Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > DELL > Dell Professional Series P2417H 24" Black IPS LED Monitor 1920 x 1080 Widescreen 16:9 6ms Response Time 250 cd/m2 1000:1 HDMI VGA DisplayPort

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good picture. Works well. No problems.
Pros: Good monitor for the price. Fully adjustable stand. Good picture quality.
Cons: Don't know of any. I am the technician, not user, but I have not heard of any problems from my users.
Other Thoughts: I do not personally use the monitor, but I am tech support, and if the monitor had issues, I would have heard about it. We have had three of these for about 6 months, and I am about to order two more.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/22/2017 7:23:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer KG Series KG251Q Frameless 24.5" 1ms (GTG) AMD FreeSync Widescreen LCD/LED Gaming Monitor, HDMI 1920 x 1080, at 75 Hz Refresh Rate w/ Signal Inputs, and AcerVisionCare Feature

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic!
Pros: Absolutely love them so far. i bought 4 to use with my laptop via Plugable HUB and HDMI adapters. now i want to replace my other 6 on my desktop. very little heat given off (its not noticeable). the blue light reduction is great. the thin bezel is also great (main feature of purchasing). they all come together nice and tightly. ... the 2 HDMI inputs also a huge plus. I'm going to try to hook a few up to my desktop and see if i can just plug multiple sets of HDMI cables in; one set to desktop and the other to a hub for the laptop and just switch between them.
Cons: only con is that the price went up right after i purchased. C'mon man, i want to buy more!
Reviewed By:michael m.,5/21/2017 10:11:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 23MP48HQ-P Black 23" 5ms D-Sub HDMI Backlight LED Monitor AH-IPS 250 cd/m2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great monitor for the price
Pros: - Clean colors
- Good brightness
- Great monitor for the price
Cons: - Bit flimsy
- There are more high quality options for this type of monitor
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/21/2017 6:10:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer Predator XB241YU 23.8" 144 Hz TN WQHD Black/Red LED Gaming Monitor, 2560 x 1440 (2K) 1ms Response Time, HDMI/DisplayPort, Tilt/Swivel/Height Adjustable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent monitor
Pros: Looks good.
Easy to setup.
Affordable.
Cons: All plug in sockets are on the bottom which is kind of stupid.
Speakers sound bland for a 499.99 item.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/21/2017 1:04:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS MG279Q Black 27" IPS 144 Hz 4ms Adaptive-Sync (Free Sync) WQHD LED Gaming Monitor, 2560x1440 (2K),w/ Asus Excusive GamePlus and Flicker Free Technology, Pivot&Height Adjustment, Built-in speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great monitor for any game
Pros: -Great monitor with good build quality
-no quality control issues
Cons: -terrible speakers
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/21/2017 12:38:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VN279Q Black 27" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight Ultra Wide View Monitor 300 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome displays! Bought 2 at once for dual-screen use.
Pros: Easy stand installation, with sturdy steel stands that aren't too heavy but also don't feel flimsy.
Easy to use presets for colors, brightness, temperature, and even what you're using them for.
Thin screen borders making my dual-screen setup seem nearly seamless (about a 1/4 inch black space between the active edges of the displays.
Cons: The screens themselves are rather heavy so make sure you have everything you need connected before standing them up on the base.
Other Thoughts: Overall great screens, I have been using them for a few months now and have had no issues. Once you have the user-defined options set up the way you want them, they're pretty much good for the life of the displays, I haven't need to adjust colors, brightness, or contrast while moving from web-surfing to playing a FPS or RTS.
Reviewed By:Karl K.,5/21/2017 12:21:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Hewlett-Packard > HP LA1951G Silver / Carbonite Black 19" 5ms LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 1,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice
Pros: easy to set up. great color. i am very pleased.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: i am very glad i bought this monitor and would buy it again.
Reviewed By:karen k.,5/21/2017 9:05:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VE247H Black 23.6" 2ms Full HD HDMI LED BackLight LCD Monitor w/Speakers 300 cd/m2 10,000,000:1 (ASCR)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Almost 6 years going and still a great monitor
Pros: 2ms, overclockable, sturdy stand, standard power plug, and ASUS quality.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Very good display. I used this for about a few years then got an LG ultrawide and put this in the closet. Needless to say the LG had a black line appear one day and only a 1 year warranty so I pulled this back out. Although not the same resolution but the quality was much better as the warranty should have been a clue. Using DVI-D cable to overclock to 74hz vs. LG which was locked to 60. The old saying quality vs quantity is true in this case. Even though wife gave me the okay to buy another I don't see any reason to unless this unit dies or I do.
Reviewed By:Francis Y.,5/21/2017 7:28:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic XG2703-GS 27" 2560 x 1440 (2K) 165 Hz IPS G-Sync Gaming Monitor, 1000:1, 250 cd/m2, USB, HDMI, Display Port, Built-in Internal Speaker, Height, Pivot, Title and Swivel Adjustable, VESA Mountable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 looks great
Pros: better then my TN. great colors out of the box. didn't bother messing with settings much as it already looks great. great viewing angles, really crisp looking text. great colors. super smooth gameplay on BF 1, witcher 3, elite dangerous, doom, FO 4. paired with 1070 g1 gaming. FPS about 90 to 110. just a great monitor. 100 to 200 cheaper than Asus and AOC versions. only had it for a couple days so update if anything changes.
Cons: little back light bleed. not much and not noticeable in games. but you can see it on system startup. after that not noticeable. but still almost 700 bucks it should not have it.
Other Thoughts: i7 7000
gigabyte gtx 1070 g1 gaming
corsair vengeance 16gb pc 3000

read a lot of people saying you need a 1080 or 1080 ti for 1440p at 144hz. not really. it runs really smooth . less than a 1070 and I couldn't say how well it will work
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/21/2017 6:49:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 24M38H-B Black 23.6" 5ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 200 cd/m2 DCR Mega

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great monitor and games well even at only 60hz
Pros: Fast shipping and replacement shipping was quick.
Very little screen tearing.
Great support for product by newegg
Cons: 1st product had stuck pixel and could not strobe out the green pixel with youtube strobe tests. Would be nice to have dvi for higher refresh rate.
Other Thoughts: Even thiugh first product didnt work i was still able to meet my clients deadline with only a 4 day turn around.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/21/2017 2:18:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.