Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > RAZER > RAZER RZ05-01260100-R3U1 Leviathan - Elite Gaming & Music Sound Bar

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful Speakers and Easy Set Up
Pros: Works great
Doesn't require certain mounts
Can be placed on a wall
A lot of functions
Cons: So far the only dislike I can think of is the connectors seem a little loose for the OPT. But I'm not use to digital sound so might be just that.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this to other people. I had this for about a month now and it still working extremely well. My motherboard also optimized it to all extreme settings. So it has been working on a high end setting no problem for a month. I waited a month to review due to other feedback I seen of it malfunctioning after a short time period. But if you want a wonderful soundbar, get this item. Just wish the Razer logo would have the green glow. Only draw back lol.
Reviewed By:Nicholas M.,6/20/2017 4:28:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Multimedia Speakers Z200 with Stereo Sound for Multiple Devices, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Logitech Multimedia Speakers Z200
Pros: Easy to set up. Sound quality works for me. Connected to a Sony Receiver in a medium size bedroom as rear speakers.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend these speakers to those who want powered speakers that give decent sound at a reasonable price.
Reviewed By:Mr. M.,6/20/2017 5:31:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Altec Lansing > ALTEC LANSING MX6021 200 Watts RMS 2.1 Expressionist Ultra Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I wanted an awesome sound system, and that is just what I got!
Pros: Fantastic sound quality, dependable durability, and beautiful design describes this sound system. I have and always will purchase altec lansing speakers for any home pc. I have owned their products since the 90s and excellent sound quality and product durability have always been what they offer. I have pushed these speakers to the max and its very impressive that they are not blown and still sound just as good as the day I bought them.
Cons: The volume control is a little wonky. Controlling the volume with a turn dial was a little weird at first but once you get used to it, not that bad after all. It's not beer proof either, That made it sticky, but nothing a little wd40 couldn't fix. The power button is very tiny... at least compared to my hands and I do have big hands so that may be a personal problem.
Reviewed By:Timothy N.,6/19/2017 8:16:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech S120 2.20 Watts (RMS) 2.0 Speaker System

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 You get what you pay for I guess.
Pros: Affordable.
Cons: Volume knob fell off within a week. Not able to listen if you step away from your PC.
Other Thoughts: Only buy this if you are in a real tight budget.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/18/2017 5:37:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Creative Labs > Creative A60 Desktop 2.0 Speaker System, 51MF1635AA003

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Favorite small speaker, but no headphone jack
Pros: My favorite small-size speaker. Built-in power-supply means nice weighty speaker, no power-brick needed, and until the highest volume, sound is still clear before being blasted out.
Cons: These lack a headphone jack. This is a major Stars Rating knockoff. Plus, the Vol Control 'wheel' is difficult to adjust to minute levels - OR remember which direction to spin it for Loud or Soft! Another major Stars rating knockoff.
Other Thoughts: If no headphones ever need to be used, and small size is important, then a User can learn which way to spin the Vol Control wheel.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/18/2017 6:42:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z150 2.0 Multimedia Speakers

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Adequacy is degraded because 'No Volume Control for Headsets'
Pros: Good small size for standard (NOT BLASTING!) volumes. Easy access to the Power-On-Volume Control knob, which is a 5-star Plus. Easy access to the Headphone jack, too - another big Plus.
Cons: But the volume control knob doesn't control the Headphone's volume. Headphones are limited to whatever Windows or Mac volume controls are. This is a big-knock on the overall ratings. Also, it has a power-brick, another Stars knock-off.
Other Thoughts: For tight spaces with standard volume requirements and NEVER A HEADPHONE DESIRED, these would be an easy '3' star choice. The S20's get a preference for their lack-of-power-brick and a BIG plus because their Vol-Power-Knob affects their headphone jack, too.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/18/2017 6:28:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z623 200 W 2.1 Speaker System, THX-Certified

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Logitech z623 speakers
Pros: Sounds great
Cons: Bass not as abundant as the z2300s
Other Thoughts: Would recommend
Reviewed By:jasper p.,6/13/2017 4:37:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Multimedia Speakers Z200 with Stereo Sound for Multiple Devices, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does its job
Pros: -Speakers work
-Good sound quality for the price
-Loud enough
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Nan W.,6/13/2017 3:53:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z150 2.0 Multimedia Speakers

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 These are really cheap speakers
Pros: They produce audio.
Cons: -When people in other reviews say they have very little bass, they mean they completely lack the function of bass. This causes the speakers to sound horrendously hollow. These are the worst $15-20 speakers I've ever had.
-Cords are pretty short.
-Relatively quiet even at max volume.
Other Thoughts: I love Logitech! Normally I stand behind every product they make. But these are absolutely awful. Spend an extra $10 and get something that produces sound worth the kwh that it burns. I do not think mine are defective in any way, this product is just complete junk.
Reviewed By:Remington K.,6/8/2017 2:17:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z150 2.0 Multimedia Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent small speakers for the price
Pros: Small, unobtrusive, perfect for what I needed for a secondary laptop, primarily used for development.
Sound quality is fine for such small speakers, not audiophile quality, but very pleasant to listen to.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Charles M.,6/7/2017 12:48:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.