Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Server Barebones > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO SYS-5019S-ML 1U Rackmount Server Barebone LGA 1151 Intel C236 DDR4 2133/1866/1600

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great server
Pros: Did put 64Gb of ECC Kingston Mem (2 x KVR21E15D8K2/32I), a 960 EVO 1Tb m.2 pcie SSD, an Intel E3-1230v5 processor (BX80662E31230V5), and a network card Intel i350T4V2 and installed XenServer on it! That is perfect for my VM server.
Cons: It my first SuperMicro, so far I wish I had read a little more and buy another type of m.2 pcie SSD, because it won't boot XenServer directly from it, so I ended up booting from a 2.5in 60Gb SSD I had and storage my VM on the m.2 pcie SSD. Next time I'll know more, but it's not a show stopper... I consider buying SuperMicro again, no problem.
Other Thoughts: Some review tell that the PCI Riser was not supplied.. I had a riser that came with it. An a CPU heatsink as well.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your comment! Supermicro needs your comment to improve our quality and service. If you still have any question, feel free to contact us. Please see the below technical support contact information:

Phone: (408)503-8000
Hours: 9:00 a.m – 6:00 p.m. Pacific Time (Monday – Friday)

Email address: support@supermicro.com

You can also submit your issue online: https://webpr3.supermicro.com/Support/login.aspx?

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any question.

Thank you!
SM Technical Support

Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/13/2017 5:46:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Barebones > Intel > Intel R1304RPOSHBN 1U Rack Server Barebone LGA 1150 Intel C224 DDR3 1600/1333

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Server for Aruba Airwave
Pros: It fit our needs fit in our dell rack with our dell servers. Assembled just fine. We purchased the server/cpu combo of this.
Paired it with the E3-1245 and 16GB of RAM a Scandisk extreme pro 240GB SSD.
Cons: Had to update the bios to quiet the turbo ram jet sound of the fans.
Other Thoughts: I would buy again. We bought this setup for our Aruba Airwave Server. Have not had any issues.
Reviewed By:JOE M.,4/6/2017 11:11:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Barebones > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO SYS-5019S-L 1U Rackmount Server Barebone Single Socket H4 (LGA 1151) Intel C232 DDR4 2133/1866/1600

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with N82E16820242215 RAM
Pros: 1U awesome little Barebone.
Cons: Its a pain to find RAM that works for these. This stuff does: N82E16820242215
Other Thoughts: No more PS2!
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your comment! Supermicro needs your comment to improve our quality and service. Tested memory list link can be found inside the server specification website. If you still have any question, feel free to contact us. Please see the below technical support contact information:

Phone: (408)503-8000
Hours: 9:00 a.m – 6:00 p.m. Pacific Time (Monday – Friday)

Email address: support@supermicro.com

You can also submit your issue online: https://webpr3.supermicro.com/Support/login.aspx?

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any question.

Thank you!
SM Technical Support

Reviewed By:Jeff L.,3/22/2017 10:45:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Barebones > ASUS > ASUS RS500-E8-PS4 1U Rackmount Server Barebone 2 x Socket R3 (LGA 2011-3) Intel C612 PCH DDR4 2133 / 1866 / 1600 / 1333 RDIMM DDR4 2133 / 1866 / 1600 / 1333 LRDIMM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These server bare bones break speed barriers!
Pros: Thats just it, they kick major backside. A pair of them are now online exceeding performance expectations and ease of setup.

Using the m2 ssd to host the os, these things no joke go from off to the server os with in 10 seconds ready to work.
Cons: Extremely fast m2 ssd boot times.
Reviewed By:mario g.,3/19/2017 6:15:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Barebones > SuperMicro > SuperMicro SYS-7048GR-TR 4U Server with X10DRG-Q Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Deceptive
Pros: -A good deal for all of this still
Cons: For a product that is not refundable, the page looks very deceptive to make it seem like it includes processors, ram and more. In the picture it has many components that are not in the final product.
Reviewed By:luis r.,3/16/2017 6:56:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
5 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Barebones > ASUS > ASUS TS300-E9-PS4 Tower Server - Barebone LGA 1151 Intel C236 DDR4 2133

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Warning
Pros: There are no Pros in regards to ASUS.
Cons: See below from a barebone that was within warranty. After I got an RA, and sent the board out for repair I got this. I ended up buying an Asrock board since it was the only compatible CPU Socket on the market and I had a customer waiting.

