.,2/24/2017 11:22:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC Silence-BK Black Dual USB3.0 ATX Mid Tower Silent Computer Case w/ 3 x 120mm White Fans (Pre-installed), Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 surprised
Pros: caae has ton of room to work with. its very wide id put it between mid and full tower cases very heavy to because of the aound damping. great caae aimple on the outside quiet and everythig you need on the inside. i was very pleased to see the build quailty and features of this case for the price. im going for a quite beast open up to black amd white everythi g on a new am4 sockett.
Cons: zero thus far.
Other Thoughts: its qorth the money all day.
Reviewed By:michael greene,2/24/2017 11:06:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define R5 Titanium Window Silent ATX Midtower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Case made for Tetris lovers, or those who want custom cooling
Pros: -Customization (for those who want water cooling or just changing layout for lighting, this case lets you change the position of where hard drives, and other internal peripherals lock in
-Fan/cooling lovers (because of the ability to move hard drive location, this allows you to place 5 extra fans in addition to the 2 it comes with (and possibly more) or a higher end cooling setup can be configured if you want
-Easy to clean off dust trap (for those people who hate to vacuum or mop)
Cons: -Price fluctuation (not really a big issue, but it needs to be mentioned I've seen this case fluctuation from $60 to $130)
-Control up to 3 fans speeds as 1 (I put this as a con because i believe if you have fan control, you should be able to control each fan separately)
Other Thoughts: At the time of this purchase, i was looking for a mid tower with easy access to the wires and parts and would work with the H100i V2 cooling unit. I didn't want a full tower as there isn't really a need for something that large anymore unless you are planning on making it into a server and need the space for all the hard drives. The ability to modify the tower to work with any of my cooling options, made this a great choice.

And the 2 SSD 2.5" slots behind the motherboard didn't hurt either
Reviewed By:Gabriel S.,2/24/2017 10:33:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-01 RED LED Black ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case ATX (not included) Power Supply

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Basic Case, but with a few annoying issues
Pros: - Looks Nice
- Good Features
Cons: - CPU bracket cutout is too small, had to remove the motherboard to install a Hyper 212 Evo
- Cable management poor
- Only One fan
Other Thoughts: - I would recommend looking for a different case, especailly if you are planning to change coolers, you have to remove the motherboard to install a cooler bracket, just a bad design for that.
Reviewed By:Chandler H.,2/24/2017 10:01:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Phanteks Company > Phanteks ENTHOO EVOLV ATX GLASS PH-ES515ETG_GS Galaxy Silver Aluminum (3mm) Exterior, Steel Chassis Midtower Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fragile Feeling Beauty
Pros: - The case is spacious with good internal options for mounting whatever you want to put in there. It's not "over engineered", just thoughtfully engineered, with one large compartment and a basement keeping your options open.
- While you can install frills and LEDs, it doesn't come with them. I like the price cut it gives for a premium case, and I prefer it without excessive LEDs. The power button and front power light are RGB, so you can pick your colour without it being obnoxious.
- This product arrived fast, almost too fast! I think it was next day even though it was quoted for a week. I ordered all the parts for a new build, and now I'm sitting, basking in the radiance of this case, wishing I.could.use.it.NOW because the other parts are still en-route. I did install an SSD though. So I have that going for me.
- The design is incredible, better than the pictures. It's reserved, but still stands out through sheer quality and handsomeness. I don't think this case needs to be lit up like Las Vegas to catch the eye. LED strips from Phanteks can be installed in subtle ways though, and I'm thinking about it...
- I doubt the glass will ever vibrate; it's got foam to rest against, foam on the screws, foam everywhere glass would touch metal. Feels very good too, you can secure the glass and know you won't crack it. You don't see the foam in practice, the glass is darkened around the edges to avoid this.
- Just about every metal-on-metal component that could possibly vibrate has either rubber or foam padding.
- I also like the "screws over swinging door" approach, which some people have commented on. With screws you know that glass isn't going anywhere, where a tool-less swinging door could have been a recipe for trouble.
- This is just a great looking case.
Cons: - The additional hard drive mounting brackets. I love the tool-less pair of brackets built into the basement area, but the additional brackets have none of the tool-less goodness in a more frequently accessed part of the case. Even as an upgrade, I'd like to see a tool-less variant of the mounting brackets you can install so you can swap drives more easily later.
- The glass is a fingerprint magnet. I've gone through more glass cleaner on this case than I have with any of my windows. If building, maybe leave the protection sheets on until any builds are finished, then peel it off last to avoid fingerprints.
- The glass freaks me out on several levels, it's beautiful, but moving the case might be a hassle in the future to avoid breakage. I would have loved to see some sort of "travel protectors" included, maybe even just a couple pieces of hard plastic you could mount over the glass if you had to move it. While it would have been "cheaper", a plexiglass edition might have been an idea. Next time I move houses, I'll be making my own replacements so I can wedge the glass into something safer.
- The case is heavy, and there's no comfortable places to grab on when moving it, except the bottom. It feels like grabbing the aluminum slab on top isn't a secure place to lift it from. I'll file this under "this case will be horrible to move, keep it in one place as long as possible".
- The 'speed hole' style vents on the top feel a bit silly compared to the overall design o fhte case. Something else could have been done there, maybe a slit between the glass and the aluminum. No part of this case individually draws the eye - except those speed holes.
Other Thoughts: This case is part of a build replacing an old 2009 Mac Pro I've been using, and it's the first case to strike the visual chord I've been looking for. The aluminum is identical, so some of my current peripherals will still "match" enough to feel good about it. That's what I like about the lightest aluminum version - it just matches other aluminum stuff. Compared to a Mac Pro, its wider and slightly longer, but the same effective height. The bare case is much lighter, using steel internally (vs the ridiculous amount of aluminum the Pro used), but it's also more delicate due to the glass. The only downside when compared to the Pro is that certain upgrades, such as hard drive replacements, will require tools if you go beyond the two tool-less drive slots.

There are a few USB ports in a hidden compartment at the front of the case, but there's not enough clearance between the cover and the ports to hide anything. If it was recessed or angled, you could have fit and hidden some of the dongles used for controllers, mice, or keyboards. There also only two ports, so it's signaling the intention that you'll probably only use the ports on occasion, such as plugging in a USB key for a copy, which the use of USB3 also hints at. So, the ports are good for something, but they could have been good for more with just a little tweaking.

There's no branding on the case, except a small logo on the inside, seen through the glass. It's a nice reservation because I don't like overt branding, I like quality to stand for itself, which this case does.

The glass, the glass... It's beautiful, but as so overtly warned apparently fragile. It's a real double-edged sword, because it is beautiful but I question how "safe" it will be if I ever move houses, or if for any reason something hits it.

Overall, 4/5, the lost point owing to the fragile glass, lackluster ports array in front, and the treatment of additional drive trays as an afterthought. I'd give 4 1/2 if I could, and overall this case is amazing.
Reviewed By:Ken V.,2/24/2017 9:04:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.