Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J650DW Wireless Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid Multifuction printer, scanner, copier, fax.
Pros: Does it all, and does it well enough. Not the greatest prints but the costs per page is the very lowest with aftermarket ink. And highly reliable printer until maybe it guzzles ink as she states now?? Lasted for a couple of trouble free years and might still be fine?
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/16/2017 3:09:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 3833 (K7V37A) Duplex 4800 dpi x 1200 dpi Wireless/USB Color Inkjet All-In-One Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great value, but wireless not so reliable yet!
Pros: I just gave the review: it's a great value, but wireless not so reliable yet!
Cons: Wireless loses it's connection after a while but that isn't too problematic since the usb cable connection is easy to get to in the rear of the printer.
Reviewed By:CHRISTOPHER B.,7/16/2017 1:37:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP ENVY 7640 (E4W43A#B1H) Duplex 4800 x 1200 DPI USB / Wireless Color Inkjet All-In-One Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great wireless printer for under $100
Pros: Easy setup. Quick wifi connection setup. Good touch screen. Significant paper tray capacity.
Cons: Power switch not easily responsive.
Other Thoughts: No where in copy did it say printer was a refurb which I assume it is since it came in non HP plain packaging. Disappointed in both Newegg and WachaGeekin.
Reviewed By:robert j.,7/11/2017 9:01:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon > Canon PIXMA MG7720 Wireless Inkjet All-In-One Printer - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 great printer; some concern about ink costs
Pros: Can use Ethernet & wireless ... big positive. Easy to set up. Print quality is excellent.
Cons: I have a concern about ink costs. Have purchased multipacks for previous Canon printer in past at Sam's Club. They do not offer these ink cartridges when I checked. I have purchased online (cost about the same as my printer purchase cost, about $80). I do not do a lot of printing, so hopefully will be ok.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this printer, but would have reservations if I did a lot of printing.
Reviewed By:Gerald M.,7/9/2017 3:49:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Envy 5660 (F8B04A) Duplex 4800 x 1200 DPI Wireless/USB Color Inkjet All-In-One Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Reasonably well featured printer at a very good price
Pros: Bought this as a replacement for my HP C310a which gave up the ghost after 8 years. Setup was an absolute breeze. Unpacked the printer, loaded the paper, turned it on. After it initialized, logged it onto my network. I then threw away the installation documentation and CD that came with the printer, went into "Settings", "Printers and Scanners" on my MacBook Pro. It found the printer quickly. I selected the printer and hit the plus sign. OS X loaded all the appropriate drivers. Did the same on my iMac and Mac Mini. I already had an HP account so start to finish - a little less than 10 minutes total. Tested all the features - they all worked. Our IOS devices found the printer without issue as well. Printing was quiet and fast for all printing modes with good quality, and it did a good job with photos. I decided to try out HP's "Instant Ink" program since for me, the quoted cost would be less than what I currently pay for remanufactured ink. Sign up was equally as easy.
Cons: Obviously a new machine, but none so far. Time will tell on durability as well as the performance of HP's "Instant Ink" program. If there is a downside, the cost of a set of OEM ink cartridges outside of the "Instant Ink" program (or using remanufactured ink which is what I do) was $10 less than what I initially paid for the printer. But then again, it's not the razor. The revenue is in the blades.
Other Thoughts: As I noted, I did this on MAC's running the latest OS X. All the required drivers were in the operating system. Central to my network is an Apple Time Capsule. I have no idea if a Windows 8 or 10 installation would be as seamless but I would suspect so (at least it should), and I would try that before I ran HP's installation CD. I originally paid $99 for the printer a week ago. The price is now $69. I was reasonably pleased with the product so for $69, I decided to order a second one to replace our aging HP 6510 which hasn't exactly been covering itself in glory as of late.
Reviewed By:Andrew B.,7/7/2017 7:19:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J450dw 6000 x 1200 dpi USB / Wireless Duplex InkJet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Brother Is Consistent as a Low Price Vendor
Pros: Most functions actually work, that's why 2 stars -- See Cons for the plenitude of areas where Brother is failing.
Cons: Now that I've HAD THIS PRINTER FOR A YEAR:
------------------------------------------------------------------
It's one of my worst investments. Every month or two, it decides to "forget" its LAN settings and it's start over time. The manual is junk, sending you back and forth all over the place. Descriptions of the prompts don't match what is on the little screen. And once in operation, it seems to take minutes between certain operations, (e.g., completing a print job AFTER the last page is in the output tray) as it clicks and groans doing what, who knows, except wasting a bunch of time time.

