Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > DIGITAL INNOVATIONS > Digital Innovations AcoustiX 4330200 3 watts (1.5 per channel) 2.0 Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good for the price.
Pros: They sound pretty good for cheaper speakers. They can stand upright so a person can put one on each side of a monitor. The bottoms are magnetized so a person can set them on their side and they click together. Then they have little glide feet so they can be slid underneath certain models of monitors.
Cons: The power switch is on the back and is the type that needs to be slid into the on position. The switch feels a little cheap. Nothing bug though.
Reviewed By:IT C.,2/16/2017 3:49:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics CA3001WB 14 watts 2.1 Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good speakers for the money.
Pros: Good output volume and easy to setup and use.
Cons: The sound quality is not the best and is very rough at higher volume levels.
Other Thoughts: The sound is not for an audiophile but very cheap and well worth the cost as a temporary or beginning set of desk speakers
Reviewed By:Allen S.,2/14/2017 3:56:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z623 200 W 2.1 Speaker System, THX-Certified

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Logitech Z623 200 W 2.1 Speaker System, THX-Certified
Pros: Bass knob actually fully controls bass so you can turn it down if needed instead of just up.
Inputs available on right speaker. Good for games and movies. For the price it's a decent 2.1 for PC
Cons: Some distortion from sub at loud levels. Not the greatest for music listening.
Other Thoughts: I bought this to replace a z2300 with blown speaker. While this is okay, I think the z2300 is better. The only advantage I see in this, is the bass knob actually turning down the bass too.
Reviewed By:Jeffery H.,2/13/2017 10:05:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Rosewill > Rosewill SP-7260 2.0 Woofer Speaker System for Gaming, Music and Movies, 60 Watts RMS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Strange wiring flaws, terribly made
Pros: Awesome sound, good looking set. perfect for a 2 speaker setup under $100.
Cons: I could not get the tweeter on the right side to work for the life of me at first. after trying many things I finally thought to switch the cable. going from the 1/8" to RCA cable the 1/8" to RCA adapter made it finally work. thought I had an RMA on my hands. EDIT: At this point I now have to RMA them, the left side speaker just stopped working after one week of use. 2nd EDIT: RMA's them, got a replacement set. right speaker DOA. Terrible speakers, terrible quality.
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend them to others, if they worked properly.
Reviewed By:Jason K.,2/12/2017 4:59:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z323 2.1 Speaker System (Scratch & Dent)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth it.
Pros: There's nothing really functionally wrong with the speakers. Sounds great for $20.
Cons: The reason this was a 'Scratch and Dent' is because one of the feet was broken off of the sub. Not that big a deal, and they even included the pieces of broken foot so a minute with some super glue and it was good as new.

