Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Memory Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY 16GB Elite microSDHC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 85MB/s (P-SDU16U185EL-GE)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Look elsewhere for reliability - First one failed, newegg was kind enough to replace - second one failed!
Pros: NewEgg was great as always. They exchanged the first unit for a new card.
Hopefully they will be as generous on the second go . . .
Cons: Intended to use in a single board computer (Pine64), to ensure the card is good I ran H2TestW.

First card:
First card failed midway through the write phase of the first test (about 8GB in). Suddenly card would only see a fraction of the usable space.

Second card also failed. See "Other" section for full writeup on second card.

Always test your cards before relying on them!
Other Thoughts: Tested with Transcend RDF8 Card Reader in Windows (USB3.0 Rated for 130/95MB/s)

Everything written below relates to the second card.
(The first card failed on a single run of H2TestW (Read/Write Integrity Check).)

------
Reliability Testing:
------

From H2TestW's test patterns:
- Write files 1GB in size until card is full.
- Read back each file checking for read errors / confirming expected bit pattern.

Speed results (unknown queue depth - this program is used to test data integrity):
Write Speed Avg: 13.3MB/S
Read Speed Avg: 72MB/S

Tried running CrystalMark on the second card but it kept crapping out midway through (requires reformat and only shows ~240MB).

Crystal Mark Experience (Again this is the SECOND card!)
- Run H2Test2w (one read/write pass) -> OK
- Run CrystalMark - card errrors and requires reformat.
- Format card only shows ~240MB
- Manually reformat card again back to full 14GB
- Run crystalmark again, same card failure and "double" format required to get back full capacity.
- Worried, I run H2testw a second time
- H2testw fails when reading back the written data:

"Error reading file 'L:\1.h2w', offset 0x5800000. (The wrong diskette is in the drive.
Insert Code 34)

It seems with the lower cost memory in SD cards every manufacturer is bound to have quality control issues. PNY's new line isn't looking good at the moment.

Run H2TestW or a similar utility to test the card for read/write errors - preferable taking multiple passes.
Reviewed By:Jordan F.,3/24/2017 9:10:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory Cards > SanDisk > SanDisk - SDSDXP-128G-A46 - SanDisk Extreme Pro 128 GB SDXC - Class 10/UHS-I - 95 MB/s Read - 90 MB/s Write - 1 Card -

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great product
Pros: its cheaper than best buy. best buy prices are all jack up.
Cons: not easy to pop out from my canon 70D SD slot.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this to others
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/23/2017 4:38:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory Cards > ADATA > ADATA Premier 32GB microSDHC/SDXC UHS-I U1 Memory Card with One Adapter (AUSDH32GUICL10-RA1)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 My Phone Says It's Slow
Pros: Good price
Cons: Installed in my Moto G4 phone to use as addition storage (it has option to merge with internal memory and encrypt it, or as separate storage that's readable by card readers).
Phone reports as being a slow device.
I thought all UHS-i U1 were created equal... I guess some are created more equal than others.
Other Thoughts: If you have a newer phone like mine, DON'T buy this memory card. as It may be substandard.
Reviewed By:Thomas K.,3/21/2017 6:42:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory Cards > SAMSUNG > Samsung 32GB EVO microSDHC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter (MB-MP32DA/AM)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as needed.
Pros: Not expensive.
Worked for my use.
Cons: The packaging sucks. (Or maybe I find it to hard to open. Scissors next time?)
Reviewed By:Jeffrey T.,3/20/2017 9:36:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory Cards > G.SKILL > G.Skill 128GB microSDXC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card without Adapter (FF-TSDXC128GN-U1)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 dont buy
Pros: notjing
Cons: stop working after 4 month
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/20/2017 4:54:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory Cards > Toshiba > Toshiba 32GB microSDHC Flash Card With Adapter Model PFM032U-1DCK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 More than expected.
Pros: I did not expect the USB adapter. Extra useful.
Cons: Not in use yet. No down side.
Reviewed By:Donald C.,3/20/2017 2:50:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory Cards > SanDisk > SanDisk 64GB Ultra microSDXC UHS-I/Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 80MB/s (SDSQUNC-064G-GN6MA)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as adverstised
Pros: Great Price
Brand name
Free Shipping 4-7 days...arrived in 4
Cons: No
Other Thoughts: San Disk is long to the game. This microSD performs as advertised at a great price. Recommended.
Reviewed By:jan p.,3/20/2017 10:48:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory Cards > Lexar > Lexar High-Performance microSDHC 300x 32 GB UHS-I/U1 (Up to 45 MB/s Read) w/Adapter Flash Memory Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as Expected
Pros: Works as Expected
Cons: None Yet...
Other Thoughts: Works great on my 1080P Dash cam
Reviewed By:Mike R.,3/19/2017 1:06:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory Cards > G.SKILL > G.Skill 32GB SDHC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card (FF-SDHC32GN-U1)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Died after 15 months
Pros: the product worked as expected for 15 months
Cons: after 15 month it died and took my data with it
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/17/2017 8:16:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY 256GB Elite Performance SDXC UHS-I/U3 Class 10 Memory Card, Speed Up to 95MB/s (P-SDX256U395-GE)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed shortly after loading it
Pros: Nothing. I lost 160 GB of data when it bricked.
Cons: I lost 160 GB of data when it bricked.
Other Thoughts: The only saving grace was Newegg's response. They fully refunded the purchase in a timely manner. I have fault with the manufacturer, not Newegg. I have to live with the lost data. Ask yourself if you can live with losing the data before you delete the originals.....
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Your feedback allows us to better serve our valued customers.

Please contact our dedicated support hotline at 888-316-1194 or e-mail us at championfocus@pny.com so we can further review the situation and determine an appropriate solution. Please include Issue # 651531 in the subject of your e mail or refer to Issue # 651531 if calling Champion Support.

If you require data recovery software, PNY recommends photo recovery from LC Technology. Further information can be found on PNY’s support page under flash memory cards.


PNY Brand Champion

Reviewed By:David C.,3/16/2017 8:54:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.