Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry Mesh Fan Controller w/ Five 30 watts Channels

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for me
Pros: Fits my case perfectly, everything went good and really love it
Cons: Missing a couple lights maybe and sometimes you rise up speed on 1 fan and another one blinks a litlle but stabilise and than works fine
Reviewed By:Kevin T.,4/27/2017 10:47:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-CM430-GN Touch-based (Green LED) Intelligent Fan Controller with PWM Fan Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very happy but could use improvements
Pros: great looks/ LEDS are beautiful on it
fits just right into case (case does not have mounting holes, only clips)
cables that were provided are long enough for cable management
Cons: instruction manual needs more details, explains how to do the functions but does not explain which was the temp sensors should be plugged in. Went through a process of elimination to figure it out
can not select a single fan, the fans cycle through which will show you the temps, speeds, volts, etc and will also show if they are running but can not select one of the fans and display its settings. Must wait for it to cycle through.
With the cycling there is no way to adjust the time on how long it will display each fan for.

There are no sticky sides on the temp sensors to place them, had to get a piece of tape to place them inside case
Other Thoughts: Overall, very happy with this controller. it does exactly what I need it to do and the three power modes and with auto/manual are very useful.
While I am happy with this product because it is a great price and functions like advertised there are better ones out there and next time I buy another fan controller I will NOT go with this one just because I personally will want more features and be able to customize it a little more to suit my needs.
Reviewed By:christopher p.,4/21/2017 2:00:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FC5V3-BK Controller, Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great fan controller!
Pros: -Been going strong for around 4 years!
-Much better then my Scythe
Cons: -none, it's great
Other Thoughts: Would recommend this as the best fan controller.
Reviewed By:David S.,4/21/2017 7:06:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT AC-GRDP2-M1 GRID+ V2 Digital Fan Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not working with cam software
Pros: none
Cons: Not working with cam software, (detected) but cam software cant's control or see rpm or any info from grid+
Other Thoughts: See after rma if working properly
Reviewed By:ERIC L.,4/18/2017 9:01:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE SST-FP32B-E Front 4 x USB3.0 Port and HD Audio Ports (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 cheaper than a new case
Pros: well-made
nice aluminum design
I have an all aluminum Lian-Li case and this Silverstone USB 3.0 bay looks great and updates an old case that only had 2.0 front ports.
Cons: More expensive than I'd like. But all the USB bays seem pricey. Might as well get a good one.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/7/2017 12:20:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT AC-SEN-3-B1 Sentry 3 5.4'' Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent noise controller
Pros: - Supports 0% fan speeds. Reduce system fan RPM to zero for when you're browsing or watching youtube.
- Easy to use touch screen
- Supports temperature monitoring
- Turning the fans completely off is really the reason I bought this controller, and I love it for it.
Cons: - The unit emits electrical buzzing with specific fans. I've swapped some fans out, but I think some fans which request a certain wattage cause the unit to buzz a bit when that fan is powered. Not a deal breaker, but it is noticable -- but then, when your fans are on they're generating more noise anyways. It's only really noticable sitting right next to the unit. Still not a deal breaker because dead silence is preferable when not in-game.
- Sometimes coming out of Auto-mode will set all fans to 100%, this happens maybe once every 20 times I use the Auto feature.
Other Thoughts: - I would prefer knobs like a volume knob to control each fan's speed, to the LCD screen. It would just be much simpler to give each knob a quick twist with my finger to turn them off or on.
Reviewed By:Toby H.,4/2/2017 12:30:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Syba > SYBA SY-MRA55006 5.25" Dual Bay Mobile Rack for both 2.5" and 3.25" SATA HDD, Plus 2 USB 3.0 Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible speed, totally reliable, a must buy!
Pros: After a few years, I can now confirm how reliable this drive is to read modern HDD as well as laptop HDD.
Fantastic add-on for USB3 connections on my Asus z97 wifi.
Great features like on/off switch. Hot swap, etc
Perfect mechanism for inserting/reading drives
Cons: - None
Reviewed By:Kevin K.,3/20/2017 7:35:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > BitFenix Co. Ltd. > BitFenix Recon Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfection Defined - Max cool, or keep it quiet.
Pros: 1. Auto Mode = Silence. You can set the tempertures as you like, and the fans will keep them there - very silently.
2. Manual Mode = Standard or High Performance. Maybe you love to overclock AMD chips and cook bacon at the same time?
3. Super Easy to use, cables are labeled clearly FAN1 FAN2 FAN3 FAN4 FAN5 Sensors labeled TEMP1 and so on.
4. Lit display, or dark. Beeping overheat alarm, or slient. Your choice.
5. More customization and control via software - but everything is done through the touch screen, easily.
Cons: If your PC is under your desk, hard to read the display correctly at sharp angles. But put your face in front of the screen, and it is very easy to read the temperatures and fan speeds.
Other Thoughts: Has remote software control too - download it from their web site.
This helped me over clock my Intel i7 to 4.7 GHz stable.
I like how you can set the fan speeds by touching the fan, and set the max temps by touching the temperature.
I use it in Auto for most everything - unless benchmarking. You can set your Manual mode as you like.
Use Manual for total silence, even turn extra fans off, when you are using email, not gaming.
Or use the Manual mode for Maximum or Balanced Air - I use manual mode this way, because some of my case light RGB fans must have minimum 1500 rpm to stay lit.
In Auto mode - it is very silent - Amazing to know you can run 5 case fans silently, plus the CPU and PS fans too.
I recommend this as the smartest and best fan controller available at this low price.
Reviewed By:CHRISTOPHER S.,3/6/2017 10:58:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Syba > SYBA SY-HUB20211 4 port USB 3.0 Floppy Expansion Mobile Rack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 SYBA SY-HUB20211 4 port USB 3.0 Floppy Expansion Mobile Rack
Pros: Nice looking
Easy install
Comes with all needed cables
Cons: Shipping sucked.
Other Thoughts: All ports work great. looks good in my case.
Knocking off an egg for DHL to USPS shipping
Reviewed By:Cloyce S.,3/5/2017 1:54:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Had this in my older build, loved it!
Cons: Non
Reviewed By:Sean S.,2/28/2017 5:15:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.