Never will I buy asus again.

Subject: RE: RMA USPC682010 update

Dear Michael,

It’s the same board, but it’s just not manufactured in the US and because of that information we can not service the board.

Regards,

Jonathan Taa
Asus Computer International
800 Corporate Way
Fremont CA. 94539
Phone: (510)739-3777 x65075
Fax (510)797-2614
E-mail Jonathan_Taa@asus.com
Other Thoughts: Never will I buy asus again. Neweggbusiness ran interference and I was able to get a new board after shipping it to ASUS TWICE and waiting 2 months.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/9/2017 8:51:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Barebones > ASUS > ASUS RS500-E8-PS4 1U Rackmount Server Barebone 2 x Socket R3 (LGA 2011-3) Intel C612 PCH DDR4 2133 / 1866 / 1600 / 1333 RDIMM DDR4 2133 / 1866 / 1600 / 1333 LRDIMM

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not a great deal
Pros: Can fit a lot of paper underneath the two boxes I got
Cons: Was under the impression it came with processors, it doesn't. LGA2011-3 CPUs are terribly expensive. No returns.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this to anyone unless they were made of money and had stacks of loose papers
Reviewed By:Baron L.,2/2/2017 7:27:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Barebones > ASUS > ASUS TS300-E7/PS4 Tower Server Barebone LGA 1155 Intel C204 DDR3 1600/1333/1066

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay Away!!! DO NOT BUY!!!!
Pros: None, stay away from this!!!!!
Cons: I ordered this back in Nov and it was DOA, 4 beeps at start-up hardware failure! Newegg would not return it because it is under warranty, so I had to pay to ship it to an ASUS service center. They returned it 2 weeks later and it had the exact same problem, no service work had been completed!! Called ASUS and the said that they would send me a new one, and I could send the old one back. It is going on 7 weeks now and I am still without a working server, replacement has not been shipped!! ASUS customer service sucks and is completely worthless. Stay away from this at all cost!!
Reviewed By:Thomas S.,1/16/2017 4:25:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Barebones > ASUS > ASUS TS700-E8-RS8 5U/Tower Server Barebone 2 x Socket R3 (LGA 2011-3) Intel C612 PCH DDR4 2400 / 2133 / 1866 / 1600 RDIMM DDR4 2400 / 2133 / 1866 / 1600 LRDIMM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Hit or miss dual Broadwell support - terrible customer service
Pros: Solid construction.
Uses a good motherboard (if it worked)
Cons: STAY AWAY IF YOU PLAN TO USE FOR DUAL BROADWELL (Xeon V4).

For almost 20 years. I've always had great experiences with Asus products and (thankfully) have never had to engage with their customer service department before. I was replacing a Sandy Bridge server running an Asus motherboard that has almost been on for 5 years full-time, so when it was time for a new, dual Xeon v4 server, it was either go with a poweredge, supermicro, or do a build with an Asus barebones, I went with Asus. That was a mistake.

System works with one Xeon v4, but will not POST with the second. The chips on their own both work fine. I later find out after doing research that the motherboard in this barebone (Asus Z10PE-WS D16) will not work with dual broadwells if the boards were made before Nov 2015. Mine was made March 2015. (Asus's site of the barebones and motherboard make no mention of this revision issue, but you can find it home-built server forums if you google the issue.)

Have been trying for over a week to get Asus to acknowledge the issue and send a new one with the appropriate revision of the board for the dual V4's, but customer support has given me the run-around. Every engagement with support is like the movie Groundhog's day, even though I have a case number, I need to explain from the beginning. I keep getting told the case will be escalated to engineering, but when I call back, there is no record of that. Yesterday, someone told me that the replacement servers are not in stock and they have no idea when / if they will.

Next time, I'll go Dell or Supermicro. Asus "server" support is terrible and no one will help me.
Other Thoughts: At least now, I have a nice $700 paperweight thanks to the useless second Xeon processor I have.

Shame on you, Asus support, for not acknowledging the problem or making this right.
Reviewed By:JAMES V.,12/20/2016 7:18:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Barebones > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO SYS-5017P-TF 1U Rackmount Server Barebone BGA-1023 Intel QM77 DDR3 1333/1066/800

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Needs ECC memory otherwise it wont boot
Pros: Great Unit
Cons: You dont expect it to use ECC memory so it might be confusing for the first time. But think of it as a real server; it needs ECC memeory
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/19/2016 1:46:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.