Also the right speaker is a touch quieter than the left, but that's a 2 second fix in software.
Reviewed By:chad m.,2/10/2017 1:26:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Multimedia Speakers Z200 with Stereo Sound for Multiple Devices, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Computer Speakers I've owned
Pros: Clear Sound. Plenty loud for computer speakers. Long lasting and durable.
Cons: This is being picky, but the only con I can mention is the length of the cords. This isn't just for this set. Every set of computer speakers I've had has the same problem. If you have a Full Tower Case that sits on the floor, and you have a fairly large desk, the cord that goes from your case input to the speakers barely reach(If they do).
Other Thoughts: I have 3 computers in my household. One for my Kids, one for my Wife, and Mine. All 3 of them now have these speakers. The ones I'm using now is the first ones I purchased and they have went through at least 4 new computers(I build a new one about every 2 years.I give mine to my Wife, and hers to the kids). I tried other ones from creative and other reliable names that have failed, when they did I replaced them with another set of these. All 3 sets are still going strong. I can highly recommend these speakers. They have good sound, they get plenty loud, and are the most durable computers speakers I've ever owned. Of course New Egg is amazing on purchasing and delivery. All my systems are purchased on New Egg.
My latest build December 2016:
ASUS ROG Crosshair V Formula-Z AMD 990FX ATX Motherboard
AMD FX-9590 Vishera 8-Core 4.7GHZ AM3+ 220W Processor
G.SKILL TridentX Series 32GB(4x8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 2400 Memory
SAPPHIRE NITRO Radeon R9 Fury 4GB 4096-Bit HBM TRI-X OC Video/Graphics Card
CORSAIR Hxi 1200W 80 PLUS PLATIUM Full Modular PSU
Thermaltake Frio Extreme CLP0587 CPU Fan(need to remove 2 of the heatspreaders of the memory to install)
SAMSUNG 750 EVO 500GB SATA III Internal SSD
WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM SATA 6Gb/s WD10EZEX Hard-drive
LG Black 16X Blu-Ray BDXL SATA Internal rewriter BH16NS40
2x LG Black Blu-Ray Burner SATA WH16NS40
Thermaltake Chaser MK-I(VN300M1W2N) Black SECC ATX Full Tower
Ajazz The Dark Knight USB Gaming Keyboard/Mouse 7 LED Colors combo
Logitech Multimedia Speakers Z200 with Stereo Sound Black Speakers
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit Operating System
MB temps runs at 25C idle, max under load I've seen is 28C
CPU runs 32C idle, max under load I've seen is 42C while gaming. No overclock with stock fans in tower and the TT Frio with Artic Silver 5.
Memory XMP-2400 running 1200Mhz. 10-12-12-31-43 at 1.65V in all 4 slots with all 32GB showing in Win 10
Reviewed By:Larry A.,2/9/2017 11:34:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z506 75 watts RMS 5.1 Surround Sound Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy, flawed design
Pros: I'm sure they would be awesome if they worked properly, but they do not so there are none.
Cons: These speakers do not work properly.
Other Thoughts: I recieved them and they sat in my closet until opened on Christmas. Once we set them up we began testing them only to realize the center speaker wouldn't work. It would crackle as if it wanted to give sound but nothing would come out. We tested the center speaker in another port and tested another speaker in the port meant for the center speaker and were able to determine that the port that the center speaker plugged in to was the issue. It should also be noted that we tested them on two different computers as well, but got the same results.

After requesting and receiving a replacement we unboxed and tested the replacement only to have the same issue. Through trial and error I was able to get the center port to eventually work, but when it did one of the other ports stopped working leaving us with still only 4 out of the 5 ports operating properly.

They have since been sitting in my kitchen boxed up and ready to ship back, but logitech support has been jerking me around for a solid month now telling me on three separate occasion to expect an RMA in my email to return them only to never send the RMA.

To say I am disappointed in them is an understatement which sucks because I usually stand behind their products.
Reviewed By:michael b.,2/9/2017 9:00:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics CA-3090rb 14 Watts 2.1 Speaker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good but not what I orderd
Pros: They sound great and look nice
Cons: This isn't the model I ordered.
Other Thoughts: My speakers arrived today. In haste to get rid of my old ones that barely worked I quickly unboxed them and hooked them up. After I set them up I thought they looked different from what I remember ordering. This says ca-3090rb, I received ca-3090. They sound great so far but I am concerned about the value of what I received vs what I paid, because you can buy the model I received on other sites for a little over 20 dollars.
Reviewed By:Alexander A.,2/9/2017 2:34:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z506 5.1 Surround Sound Speakers 980-000430

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Quality
Pros: Great customer service from NewEgg when you inevitably go for a refund
Cons: Blown speaker
Muddy Lows
Tin can Highs
Reviewed By:William A.,2/8/2017 2:56:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z506 5.1 Surround Sound Speakers 980-000430

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 i love them
Pros: sounds great, powerfull enough for my needs
Cons: power button not working (always on) - refurbished kit
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend, great product, but my kit (refurbished) lach of a working power button (not that important)
Reviewed By:Yves P.,2/8/2017 8:25:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.