Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G3, 220-G3-1000-X1, 80+ GOLD, 1000W Fully Modular, EVGA ECO Mode with New HDB Fan, Includes FREE Power On Self Tester, Compact 150mm Size, Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does everything i need
Pros: Black wrapped cables
Fast shipping
Works
Cons: None as far as I can tell.
Other Thoughts: Recommend both product and marketplace seller buyvpc to all
Reviewed By:AUSTIN C.,2/24/2017 4:41:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 100-N1-0400-RX 400W continuous power supply - Certified Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice for the Price.
Pros: Really quiet.
Cons: None that I could think of.
Other Thoughts: swapped out a noisy PSU with this one and it is whisper quiet. My son commented that it was more quiet than his CFL light in his room. Totally worth the price.
Reviewed By:gene r.,2/24/2017 2:49:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CX series CX750 750W 80 PLUS BRONZE Haswell Ready ATX12V & EPS12V Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great capacity for the cost
Pros: Installed easily and powered on without an issue. Offered a great compromise between having enough power for expansion at an affordable cost. Operation fan is whisper quiet. I had to double check and make sure it actually powered on the first time.
Cons: The cable bundle can get in the way, especially when working with a Micro-ATX case. A modular design would be preferrred, but once you get past that issue, it's alright.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this for an ATX case build over the Micro-ATX simply because the extra cables will get in the way in a smaller form build.
Reviewed By:Michael D.,2/24/2017 9:58:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic SS-300TFX Bronze 300W TFX12V v2.3 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good replacement power supply for a HP S5000 series slim tower PC
Pros: More wattage than the OEM (220 watt) power supply
Correct fit.
Quiet.
Cons: None to speak of really. ..
Other Thoughts: I installed this power supply in a HP S5000 series slim tower PC . The cables were longer than the original power supply, but I was able to route them to take up the slack with small zip ties for a clean look. So far as I can tell, this power supply is as quiet as the original. I chose the seasonic power supply because of past experience with them.
Reviewed By:Lauren W.,2/24/2017 9:00:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 750 G2 220-G2-0750-XR 80+ GOLD 750W Fully Modular EVGA ECO Mode Includes FREE Power On Self Tester Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Would give zero eggs if I could
Pros: None
Cons: New build. Motherboard would not power on. Replaced motherboard, same problem. I work for a company with a lab that tests PC power supplies so I took it in to test. There were voltages in the wrong places on the MB connector. The +5V standby pin had -12V and the -12V pin had +5V. Now I get to install a good, tested supply (NOT EVGA) and try to find out how many of my brand new components were damaged by the piece of junk.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

I am sorry to hear about the troubles you are having with your EVGA 750G2 power supply. I can assure you that we are here to assist and support you as best we can. If you haven't already done so, then I would encourage you to contact our 24 hour Technical Support team by phone 1.888.881.3842 and pressing option 1 or by email: Newegg@EVGA.com so that we can assist you.

Sincerely,
EVGA Customer Support

Reviewed By:Charles P.,2/24/2017 6:40:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR AXi Series AX1200i Digital 1200W 80 PLUS PLATINUM Haswell Ready Full Modular ATX12V & EPS12V SLI and Crossfire Ready Power Supply with C-Link Monitoring and Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it's supposed to do
Pros: Works
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I like it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/24/2017 5:30:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA ATX-VS500W 500W ATX12V Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price with PCI
Pros: Has 6+2 PCI connector and is very quiet.
Cons: None for me.
Other Thoughts: This power supply works great for me because it has one 4-pin CPU plug, video card plug and 3 sata plugs which is all I needed for my basic Asus motherboard with i7 6700, R7 370, SSD, HD and DVD.
Reviewed By:Mark G.,2/24/2017 2:16:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CX series CX750 750W 80 PLUS BRONZE Haswell Ready ATX12V & EPS12V Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good!
Pros: Works just fine. I can't even hear it running on normal use, including some gaming! Came with plenty of zip ties for bundling extra wires, as well as screws in case you need them.
Cons: Be wary that there's LOTS of wires involved. If you have a small tower, be sure you have the space to shove the bundled-up excess wires.
Other Thoughts: This was the first buy in an upgrade of my Dell XPS X8700 to be VR ready. My first worry was whether this would even be able to fit in the tower. Safe to say that it fit perfectly in place of the old power supply that came with the computer.
Reviewed By:Marcus D.,2/24/2017 12:33:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CX Series CX600 600W 80 PLUS BRONZE Active PFC ATX12V & EPS12V Power Supply

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 IT DOESN'T WORK ANYMORE MY PC IS DEAD
Pros: It worked for 2 or 3 month at least
Cons:
After 3 or 2 half month of having this my power supply doesn't work anymore which I'm really pissed off about idk why or how it just doesn't work. I mean the light for the motherboard turn on but the fans and the pc won't turn on I know for sure it's the power supply
Other Thoughts: This is stupid
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/24/2017 12:31:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic S12II Series S12II 620 Bronze (SS-620GB) 620W Intel ATX 12 V 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quiet and steady
Pros: Consistent power
Good price for quality of product
Cons: None yet :)
Other Thoughts: 1st SeaSonic product, pleased with choice
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/23/2017 8:15:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.