Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > XFX > XFX Radeon GTR RX 480 DirectX 12 RX-480P8DFA6 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 CrossFireX Support Triple X Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not a bad deal......But not great
Pros: -The card has a killer look when plugged in, Absolutely a eye grabber!
-Fans are very responsive, No issues or coil whine at all! In fact the card isn't even audible until you crank it up to 60%
-Frames, frames, And more frames - At 1080 this card is a killer, Absolute monster! Doom at 110 average with almost ALL settings cranked! GTA V almost maxed out and a butter smooth stable 60 at times and some areas 53, Nothing below 50.
Cons: Now i have to say im not sure if its my luck or what but this card can get hot, I chose the card based on countless reviews that called this card the coolest of em all......Im finding not so much, Now this is without tweaking - With some undervolting and a balanced fan curve she never goes above 70C at load! Before that it was getting up to 79C....Personally that's a bit too hot for my liking. Drivers where to have fixed that from what im told but ive done a clean install twice now and both times required me to set up a custom voltage and fan curve.
Other Thoughts: All in all not a bad card, But for the price i should of gone with a cheaper option, That way id be out less money and same performance. Then again, This could just be a bottom of the barrel chip, Never know!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/24/2017 2:59:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 FTW2 GAMING iCX, 08G-P4-6676-KR, 8GB GDDR5, RGB LED, 9 Thermal Sensors, Asynchronous Fan Control, Thermal Display LED System, Optimized Airflow Fin Design, Die Cast/Form Fitted Baseplate/Backplate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best purchase made!
Pros: Best video card for it's price
New ICX cooling, Have control and readings of all the temperatures !
Great overclocking getting 2150 gpu clock oc passed normal oc stock, normal stock oc 2000!
Cons: Not made out of gold
Other Thoughts: It's a bit pricey but the ICX cooling is really good to have and with future patches and updates i'm sure it can improve!
Reviewed By:Gerardo Z.,2/24/2017 2:33:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Radeon RX 460 WINDFORCE OC 2GB GV-RX460WF2OC-2GD

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quality product, good price, but not perfect.
Pros: -cost
-temps (2x fans)
-its Gigabyte, solid quality
-power draw (does not need power from PS)
Cons: -power draw (does not need power from PS) see below.
-cant utilize full power of the card until MOBO is upgraded
Other Thoughts: -power draw (does not need power from PS)
This is where things got complicated. Sure it's a power efficient GPU, getting power from the motherboard. What you have to make sure of is that your MOBO can supply the needed power. I believe there were additional reviews here that helped me out. Stared experiencing random restarts, freezing, and crashes, but only while gaming. After hours of endless troubleshooting, updating, cleaning, reapplying thermal paste to CPU, even reinstalling windows, I used a program to turn the cards power down. A 20% decrease to the power, a 200 MHz under-clock, and now card seems stable. Have to remind the girlfriend to always run Afterburner when she games now, but as long as it is running, it works great.
Seems the MOBO just couldn't supply the needed power. PSU is a newer Rosewell 630w, MOBO is an older generic HP.
Reviewed By:Daniel M.,2/24/2017 2:03:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > ASUS > ASUS GeForce GTX 750 Ti STRIX-GTX750TI-OC-2GD5 2GB 128-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Runs fast, cool, and quiet!
Pros: Large heatsink, fast.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/24/2017 1:44:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI GeForce GTX 1060 DirectX 12 GeForce GTX 1060 3G OCV1 3GB 192-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready Video Cards

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Dead after 3 and a half months.
Pros: Great graphics card while it lasted.
Good price point.
Cons: Died after three and a half months. No video output.
Other Thoughts: Clock speeds were never adjusted, just died. Fan spins, no video output.
I have another MSI card in a different system, an old HD 7770 and it works flawlessly. It's 2 years old, and I have the system on 24/7. I even have that OC just a tad. I've had mixed luck with MSI over the years, I believe they make a good product, not the best, but usually pretty solid. RMA'ing it, going to give them another go.
Reviewed By:Daniel M.,2/24/2017 1:36:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI Radeon RX 480 DirectX 12 RX 480 ARMOR 4G OC 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: - fast for price
Cons: - driver install issues
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/24/2017 12:31:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI GeForce GTX 1050 Ti DirectX 12 GTX 1050 Ti 4G OC 4GB 128-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rocks For The Price
Pros: I run Just Cause 3 with EVERYTHING at the highest settings. Runs smooth.
Cons: Um.....none?
Other Thoughts: Yes, I'd recommend this to other people. For the price, it functions wonderfully. The On-Board 4GB of RAM helps too.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/24/2017 11:56:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB SSC GAMING ACX 3.0, 6GB GDDR5, LED, DX12 OSD Support (PXOC), 06G-P4-6267-KR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can we please stop retards crom posting reviews?
Pros: If you knew anything about this card thst im sure you fully researched before you bought, then youd know the fans dont turn on until after the card hits 60c
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Newegg scan your reviews better before you allow tbem to be posted and outlaw the WRONG ones
Reviewed By:Timothy J Branik,2/24/2017 11:48:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > XFX > XFX Radeon RX 480 DirectX 12 RX480M8BFA6 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 CrossFireX Support Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great at 1080p, but runs a little hot
Pros: Excellent display at 1080p (both 1920 and 2560)
Nice looking, simple card that is neutral enough to work with most builds
Great bang for the buck option
Cons: Will get up to about 82 degrees C. It doesn't stay there for long, but I went into MSIAfterburner and cranked the fan speed up to 60%. It helps with heat, but the card is still getting up into the LOW 80's each gaming session.
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend it for the most part. The heat concerns me and if you have the extra money I would purchase either the ASUS Strix or XFX Hard Swap Fan version. They seem to stay cooler with occasionally better overall performance.
Reviewed By:Jonathan B.,2/24/2017 11:44:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 SC GAMING ACX 3.0 Black Edition, 08G-P4-5173-KR, 8GB GDDR5, LED, DX12 OSD Support (PXOC)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Video Card
Pros: Price Point is not that steep for such amazing performance
Cons: The Fan on my card makes some wobbling sounds at certain RPMs that are somewhat annoying.
Reviewed By:Nathan M.,2/24/2017 10:04:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.