This printer is cheap and flimsy. I didn't expect much else as I have an HP CP2025DN for my production work. On arrival a screw was entirely missing from the left-operator side of the cover. Luckily I had a screw of a close enough size to repair my printer before I ever even used it. It takes too many button presses to make it do even the simplest of tasks. The color reproduction, out of the box is Meh. Maybe I can tune it up with some custom settings.

On the software/driver side, Brother's printer utilities are even more invasive that HP's. I still use Task Manager, (even on WIndows levels above 7) and duh, Brother loaded at least 4 unnecessary processes into my startup. That's untenable, so I'll have to search out where they hid them and rid my machine of them.

The communication to my network is flaky. I'm typically seeing a consistent 15 to 20 Mbps of strong signal, especially 20 feet from the access point where the printer is located. Often when starting a job, the comm fails and when I restart it it succeeds. This is a problem with the driver's comm initialization or error handling. Poor software design.

The manual is horrid, but since I'm a tech, I luckily did not need it much.
Other Thoughts: I don't know if this model has the, "One of the ink cartridges is low, so I refuse to print anything!" problem, but I'm expecting that next and will deal with it then. Since I only use this thing a couple times a week for the rare scans or copies I need, it's OK. But I wouldn't recommend it if it is to serve as your only printing device.

Despite everything negative I've said about BROTHER, I DO THINK NEWEGG is one of the best vendors around. That they are selling this product as a pass-through is a little scary, but what the heck.
Reviewed By:Stuart A.,7/6/2017 10:39:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon > Canon PIXMA MX922 Wireless Inkjet Office All-In-One Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: It prints very well! And it is very easy to set up. Wireless is awesome!
Cons: I have not messed with scanning too much but when I did try it it seemed to be a bit blurry. I'll have to mess with settings to make it better. Not gonna knock an egg off for it because it's probably me.
Other Thoughts: Don't hesitate to buy if you need an inexpensive printer with good quality!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/1/2017 6:32:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon > Canon PIXMA MX860 3301B002 Black ESAT: 8.4 ipm Black Print Speed 9600 x 2400 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 8 years old and still working
Pros: Longevity. I don't think anyone is going to go out and buy this old of a model today but I am impressed that it still works. I've bought 27 sets of ink cartridges for it over its life.
Cons: The scan function stopped working when I upgraded to windows 10. Canon site is specific about this not being a Windows 10 supported device though so not really a complaint.
Reviewed By:Larry E.,6/26/2017 5:56:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 250 (CZ992A) Duplex 4800 x 1200 dpi USB / Wireless Color Inkjet Mobile All-In-One Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Ever Portable All in one printer Scanner
Pros: Actually works, Desktop printer quality print and scans. Wireless connection works good as long as you have a LAN connection for Network and Internet
the battery last for a few scans and prints I wouldn't call it long lasting. Should work for minimal printing needs.
Cons: No Bluetooth
Bluetooth would be quite useful for connections when you need to use Wi-Fi for Network and Internet
Other Thoughts: I have been using HP portable printers for quite a few years this would be the 4th generation I have purchased and its by far the best ever in every aspect it is a little larger than previous versions how ever the full size scanner/copier make it well worthwhile. For those of us that have a need for these portable printers/copier/scanner/internet printer for you Tablet/Cell phone this is the one. I hesitated I would recommend that you don't this is the one.
Reviewed By:Clinton W.,6/21/2017 5:40:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Photosmart e-All-in-One D110 Up to 29 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's an okay printer
Pros: - prints decent documents and small photos
- wireless
Cons: - Ink cartridge replacements are costly
- paper feed was good for a while, after a year of normal day to day use, it started having issues with paper getting stuck
- software updates and support is terrible, sometimes it works and sometimes it keeps telling you to update even though you already did update
- wireless disconnects a lot
Other Thoughts: decent printer for beginners

look else where if you are doing professional stuff
Reviewed By:Tu T.,6/20/2017 12:40:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.