Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > STARTECH > StarTech.com USB 3.0 to Gigabit Ethernet NIC Network Adapter - 10/100/1000 Mbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product - highly recommend this
Pros: I bought this to add an additional network option to my Lenovo T520 laptop running RHEL 7.3. All I had to do was connect this USB to ethernet adapter and it was instantly recognized and showed up as a network card right away, I am currently running it as a network adapter in bridge mode on a VM. Works just as expected.

Excellent product.
Cons: None at all.
Other Thoughts: Initially I tested this with Fedora - works great there as well.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/11/2017 4:20:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-400-LX - Network Adapter 10 / 100 / 1000 Mbps PCI 1 x RJ45

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Will not stay loaded under Windows 10
Pros: It worked flawlessly in both of my Windows 7 machines, Home and pro.
Cons: Does not come with drivers for Windows 10. Had to go the Rosewill site to find the drivers, even after following install instructions, it would load correctly on the first re-boot but on startup the next day, drivers would say no device found. If I re-did the installation using repair, it would work for the day but not the next day. Swapped the Rosewill card to my Win 7 machine, installed with no issues, put the linksys card into the Win 10 machine, works with no issues. If running Windows 10, recommend getting a linksys card to avoid the hassles.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product to anyone running Windows 8 or 10.
Reviewed By:Susan D.,1/10/2017 9:38:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-Link > TP-Link TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/100/1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic network card
Pros: You really can't go wrong with this network adapter. No problems with Windows 10 and AMD motherboard. Installed with Windows Update driver.
Cons: Nope.
Other Thoughts: Now I only go with TP-LINK whenever I buy small network equipment. I needed a second Ethernet port in my computer. Works fine.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/31/2016 7:10:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel E1G44HTBLK Server Adapter I340-T4 (Bulk Pack) 10/100/1000Mbps PCI-Express 2.0 4 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what I needed
Pros: Worked flawlessly out of box.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:James L.,12/29/2016 8:58:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-Link > TP-Link TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/100/1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wont stay conected
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Wont stay conected
Other Thoughts: My last purchase from newegg for myself. Past couple years i just send wish list to people let them order thier own parts . After these last 2 cards and my brother in laws cctv cable being bad and them telling me to send the whole unit back after it was installed for 1 cable is over biard im done here
Reviewed By:roger grazioplene,12/29/2016 8:40:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-Link > TP-Link TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/100/1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked Perfectly!
Pros: - Worked right out of the box
-No additional wires/hardware required
-Windows 10 auto detected and installed
-Connected to internet almost immediately with no effort on my part
Cons: -none
Other Thoughts: 2 weeks in and no errors/problems at all. Was having some MMO gaming issues with the Wifi Set up I had. No problems now!
Reviewed By:James W.,12/29/2016 6:15:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-Link > TP-Link TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/100/1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works .......................
Pros: No issues with OS win 10 picked it up with no issues. Good price and does what it says.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Christopher K.,12/23/2016 7:11:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Netis Systems > Netis AD1102 Gigabit Ethernet PCI Adapter, 10/100/1000 Mbps

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 D.OA.
Pros: Free shipping
Cons: Was d.o.a. not much more to say then that
Other Thoughts: Guess someone does get there computer for few more days now. The 1 egg was for free shipping i guess .
Reviewed By:roger grazioplene,12/23/2016 8:52:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Syba > SYBA SI-PEX24042 4 Port Gigabit Ethernet PCI-e x1 Network Interface Card 10/100/1000 Mbps PCI-e x1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 SYBA SI-PEX24042 4 Port Gigabit Ethernet PCI-e
Pros: Finally got this working in my ASUS Z170-A LGA 1151 Intel Z170 Motherboard. Tried to install in a regular PCI-e slot - would not access card or would not recognize connected cable. Finally tried installing the card in one of the extended PCI-e (video slots) and it worked without a problem.
Cons: Will not work in an ASUS Z170-A LGA 1151 Intel Z170 regular PCI-e slot.
Other Thoughts: If you have an ASUS Z170-A LGA 1151 Intel Z170 motherboard install in an extra PCI-e extended slot.
Reviewed By:Michael N.,12/20/2016 11:59:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Syba > SYBA SI-PEX24038 1-Port Ethernet PCI-Express x1, Revision 1.0a with Standard & Low Profile Brackets- Realtek Chipset 10/ 100/ 1000 Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Do not use for iSCSI
Pros: cheap, appear to work for most applications
Cons: They caused lockups (not blue screens, straight up lockups). When these cards were in my two computers, before running iSCSI over them, there was no issue (they were the 2nd and 3rd card in each, and weren't being used). Once I setup the Windows failover cluster, and ran iSCSI over them, the computers would randomly lock up and would require a hard reset before the server would work again. One card was especially bad, and I thought it was a bad card, so I took it out. While the frequency was less, I still had issues. Pulled all four cards out, and haven't had an issue since.
Other Thoughts: I'm sure these cards are not on the Hardware Compatibility List, so it's not fair to mark them down all the way. They seemed to be running fine, when they worked. They just don't work for my need. I did mark them down because iSCSI isn't wholly a server thing, although it isn't commonly used on a desktop setup, and definitely only in work or enthusiast circles. While they completely failed for my use case, it is outside the intended target.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We do not recommend you use multiple cards of the same type on one system as this can cause Windows Signature conflict.

We offer other cards that have multiple ports on one card that we would recommend to avoid issues such as the ones you mentioned.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST JA 01042017

Reviewed By:Daniel P.,12/18/2016 5:43:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.