Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Sabrent > Sabrent CR-UMSS Mini USB 3.0 Micro SD and SD Card Reader

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work.
Pros: - none
Cons: - Worked the 2 times I used it within the 30 day return period. Not so much anymore a few months later
Other Thoughts: I'll yank the review if you send me a new one...
Reviewed By:Daniel P.,6/25/2017 9:14:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11003 - 3.5" 74-in-1 Internal Card Reader with USB 3.0 Port

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do Not Buy- Plug will bend pins
Pros: Simple, easy to install card reader. Good luck getting it to work though with the design flaw mentioned in the cons
Cons: The plug is not molded correctly- it is too large and will pin the pins on the motherboard's internal USB 3.0 ports. This happened to me on two motherboards from different manufacturers. Once the pins were fixed, other internal USB 3.0 cables fit just fine without this happening. Until Rosewill redesigns the cable, you risk damaging/destroying your motherboard's internal USB 3.0 ports. Buyer beware!!
Manufacturer Response:Dear Bryan,

We are really sorry for this model and do understand your frustration; we do care about your feedback and will continue improving our products in future.

In case you need any other assistance or have any other questions, please contact us and the contact information is below:

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com
Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Bryan P.,6/25/2017 3:48:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Lexar > Lexar Media Multi-Card 25-in-1 USB 3.0 Reader

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Misleading Intro.
Pros: Works very well . Keeps the dust out.
Cons: Multi-Card 25-in-1 USB 3.0 Reader. I does not support twenty five cards.I mainly needed it to read my smart media cards. Out of whatever the twentyfive is Smart Media is not one. It reads everything I did not need desperately it for.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend it if you do not need it for Smart Media.
I would give it a five for the cards it does support.
Reviewed By:Edward L.,6/25/2017 2:21:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 - Data Hub for 5.25" Drive Bays - Two USB 3.0 Ports and Main Connector, Four USB 2.0 Ports, eSATA, Internal Multiple Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great data hub
Pros: installed quick and easy - works great
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: would defiantly recommend
Reviewed By:scott h.,6/22/2017 8:22:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > BYTECC INC > BYTECC U3CR-2SD USB 3.0 USB 3.0 SD Card Reader/Writer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None, at least when trying to use with a Fujifilm xD card.
Cons: The description of the Card Reader specifically states that it supports xD cards. However, the slots in the reader are too small for my Fujifilm xD card.

Newegg was helpful in replacing the card reader with one from a different manufacturer that does work.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/20/2017 9:28:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Works on everything we have tried
Has the metal tab for write protection
Cons: Only con would be the size, you would have to configure the back end to put the cards in, as the write protection is a plus
OR use a switch on the unit and disregard the adapter, then you could write protect the micro cards as well
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend!
Reviewed By:Ronald R.,6/20/2017 5:27:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDP5K USB 2.0 Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Card reader
Pros: FAST AND DOES THE JOB!
Better then a 3.5 drive.
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: Perfect for transferring wav. Sound format into my Roland sp 404sx
Reviewed By:Cesar p.,6/16/2017 2:39:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > BYTECC INC > BYTECC U3-4SD USB 3.0 USB 3.0 with 4 Slots SD Card Reader/Writer (Aluminum Housing)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as expected
Pros: No issues
Cons: connector feels a little flimsy
Other Thoughts: I was getting 5Mbps write time when writing to all 4 cards at once. Had to load 1100 sdcards for a project at work and this works good. I think if I did 2 I could get 10. So a 1gb file took about 2 minutes to write 4 at a time.
Reviewed By:Jeff P.,6/9/2017 5:46:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for moving camera SD videos to PC for editing
Pros: I use this to move 4k MP4 Video from my camera to my PC. With a Sandisk Extreme Class 10 micro SD my transfers to my PC average 91Mb/sec. Great price and has been reliable so far.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/6/2017 6:26:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > AMC (Arrow Micro Corp) > AMC AICR-04 All-in-one USB 2.0 Smart Card Reader/writer with SIM slots

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked out of the box
Pros: Did everything it says it does, and it was auto-recognized by Windows 10 64 bit.
Cons: Not sure what I'll do if I loose that sim card adapter.
Other Thoughts: Software does come with it, but you are not restricted to using just that software, I have downloaded other programs to use with it and they work just fine.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/3/2017 9:25:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.