Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Blue SSHD 4TB Desktop Hard Disk Drive - SATA 6 Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch - WD40E31X

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Slashed loading times for Battlefield 1 by 3/4...where before I could wait 30-45 secs on aging drive, this has me in game in less than 10
Cons: transferring files to it was a slow (18hr) process, mostly because of the drive it replaced
Other Thoughts: Bought this to replace my 2TB WD hdd that held only my Steam and Origin libraries...after 5 years it was starting to have more and more frequent issues (plus I was down to about 300Gb of free space) so I got this because it seemed like a good alternative to multiple super expensive SSDs or another blandly slow hdd.

So far (about a month now) I am quite impressed with the performance, but will update if I have any issues or issues with it plugging into my new X299 build which should be complete soon.
Reviewed By:Peter L.,6/27/2017 9:16:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > HGST > Hitachi GST Deskstar E7K1000 HDE721010SLA330 (0A38028) 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 What used to be good is no longer
Pros: Heavy solid design....
Cons: I purchased two of these. First one failed almost right away, didn't make it past installing windows. That one was returned. The second one I tried a couple of months later and it failed as well. And since it is months past my purchase date I now have an expensive paperweight.
Other Thoughts: I have a 2007 Hitachi Deskstar 320GB with 42,000+ hours of run time and still going strong. The whole reason I bought the new 1TB was because these drives were so reliable in the past. I run a computer shop and have to keep parts like drives on hand. If I can't have peace of mind that a NEW drive will work properly, then it's something I just won't use or stock.
Reviewed By:Matthew G.,6/27/2017 8:43:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG EcoGreen F2 HD103SI 1TB 5400 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pays for itself
Pros: -Recognized easily by BIOS and OSes (Linux /Windows 2008 R2)
-Performance wise no complains here, it was holding the job nicely for what it meant to do.
-quiet not noisy
Cons: would be nice if shipped at least with sata cable, it came bare naked.
Other Thoughts: the product is not top of the line don't expect too much, F2 is good for this size, and the speed isn't that wow, 5400 with 32MB Cache is just about doing good job here.
Reviewed By:Hatem H.,6/27/2017 7:35:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Red 8TB NAS Hard Disk Drive - 5400 RPM Class SATA 6Gb/s 128MB Cache 3.5 Inch - WD80EFZX

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 WD80EFZX
Pros: Runs fast, seems to run faster than my Blue drive, and I can't hear it in my case.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Only the rear two screws work with my mounting brackets in my Fractal Design R5 case, not sure if not having the front two screws is going to cause an issue, I hope not. That's the only reason why I didn't give it a 5 egg.
Reviewed By:gary p.,6/27/2017 4:39:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > HGST > Hitachi Ultrastar 7K3000 HUA723020ALA641 2TB 7200RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Enterprise Hard Drive -OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I have had mine for years, not one issue. Work horse drives
Pros: They are fast, stay pretty cool in my environment.

I have had mine 3-ish years and they have ran 24/7 with the exception of a few reboot, upgrade, power outage issues.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I have 4 of these in a stripe raid. Like i said already thing has been 24/7 for years without one issue. You can hear these drives during heavy R/W that's normal.
Reviewed By:Andy B.,6/27/2017 12:08:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Blue 6TB Desktop Hard Disk Drive - 5400 RPM SATA 6Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch - WD60EZRZ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work great on Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit!
Pros: I bought 6 TB WD Blue hard drive from Newegg on Feb. 2, 8, 2016 and still running strong after one year. No problems so far. I'm very happy for this to work with Windows 7.

When I order computer or/and hard drive every time then do scan for bad sectors. I use program name is Hard Disk Sentinel to scan for bad sectors, but no bad sectors find that is great news! I'm happy!

I put PC games on it and running smooth without slow down! I know I don't need Black version for that! Blue beat Black version that is why I find out way. PC games running fine without slow down.
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/26/2017 11:42:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Red 6TB NAS Hard Disk Drive - 5400 RPM Class SATA 6Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch - WD60EFRX

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Drive Failures Right Out of the Box
Pros: Great when they work.
Cons: Bought 12 of these for 2 NAS Systems. Two out of the 12 drives were bad out of a sealed box. One constantly reported bad sectors and the other would not initialize at all. It just made a loud rattling noise then stops. Not much confidence in WD Red Series.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/26/2017 7:47:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital RE WD4000FDYZ 4TB 64MB Cache 7200RPM SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Enterprise Hard Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Returning my 3rd one. All Reallocation sector count errors.
Pros: Fast Delivery, well packed, looked like new. All have about 24K hrs (2,000.000 mtbf rated). Free return.
Cons: All 3, same errors, Reallocation sector count. Crystal Disk Flagged them all yellow. Obviously just repackaged with a pass label and shipped by Newegg. Probably a run/clunk-clunk test at most before reshippping to NE.
Other Thoughts: Not recommended unless you want to do the sorting for a good one. After three straight, it looks like a bad batch from the factory that started all to fail at about 24000 hrs and they pulled them as the hit some error level. If they all went in at the same time, they should all fail about the same time because the on/off cycles are very low (60-70). Getting another one, it's a game now, see how may bad ones I can get in before I get a good on or my time for a refund will expire if I don't use it. See if I can turn 4 more around in a week. I'll post an update either way.
Reviewed By:ROBERT M.,6/26/2017 5:48:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Constellation ES.3 ST1000NM0033 1TB 7200 RPM 128MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Enterprise Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Seagate Constellation ES.3 ST1000NM0033 1TB 7200 RPM 128MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Enterprise Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive
Pros: Outstanding data storage drive. When opening projects or storing large amounts of data it moves fast.
Cons: No ice cream
Other Thoughts: Love this and would highly recommend this.
Reviewed By:James D.,6/26/2017 11:15:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate BarraCuda ST2000DM006 2TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rotation speed not listed here. Apparently is 7,200 rpm.
Pros: Price is good with promo code. This is the latest model of the Seagate 2 TB desktop drives.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Michael J.,6/26/2017 8:44:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.