Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7811Un N150 USB 2.0 Wireless nano Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sorry but what is this
Pros: Gives me an internet connection right out of the box with no drivers. Only 0.1 Mbps though
Cons: I'm hoping I can just plug it in and it will work, like my other network adapter. Well it works but my connection is only 0.1 Mbps, guess I need to install the drivers. Too bad my cd drive is broken on my computer, better go online and download them instead.

I'm sitting here running this shell script that was written in 2011 on my 2016 Linux build and it's throwing me errors and is asking for my password. It's one thing to ask me to run the script as root, but to ask for me to explicitly give my password to your program? I feel like I'm sitting here installing a virus on my computer. I go visit your contact page on your website and all I see is a box to type a message. No number? I research your company more and it's minuscule and foreign. Was I on something when I thought your name sounded familiar?

This product is a piece of junk and it's outdated, to say the least. I'll be considering this 10 bucks down the drain. Don't even want to deal with the return process with you all. One thing's for sure, when I finish this reply and go searching for a new adapter I'll be sticking to companies that aren't run out of mom and dad's basement.
Other Thoughts: Do not recommend
Manufacturer Response:Hi Sir/Madam,

We are sorry for the difficulty you are experiencing.
We appreciate your feedback and would like to help you solve the problem.
We need more information from you to provide possible solutions to solve your problem.

Please contact our tech support at 1(800)652-6776 or write an email to "support@edimax.us". Our tech support team will assist you with the issue.


Best Regards,

Edimax Customer Support

Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/25/2017 10:15:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-Link > TP-LINK TL-WN881ND Wireless N300 PCI Express Adapter, 300 Mbps, w/ WPS Button, IEEE 802.1b/g/n, 64 / 128 bit WEP, WPA / WPA2, Plug & Play in Windows 10(32 bit & 64 bit)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Have had two in same computer, both have died.
Pros: when it works, it let you use the internet.
Cons: absolutely terrible product. not only once has one quit, but a second as well. do not buy.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/25/2017 8:01:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Syba > SYBA SY-PEX23063 Dual Function Bluetooth 2.1 and WiFi Wireless 802.11 a/b/g/n PCI-E x1 Controller Card PCI Express Up to 150Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked out of the box
Pros: A pci-e bluetooth/wifi combo for less than $20
Plug and play with windows 10. Didn't need to install drivers.
Cons: Was a bit snug in the pci-e port, but not really a problem
Other Thoughts: I took a gamble. People had been giving this very bad reviews.
A gamble that seems to have paid off.
Windows 10 recognized the card without issue, and immediately saw my wifi connection and bluetooth accessories.
Item came complete with antennas and a driver disc.
Reviewed By:Zachary C.,4/25/2017 2:25:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-AC56 802.11ac Dual-band Wireless-AC1300 PCI-E Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked Perfectly On Windows 10
Pros: -Easy to setup
-Looks Good
-Durable
Cons: - Expensive
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/25/2017 1:45:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > Edimax EW-7822PIC AC1200 Wireless Dual Band PCI Express Adapter. Long Range, Ultra-fast Wi-Fi Speed to your Desktop PC, Ideal for Gaming PC.

