Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech MX 518 8 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 1800 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I still own it
Pros: I bought this back in 2008 and it still works and i really dont want to retire it.
Cons: The software gives me issues but thats only when i went up to win 10. this is partially because logitech went to a new control panel to manage their stuff..... so that more my fault for not updating :P
Reviewed By:Christopher F.,7/25/2017 9:48:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Microsoft > Microsoft 3600 PN7-00011 Red 1 x Wheel Bluetooth Wireless Optical Mouse

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great look and feel, but would not connect to my HP Laptop bluetooth
Pros: I used the 3500 on my previous HP Elitebook laptop for years and loved the size, the look and the operation. Since the 3600 appeared to be the Bluetooth version of the 3500, I naturally opted for it. And it is almost an exact duplicate of the 3500 so if you like that but want Bluetooth, this "may" work for you.
Cons: Despite hours and days of trying to connect the Bluetooth to my HP laptop, I was not successful. My laptop would simply not discover the mouse. Internet searches indicated I'm not the only one experiencing incompatibility issues with this mouse. I could connect it to a new HP Spectre that has a BT version 4 adapter. My laptop is only 3 years old but only has BT version 3 and I cannot locate any way to upgrade it to BT version 4. Even though the MS 3600 is BT version 4 and should be backward compatible, I suspect this is the issue.
Sine the mouse connected properly to a new HP Spectre, I am certain the mouse is working. Also , an HP Z5000 BT mouse easily connected to my laptop indicating the Elitebooks Bluetooth adapter is working properly.
Other Thoughts: I upgraded to an HP Elitebook laptop that included a Bluetooth adapter and decided to eliminate the USB-RF adapter of my previous MS 3500. The 3600 is still a great value and I'd love to be able to use it, but beware of connecting to your HP laptop. Save your packaging...
Reviewed By:Gary F.,7/23/2017 6:26:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Kensington > Kensington Pro Fit Mid-Size Mouse K72421AM Sapphire blue 1 x Wheel USB RF Wireless Optical 1750 dpi Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy Setup, Mostly Works
Pros: Easy Setup
Good for people with average to large size hands
Looks and feels great
Cons: A little big for small hands
Batteries arrived dead
Shipping box completely caved in, good thing there's lots of room in there... product and product packaging not damaged
Other Thoughts: So far, this is good for the price. I have issues with many gaming mice because they tend to be broken out of the package but something like this is generally safer with that. Easy setup and good for medium/larger hands but a bit of a stretch for small hands. Sensitivity seems fine.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/22/2017 3:04:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Microsoft > Microsoft 4YH-00006 White 3 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 800 dpi Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best mouse I ever used
Pros: Simple
Compact
Easy to use
Comfortable
Cons: No problems at all
Other Thoughts: Awesome mouse for the price! Got it on sale.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/22/2017 7:18:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M535 Compact Bluetooth Mouse, Black (910-004432) -Certified Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks Good
Pros: Easy Connect
Looks New
Cons: No Color Choice
Reviewed By:ELLIS M.,7/21/2017 3:05:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > RAZER > RAZER DeathAdder Black Wired Optical Precision Gaming Mouse - 3.5G Infrared Sensor

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 feels cheap - is cheap
Pros: -blue LED looks very pretty!
-shape is perfect for large man-hands
-distinct clicking
Cons: As I was opening the package, I sincerely thought this mouse was a Chinese knock-off. It doesn't look or feel like it's made with the the level of quality I'd expect from Razer. Even the packaging felt cheap. As I peeled off the plastic wrap, the ring-shaped metallic sticker at the bottom of the mouse that says "3.5g infrared" peeled off (it wasn't supposed to.)

-feels cheap
-very light weight
-LED wont stop pulsing
-the Razer software is asking me to register with an email address and password every time I turn on my computer
-scroll wheel feels squishy-soft, like it's broken already.
-can't adjust dpi / scroll rate
Other Thoughts: Okay, I get it.... Razer scaled back production costs and as a result, these things are much less expensive than they used to be. The problem is, Razer is supposed to make high-end peripherals. I expected to get a very nice mouse even at the low purchase price. Instead, I got a mouse that feels like it's worth about 75% of the amount I paid for it.

There's probably a way to adjust the LED's pulsation and the scroll rate etc by installing and registering the software - but I don't want to be bothered. Why does Razer need my email address anyway? F off. 2 stars.
Reviewed By:richard r.,7/21/2017 2:56:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Microsoft > Microsoft 4YH-00005 Black 3 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 800 dpi Mouse

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: None
Cons: Dead on arrival
Other Thoughts: There`s better mouse`s than this one
Reviewed By:steven p.,7/21/2017 1:28:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Rosewill > Rosewill RM-P2P Mouse - 3 Buttons, 1 x Wheel, PS/2 Wired, Optical, 800 dpi

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 OK, but that's about it.
Pros: -It works.
-It can be used with a passive PS/2 to USB adapter, so you can use it on either interface.
-I got it for free with rebates.
Cons: -It feels really cheap. It weighs almost nothing. Even the grips on the bottom don't keep it from sliding around.
Other Thoughts: -I don't recommend this mouse, unless you're really desperate not to spend an extra $5 to get a better $10 mouse.
Reviewed By:Thomas G.,7/20/2017 3:01:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > SHARKOON Technologies > SHARKOON FireGlider 000SKFG Black 7 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Laser 3600 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Promising mouse but ultimately a disappointment
Pros: -Very attractive aesthetic
-Feels good in the hand (size/weight/shape)
-Scroll wheel moves well
-DPI adjustment is easy to use and very useful
Cons: -Poor tracking
-Terrible responsiveness (it actually lags)
-Seems like the mouse requires far more software intervention than you'd expect from a mouse
Other Thoughts: -I don't recommend buying this mouse. You'd be better off buying a $9.99 mouse that will actually behave as a mouse should
-The mouse stutters/lags sometimes 2 seconds with simple gestures; pretty much unusable
Reviewed By:George R.,7/20/2017 1:43:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Adesso > Adesso iMousesG1 Blue illuminated Ergonomic desktop USB optical mouse with 4 DPI switching

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It works, but jumps randomly.
Pros: Physical form is exactly what I wanted (USB, wired, stylish) at what was a good price.
Cons: Randomly jumps the cursor to a corner (not evidenced with other mice); quite often reads a left click as a right click. On the whole that makes it over-priced.
Other Thoughts: Not recommended.
Would not purchase again, but I'll continue using until I get a replacement.
Reviewed By:Bernard B.,7/20/2017 7:57:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.