Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define R5 Blackout Silent ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Case, Very Quiet. Beware of Cats
Pros: The case is extremely quiet.
Cable management is excellent.
The interior is spacious enough to include a GTX 980 GPU and corsair liquid cooling system.
Overall, it's not flashy but really sharp looking.
Cons: My sole complaint is the power button location. It is directly on top of the case. My cat, like many others, enjoys sitting on top of the computer. It's a great perch and it's slightly warm after the computer has been running for a while, which is very appealing to cats. (The heat is really barely noticeable, as the temperature control of the system is excellent, but I'm pretty sure cats have very sensitive IR vision and are just hiding it from us really well.) Every once in a while he will jump up and push in the power button with his paw, which in windows 10 will automatically power down your computer. It's a feature I otherwise love but if you're in the middle of a game or television show, it can be infuriating.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this case to anyone that has well behaved cats or no cats. Also, if you think your cat is well behaved, you are lying to yourself.

To Fractal Design, I would recommend keeping cat owners in mind with future case design. Most of your customers are nerds who are more likely to be cat owners.
Reviewed By:Michael L.,6/23/2017 5:09:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define R5 Black Silent ATX Midtower Computer Case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't understand the hype. Poor build quality, scratches easily, rattles and more...
Pros: I decided to upgrade to this case from an Antec P280 because of all of the great reviews. I actually bought two because I was also building a PC for a friend. For pros:
- the case does look quite elegant
- you can remove all of the drive cages
- can mount probably any type of CPU cooler you can think of
- mount your SSDs in the back
- good cable management
Cons: - one case came with a paint/surface defect on one of my moduvent covers
- one of the SSD cage screw holes was not drilled properly, resulting in one of the screws go into my SSD a bit crooked stripping the SSD screw hole slightly
- removing the middle drive cage made the whole case rattle quite loudly (this is a known issue)
- top rubber grommet is too small to fit a normal sized 8 pin CPU power connector (you have to actually remove the entire grommet, feed the CPU power connector through it, then fiddle with the grommet for 20 minutes to get it back into place, again this is a known issue)
- you can install 120mm fans, but installing them in the front requires you to remove the hard drive cages and the bottom cage requires you to remove the filter and screws from the bottom of the case
- there are also no actual 120mm screw holes, but rather "gaps" for the screws
- the case gets marked by screws very easily if you install/move fans

I could have lived with the above, but the deal breakers for me were:

-both cases had issues with side panels not fitting well
- all side panels scratch the paint off the bottom front part of the panels and off a little nub on the front sides of the case frame (customer service reported that this was normal)
- with one case, the right side panel fit quite tightly and stripped a little of the paint on the inside of the panel and case
- with the other case, the left panel actually scratches a bit of the paint from bottom of the case when opened and this is visible with the panel on
- the left panel doesn't fit securely at the bottom of the case (you could push the front of the panel in and out with your thumb even when secured with screws)

I sent a picture and video of my case to Fractal and they reported that there was a problem with some panels not fitting and that replacing the panel would NOT solve the problem. At the same time, Fractal doesn't actually replace case frames (because they are located Sweden) and they advised I ask the store where I got it to do a refund/replacement (I did not buy my cases from Newegg). Since I am outside of the return period with the store, it appears I have no other options.
Other Thoughts: I am really at a loss to explain how this case has so many great reviews. Perhaps my expectations were too high. I honestly think there is no comparison to the build quality of the Antec P280 and I have ended up moving my system back into that case.
Reviewed By:Omer C.,6/23/2017 4:53:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > CASE ROSEWILL GAMING ATX Mid Tower Computer Case, Supports up to 380 mm long VGA Card, 3 Fans Pre-installed, Side-window Panel - NAUTILUS

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good Price
Pros: The Price
PSU mount on bottom
Pretty case
Cons: The biggest con in my opinion is that the opening for the DVD is too small. Read the other reviews, i wish i had.
Other Thoughts: Because of the DVD problem i would not buy this case, i wish i had read the reviews instead of being blinded by the price.
I ended up keeping this case for future use but had to buy a different one for my customer.
Reviewed By:Valarie H.,6/23/2017 3:51:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL TESSERACT SW Mid Tower Computer Case with Side Window and 2 Blue LED Fans SGCC+PLASTIC+RUBBER COATING

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product if on sale
Pros: Bought this case half price. Overall, it's a nice case that comes with 2 LED fans and zip ties if you're on a budget build. There's a lot of room for more fans if needed.
Cons: - Cable management is a mess no matter where i tried to place the cables even with the zip ties.
- Cheaply made, the sidepanel is a little bit fragile.
- The mobo standoffs is a little bit loose.
- The PCI bracket is breakable, you can't put it back once you take it off.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend if anyone is on a budget and plan on doing future upgrade.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/23/2017 2:31:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC Gamemax-W White Dual USB 3.0 ATX Full Tower Gaming Computer Case with Build-in 5 x Blue Fans (2 x 120mm LED Fan x Top, 2 x 120mm LED Fan x Front, 1 x 120mm LED Fan x Rear), Water Cooling Ready

