Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Bracket-35225 2.5" HDD/SSD Mounting Kit For 3.5" Drive Bay or Enclosure

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works great, fit and finish is great. perfect for mounting my 2.5" extra hd in my 3.5" bay
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Brandon E.,2/22/2017 9:21:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN HDD-PS6 Hard Drive Power Switch to Control up to 6 HDD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 On off switch for hard drives
Pros: Able to turn on only the hard drives that need to be used.
Cons: If only I had one of these years ago
Other Thoughts: Saw a complaint about it not fitting properly, if you drill new holes inside the 5.25 bay it mounts just fine.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/22/2017 7:57:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Vantec > VANTEC HDA-525P 3.5" to 5.25" Front Bay Converter Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked great!
Pros: Price
Quality
Convenience
Cons: No cons. I could complain about being plastic and not metal, but if it were metal i would not have got it for $7 with free shipping.
Reviewed By:Nathan W.,2/21/2017 12:13:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK MB482SP-3B EZConvert Air Lite Top-Free Open Air 2.5" to 3.5" SATA Hard Drive or SSD Converter / Mounting Kit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great casing, not so great connector
Pros: Solid construction on everything except the connectors
Affordable price
Cons: Flimsy connector that isn't very well affixed to the PCB
Connectors made out of cheap plastic that breaks without much tactile feedback
Other Thoughts: Be extra careful when pushing these into a backplane. The connector is attached to the PCB only via its soldered connections and is made out of a weak flimsy plastic that breaks silently and doesn't give much in the way of resistance if it is misaligned. Also, be extra sure to tripple check that the connectors are not crooked, which seemed to be the case for 2 of the 3 that i ordered.... Luckly this didn't break my backplane so I have that going for me... which is nice
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/20/2017 9:45:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK EZConvert MB882SP-1S-2B 2.5" to 3.5" SATA 6 Gbps SSD & HDD Converter / Adapter / Mounting Kit / Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect enclosure for adding a 2.5" drive to a tower or desktop pc
Pros: I've tried a lot of poorly-designed metal adapters and this one is so well thought out. Made almost entirely of non-conductive products, one just slides off the top, slides in the SATA drive and closes the lid. A plastic capture device keeps pressure against the drive so it won't dislodge inside the adapter. Comes with 4 small screws that I didn't need (they are the very small ones that an SSD would need, for example) because the enclosure itself encases the drive. A good assortment of studs around the adapter box so that you're bound to find enough to secure your drive with screws. If you fix or maintain other tower or desktop PC's, I recommend keeping a few of these handy.
Cons: No problems at all.
Reviewed By:DAVID T.,2/20/2017 9:12:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK MB324SP-B ExpressCage 4x2.5" SAS/SATA HDD Hot Swap Mobile Rack comparable to tray-less design

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty darn easy and slick
Pros: Makes adding some 2.5" drives a breeze! I had two 5.25 drive bays available and 2 2.5" HD spaces available. With these I have 9 2.5" drives in my server. Just some cheap 250GB SSDs, but it consolidated cleanly in one location, installation is a breeze. I don't use it as a hot-swappable drive, just as a means to hold drives and I'm very content with it.
Cons: Might not work great to throw drives in and out of all day long hot-swapping them.
Other Thoughts: They did switch some specs in manufacturing so LEDs glow a different amount, still blue, but that's very nitpicky.
I liked it enough to buy another after buying one!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/20/2017 7:00:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK MB082SP Full Metal Dual 2.5" SSD/HDD Mounting Kit / Bracket / Adapter for 3.5" Drive Bay

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well-made, easy to use.
Pros: -Excellent manufacturing quality.
-Spring-assisted, tool-free drive replacement system (seriously, one of the coolest things I've seen in a long time).
-No play in drive position.
-Comes with a couple of extra screws!
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Installed x2 2.5" HDDs into this with no sweat. Space was a little tight, but manageable.
Reviewed By:Richard R.,2/17/2017 6:09:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK FLEX-FIT Trio MB343SP 2 x 2.5" HDD / SSD to 5.25" Adapter / Bracket with 1 x 3.5" Device / Drive Bay

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well. ICY DOCK FLEX-FIT Trio MB343SP 2 x 2.5" HDD / SSD to 5.25" Adapter / Bracket with 1 x 3.5" Device / Drive Bay
Pros: Super simple to install, does exactly what is supposed to.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to others.
Reviewed By:Robert K.,2/17/2017 10:53:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > STARTECH > StarTech.com 5.25in Trayless Hot Swap Mobile Rack for 3.5in Hard Drive - Internal SATA Backplane Enclosure (HSB100SATBK)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great tool, does what it it's designed for.
Pros: Great speeds, works as designed
Cons: Would have liked to see a latching SATA data male connector.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/16/2017 3:31:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK FLEX-FIT Trio MB343SP 2 x 2.5" HDD / SSD to 5.25" Adapter / Bracket with 1 x 3.5" Device / Drive Bay

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This Plastic Thing Saves Space
Pros: It holds the drives securely.
In my case (Corsair C70) it can be hidden behind the normal 5.25" bay cover.
Cons: It was somewhat of a challenge to get the SATA power connectors to reach to all three drives, but I made it happen.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/15/2017 9:35:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.