Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock X370 Taichi AM4 AMD Promontory X370 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Motherboards - AMD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth The Wait!
Pros: - Easy overclocking board
- Intuitive BIOS
- Supports 3200 Mhz RAM
- Two M.2 slots
- Excellent build quality
- Unique aesthetic
- USB 3.1
- Ten SATA ports
- Built-in WiFI
Cons: - No Dual BIOS
- No onboard Power/Reset Buttons
- Second M.2 slot disables one of the PCIe slots
Other Thoughts: S/N: 73M0XB356705
Reviewed By:Zachary R.,4/21/2017 3:29:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero AM4 AMD X370 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Motherboards - AMD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BRICKED OUT OF THE BOX
Pros: NONE does not work out of the box after purchase and install.
Cons: Bought this MB over a month ago and just started my build with Ryzen R5 1600X. All other components work but this board. I had the computer taken a to reputable computer repairer and he tested everything and stated the board is not functioning even with the lastest BIOS update. I researched and saw that ASUS was shipping BRICKED boards out of this type and no QC to look after and remedy the situation. ALL about taking the consumers money. I have just sent a RMA in to ASUS and hopefully a positive will come about with this product without any further issues.
Other Thoughts: NO!!! As of now do not get this board until they have fixed the issue's and there are more positive reviews of this board. Many builders had hard times with this board even after having it POST.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/21/2017 3:07:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock AB350M-HDV AM4 AMD Promontory B350 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI Micro ATX Motherboards - AMD

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good for plug and play users
Pros: quick easy setup seems physically as durable as the am3 asus mobo i'm coming from..the m2/u2 slot is a nice feature the bios is for the most part very user friendly once you get into it..1500x runs nicely in it
Cons: The location of the clear cmos jumper being behind the pcix16 slot has to be the worst design i've ever seen and it makes for a royal pain when trying to oc or in my case getting the ram to run @ anything over 2400mhz when it's rated for 3000 and the mobo is rated for 2667 and upto 3200 oc'd...it has a horribly slow boot to bios screen time my am3+platform got to the bios screen 10-20 seconds faster depending on the boot...more than 2.1 audio requires front panel hd audio connectors.The location of the chipset is questionable for those with hot running graphics cards as your graphics card will practically be resting on the chipset..I knew this going in but this board is ONLY FOR 65 watt cpu's.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend it to someone looking for a cheap entry level mobo that has no desire to change default settings anyone who wishes to use higher speed memory or overclock in any way tho no i'd strongly suggest staying away from this board due to the clearcmos location ..I'm not sure if this is the mobo or what but I have a set of gskill ripjaws 3200 cl15 i cant get to run at anything over 2400mhz even with cl30 timings...so far 2400mhz cl11 is the best i've got...
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued ASRock Customer,

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
For the memory speed, please update the latest BIOS at link below.
BIOS download link: http://www.asrock.com/mb/AMD/AB350M-HDV/index.asp#BIOS
Load the XMP profile to try.
For more about AM4 Q&A, please visit this link: http://www.asrock.com/microsite/AM4TSD/

If you have any technical support inquiry, please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp
We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock Support
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/21/2017 12:35:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI B350M MORTAR AM4 AMD B350 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 HDMI Micro ATX Motherboards - AMD

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 EASY TO SET UP BUT AVOID IF YOU PLAN ON USING SAMSUNG 960 EVO M.2
Pros: Good layout.
Cons: one more fan header is needed, no bios recovery, will not post at all with Samsung 960 Evo m.2 2280. Had to use a Samsung 951 AHCI 2280 to get post back and load windows 10 pro. No bios screen at all with EVO. Current Ryzens are not APU's, video connectors on these boards are for future CPU's. My build for my customer was a Ryzen 5 6 core. Flashed to latest bios 1.20
Other Thoughts: would not recommend if you want to use the benchmark fastest M.2 which is Samsung at point. This problem is really not MSI's, as all of the manufacturer's boards currently have this m.2 recognition problem, until AMD, and Samsung, get together to come up with a Bios that allows flawless recognition of this SSD. Don't hold your breath!!!
Reviewed By:Lawrence R.,4/21/2017 12:04:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock X370 Taichi AM4 AMD Promontory X370 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Motherboards - AMD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great board for Ryzen CPU's
Pros: Board came with 1.60 bios first thing I did was flashed it to 2.00. Board was easy to set up and the bios was laid out nicely.
The board is well designed and with its 16 VRM power phase overclocking Ryzen is simple and it just works.
It is rock stable and is one of the best MB I ever owned.
If you want this board to work properly read the MB book for best results.
My serial number is (73M0XB356731)
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: G.SKILL Flare X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Model F4-3200C14D-16GFX works at 3200 right out of the box.
Read the MB manual if I did not read the MB manual I might have had memory issues of course i will never know because I did read it first.
If your using two sticks of memory use memory slots A2 and B2 if I did not read the manual I would have used A1 and B1.
Maybe it works but I did what the manual stated to do.
Only buy memory that is on the QVL, don't grip if your memory does not work at its rated speed if you ignore this warning.
The Samsung 960 pro was not on the list of supported NVME bootable drives at least I did not see it on there but it works perfectly fine as a boot drive.
Reviewed By:Mark R.,4/21/2017 12:02:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI B350 PC MATE AM4 AMD B350 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 HDMI ATX Motherboards - AMD