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible Choice
Pros: Looks good in the picture.
Cons: Cheap. Like other reviews said, Horrible airflow. DO NOT PUT YOUR EXPENSIVE PARTS IN HERE. Horrible quality control. Spent 20 minutes picking METAL shavings out of my fingers. I guess thats what happens when you buy a cheap case from china. Not even going to bother returning since its been nothing but problems with newegg. Into the garbage it goes.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/23/2017 1:57:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC VT380-W White USB 3.0 ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case with Build-in 3 x Fans (2 x 120mm Blue LED Fan x Front, 1 x 120mm Blue LED Fan x rear)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's AMAZING
Pros: -TONS of space for cable management, All panels come off with lots of space to route cables through
-Top has lots of space inside it
-Both panels come off with ease (the side window takes a little more effort)
Cons: -Instructions are almost completely useless
-Plastic on door is super flimsy
-Large amount of screws on the side window, not a big issue if you don't screw them in super tight
-Screws on plexiglass were sticky from the plastic
-Front and Top panels snap in and out, takes force, hopefully they don't wear out over time
Other Thoughts: Let me help you out with the front and top panel

The instructions say: Push front button forward, upward front panel

What they really mean: Tug the bottom toward you (assuming your sitting in front of the case) until the panel starts popping off, continue until the front panel is completely off. (Take your time, the plastic will bend, just don't bend it so much that it breaks or cracks)
Do the same thing with the top panel
When you're done just line up the holes and snap them back in
Reviewed By:Colby W.,6/23/2017 1:49:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC Zondda-B Black USB 3.0 ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case with 3 x Blue Fans (1 x 120mm LED Fan x Side, 1 x 120mm LED Fan x Front, 1 x 120mm Fan x Rear)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bought case because it was recommended when I picked the power supply (first time builder)
Pros: Look super cool
Cons: (based on reviews)
-Bad airflow
-Bad cable management
Other Thoughts: I wanted a case that looked super slick (looks are everything right?), so after I bought my power supply this popped up as a recommended purchase. Of course being as naive as I once was I bought it without looking at the reviews (specifically the negative ones). I know that looking at only negative reviews is frowned upon but here me out. I look for consistency in the bad reviews and boy did I find it! Nothing but repeats of terrible cable management, terrible airflow, and not being supplied with enough screws.....needless to say I learned my lesson and just installed my mobo in my new case last night :)
Reviewed By:Colby W.,6/23/2017 11:34:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill - ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case - Top HDD Dock and Fan Controller Included, Supports Up to 5 Fans - Stealth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent budget-minded case with room for expansion
Pros: I need a case with a lot of HDD bays. Having 1 or 2 extra spots for internal HDDs doesn't cut it for me now that I'm building out my PC to support mass media available for network/remote video & music streaming. The Rosewill Stealth case allows me to build out a bit without paying a hefty fee for a case meant for a beefy server. With all of the HDD slots and the expansion port on top of the case, this Stealth ATX case delivers exactly what I need for the time being. What's even better is that installation is fairly easy. Lots of the shell parts and covers can be easily removed by simply pressing in on corners to remove the plates covering things like fans and dust catchers.
Cons: It's not quite as roomy as I'd like, which makes cable management easier. If there were a larger/longer version of this case for another $10 I would have bought that instead.
Reviewed By:Christopher S.,6/23/2017 9:16:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Phanteks Company > Phanteks Eclipse P400S PH-EC416PSTG_BR Silent Edition Black/Red Tempered Glass/Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I will never have a reason to try another case. This one checks all the boxes
Pros: - PSU storage area
- Excellent cable management options
- Tempered glass looks pretty fantastic
Cons: - It doesn't have optical drive expansion slots
Other Thoughts: I'm not taking an egg away for the lack of optical drive slots, i rarely use them and when i have to I just use an external one (which you can pick up for just a bit more than an internal).
This is the second Phanteks case i've bought this month for builds, so slick, panels pull off easily and feel secure when snapped back on.
Reviewed By:Ernest L.,6/23/2017 7:44:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DEEPCOOL > Deepcool GENOME III BK-RD Black / Red SGCC+PLASTIC (ABS) (Panel thickness: 0.8mm) Computer Case ATX PS2 Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Service and Faulty Case
Pros: Looks cool
Cons: Doesn't work
Came Broken
Customer Service hasn't responded in over three months
Other Thoughts: Ordered the case because I thought it looked cool, the liquid leaked all over and ruined my GPU.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/23/2017 7:05:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.