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good connectivity and transfer rate, little bit of Linux installation hassle
Pros: 837 Mbps consistently - I know this is just the adapter to computer-router link, but my older N-band adapter would never get above ~200 Mbps and another AC band adapter never above about 500.
Signal strength on 5 Ghz is consistently strong - above other adapters always had difficulty getting a good connection on 5 Ghz such that I had to use 2.4 Ghz for reliable connection. My AC-band router is about 30 feet from my computer with 2 intervening interior drywall walls, so for 5 Ghz not bad
Works great on my Linux (Ubuntu 14.04.3 LTS) machine (but see installation cons).
I run an NFS and Samba file server that I connect to via wifi and I can see the improved file transfer rates
Cons: I downloaded and compiled the Linux 3.16 kernel driver(module) from the Edimax support website, but to get it to compile I had to go into the source code and remove two lines that were throwing an error (lines 1355, 1356 in source code, can't remember what the specifics were at the moment), but then it compiled fine (I'm running 3.18 kernel so that may have had something to do with it). Had to hand install the new .ko (rtl8812ac) in the proper directory and update path, but udev then created the proper rule for the module to load automatically at boot. I also had to blacklist a module for a former adapter I had tried, rtl8821ac, as it was also loading. Since then everything has been working fine.
Knocked an egg off for all the above, but adapter is performing flawlessly so only one egg off seems appropriate.
Other Thoughts: This is the second Edimax dual-band wifi adapter that I have had driver trouble with (the first one was on a Windows machine). However, I do applaud Edimax for putting up Linux drivers for many of their products.
I would definitely recommend this adapter to others, even those using Linux, because of it's great performance.
Reviewed By:Terry S.,4/24/2017 10:21:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-Link > TP-LINK TL-WDN4800 Dual Band Wireless N900 PCI Express Adapter, 2.4 GHz 450 Mbps / 5 GHz 450 Mbps, IEEE 802.1a/b/g/n, WEP / WPA / WPA2, Plug & Play in Windows 8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Linux Compatible
Pros: Worked out of the box on Linux using kernel 4.4 (no additional drivers needed). Fast transfer speeds, most people will probably be limited by their internet connection, not by this card. I have gotten up to 10 MiB/s download speed using this. Good value.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/24/2017 11:23:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > Edimax EW-7711ULC AC433 Wireless USB Adapter for PC/Laptop, Nano Size to Plug it & Forget it, Upgrade for Faster Performance, Support Windows XP/Vista/7/8/8.1 (5GHz Band Only)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hooked me up!
Pros: Great signal, good speed.
Cons: Quite the pain to install driver. Comes with mini CD but I miss placed it. Not plug and play on my rig (Win 7-64 bit). Tried Windows Edimax driver and Win update driver, wouldn't work and caused BSD. I used old usb wifi stick to hit manufacture site and download correct driver.
Reviewed By:Logic G.,4/24/2017 5:38:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-Link > TP-LINK TL-WN725N Nano Wireless N150 Adapter, 150Mbps, IEEE 802.11b/g/n, WEP, WPA / WPA2, Plug & Play in Windows 10 (32 bit & 64 bit)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works in Linux Mint 18.1
Pros: I just plugged it in and I am on the network.
Cons: Not all of the monitoring functions work, but it is connected and working.
Other Thoughts: I don't know about the speed, but it stays connected and works fast enough for my 3 meg internet service.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/23/2017 8:46:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > D-Link > D-Link DWA-582 AC1200 Wi-Fi PCI Express Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nothing but problems
Pros: I get wifi, sometimes
Cons: Where do I begin. It doesn't plug in properly to the PCIe slot. I had to bend the metal bracket that attaches it to the frame to allow the chip to be properly seated in the socket or the PC wouldn't even post. PC boots up, takes forever to find Wifi and when it does, connection is disgustingly slow and unstable. It will randomly disconnect me from 5Ghz, Windows will see it's still connected but all traffic has stopped (and no other WiFi networks are detected) for a good minute or two. Less of a problem on 2.4Ghz, that's just slow for the sake of being slow. Last purchase from D-Link, I've learned my lesson
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/22/2017 3:22:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWD-N9003PCE - Dual Band Wireless N900 Adapter - IEEE 802.11a/11b/11g/11n, Up to 450 Mbps (5.0 GHz) + 450 Mbps (2.4 GHz) Data Rates, PCI E Interface, 3 External Detachable Antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WIFI KEEPS DROPPING
Pros: Worked good for a month
Cons: - Keeps dropping Wifi, cannot connect to any wifi while other WLAN cards can
- Will work for half an hour and stop working for a half an hour, sometimes getting pings over 3000ms when working
Other Thoughts: I can't recommend this product because I have a bad experience with it, I'm going to have to replace this card.
Reviewed By:Bobby L.,4/22/2017 3:19:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.