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid board
Pros: Pretty much identical to the Tomahawks but cheaper.
Cons: Only 4 SATA ports.
Cannot get compatible memory to run at 3200, maxes out at 2933.
Other Thoughts: Overall a great board!
Reviewed By:Benjamin C.,4/21/2017 9:27:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock X370 Taichi AM4 AMD Promontory X370 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Motherboards - AMD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best bang for my $$$
Pros: -Price/Value. After all rebates, $174.99 ($10 mail in rebate, $15 honest review w/ ser. no.) IMO, best x370 board in its class.
-About as "future proof" as you can get: AMD AM4 Socket Ryzen Series, Supports DDR4 3200+(OC), 2 PCIe 3.0 x16, 1 PCIe 2.0 x16, 2 USB 3.1 (1 Type-A, 1 Type-C), 10 USB 3.0 (4 Front, 6 Rear), 10 SATA3, 1 Ultra M.2 (PCIe Gen3 x4 & SATA3), 1 M.2 (PCIe Gen2 x4), with dual band wifi and bluetooth 4.2.
-No issues posting, BIOS 1.6 is working fine.
-Beautiful board, minimal RGB and easy to use/setup.
Cons: -Slight flex in board when mounting cpu heatsink
Other Thoughts: -Serial No: 73M0XB356761
This is my first build in 5 years. After many hours of research, IMO, the ASRock Taichi x370 paired with Ryzen 7 1700 was the best value combination for me. I will mostly use this for personal use doing video editing/rendering and photoshop. I haven't gamed on PC for over ten years but I might start again with this setup. I plan on finding a solid overclock and I'm confident that this board will easily handle overclocking. I'm very pleased with all the components I've used to build my rig and the ASRock x370 Taichi will keep me current for a long time. Great product and would recommend to friends and family.
Reviewed By:David C.,4/21/2017 8:30:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock AB350 Pro4 AM4 AMD Promontory B350 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI ATX Motherboards - AMD - Retail

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 B350 King
Pros: -Easy Setup
-Easy to navigate Bios
-M2 slot placement (This was the #1 selling point for me. I'm not putting an NVME drive directly below my graphics card!
-Color Scheme
-VRM cooling
-Price
-Front USB header is in a good location
-Did I mention the DUAL M2 slot's. Just great, I don't have to use "external" internal hdd's if I don't want to now.
-RGB header placement makes sense
Cons: -Ram support in Bios(this will come in time)
-Some of the pins on my RGB header were bent when I pulled the board out of the box
-The little plastic retention clip on the PCI express slot snapped the first time I tried to take the card out. I have ogreish qualities but it shouldn't have been that easy.
Other Thoughts: If I had to do it all over again, I would still more than likely buy this board in the sub $110 category.

Serial #:73M0XB239942

Asrock does give out a bonus to post these reviews but I would have zero problem panning this board, infact I almost did when I couldn't get an M2 drive working correctly but it turned out to be windows fault. I took one star off for the PCI express slot issue and the RGB header being bent.
Reviewed By:David S.,4/21/2017 8:24:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock AB350 Pro4 AM4 AMD Promontory B350 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI ATX Motherboards - AMD - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this board!
Pros: Feels solid; half expected something flimsy and cheap feeling for the price point. Exceeds expectation in that department.
Setup was a breeze; had a new build up and running with this board in about an hour and a half, and that was after fiddling with ram speeds.
After latest BIOS update, my G.Skill Flare Ram is running at the advertised 3200 with 0 issues (Ran Memtest the whole night and not a single error).
Cons: The only thing, and it is very minor, is where the pins plug in for the power button, reset, power LED, etc. its near the panel 1 hole in the board, and at least with my case setup (Fractal Define R5) there wasn't a support underneath them in any proximity, which made pressing in the pins feel sort of scary (it gave a lot when pressed on basically). But other than that this board is fabulous.
Other Thoughts: I have this bad boy running with The Ryzen 5 1600 (no oc yet), 16 gb of gskill flare 3200 at 14-14-14, and an r9 fury and I'm loving it. Super stable, super quiet, super easy to setup. I expected more of a struggle with all the doom and gloom about ram and such I've read. This was also my first real build (did a case transfer before), and it went flawlessly and gave me loads of confidence to boot! Team red baby.
Reviewed By:Joshua T.,4/21/2017 7:39:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI X370 SLI PLUS AM4 AMD X370 ATX Motherboards - AMD - Retail

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 MSI X370 SLI PLUS AM4 AMD X370 ATX Motherboard
Pros: Booted up and worked the first time i pushed the power button. Looks amazing and was what i needed.Plenty of Fan Headers for a Full Air Cooled Tower like mine. Crossfire Ready if i decide to go that route... even though AMD advertise it but no longer supports it? What does that even mean to us the customers......? Booted up and is working so i gave it a 4 star rating.
Cons: I wanna like this board but it lacks features standard in many other MB's in the same price range. OC is a bit odd manually and Boost just jacks up the Voltage to the red line. Memory never got OC to its specs using XMP or even manually. On a closer look at the Bios and the Command Center as they call it makes you feel like you purchased a sub par Motherboard despite its price Tag of over 100 USD.
Other Thoughts: Not sure I would recommend to anyone as the Bios seems to be lacking and Memory wont OC to specs Manually or using XMP profiles. Boost seems to be a way to fry your CPU so don't use it! (RED LINES CPU VOLTAGE!) I usually am a Gigabyte Girl and decided New Year and went with a new Brand. I must admit I am a disappointed with my purchase. It does not matter that people tell you what company is best . If one works for you I recommend sticking with them. May be my first and only purchase from this MSI company. I wish i had stayed with Gigabyte they never failed me or was disappointed with my purchases. The next three builds I will consider another MOBO company to build off............
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/21/2017 7:21:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.