Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > RITEK > RiDATA 4.7GB 16X DVD+R 100 Packs Cake Box Model DRD+4716-RDCB1009

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works
Pros: great price
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: would buy again
Reviewed By:Phil P.,5/22/2017 9:43:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim 4.7GB 16X DVD-R 50 Packs Spindle Disc with Advanced Azo Recording Dye Model 95101

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not working on my BulRay Bruner
Pros: Verbatim is good but I really bought it for the cake box. Most of the time I buy RiDATA.
Cons: Not working on my BulRay Bruner, but my spare laptop DVD burner worked fine.
Reviewed By:Raymond R.,5/20/2017 10:09:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > RITEK > RiDATA 25GB 4X BD-R Inkjet White Hub-Printable 50 Packs Disc Model BDR-254-RDIWN-CB50

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good media at a good price
Pros: I am pleasantly surprised by how well these are working; I've been through most of a spindle and not a single coaster, and that's burning them at 6X.
Cons: None that I've found
Other Thoughts: I'm looking forward to see how well the discs read after being in storage for a while.
Reviewed By:Jean L.,5/18/2017 5:41:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Memorex > Memorex 4.7GB / 120-Minute 16X DVD+R, 100 Discs Spindle Tote

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good DVDs, Bad Earth Friendly Packaging
Pros: Never had a coaster
Cons: Packaging leaves DVDs vulnerable to damage if they are handled improperly and get dinged on the side
Other Thoughts: Note the word tote indicates these have a screw on top that keeps the discs in place and plastic wrap covering the outside instead of a hard plastic shell

the discs don't have anywhere to move while the lid and plastic are in place, but once you open the plastic wrap outside and start using discs they will be able to move freely

Newegg packaged these well so I'm sure the discs are in good shape. I'd be worried if these were or a store shelf or handled by a company that might abuse the product.

I have tons of 100 and 50 pack old style cases so I just moved my fresh discs into those to keep dust and other stuff from contaminating them

maybe we can just go back to the old packaging that protects the discs and find other ways to use less plastic?
Reviewed By:Michael R.,5/15/2017 6:15:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Memorex > Memorex 4.7GB / 120-Minute 16X DVD+R, 100 Discs Spindle Tote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good DVDs and no bad disks
Pros: Good DVDs and no bad disks
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend these DVDs
Reviewed By:James B.,5/14/2017 11:47:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Sony > Sony 25DPW47SPM DVD Rewritable Media - DVD+RW - 4x - 4.70 GB - 25 Pack Spindle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good quality disks
Pros: - Disks were exactly as described
Cons: - n/a
Other Thoughts: - Good quality Sony disks...
- Well packed for shipping
- Shipped quickly
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/3/2017 9:22:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > RITEK > RiDATA 4.7GB 16X DVD+R 100 Packs Cake Box Model DRD+4716-RDCB1009

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Crappy, not capable of 16x. Ok @ 8x. MID: RiTek F16. Purchase date: March 29, 2017
Pros: The 100-disc cake box is okay, and I needed another one to store discs in.

They're consistent.

They give very good burns if you keep the speed down. (Average PIF 0.01, peak 2 on a full disc @ 8x burn)

If you're not putting more than 3GB on a disc, they'll work fine at 16x.
Cons: It's hard to manufacture a bad single-layer disc, but RiTek managed to. Even no-name Chinese single-layer discs are usually usable.

Discs are not capable of 16x. They work great at 8x, and start getting dodgy at 12x. Anything after about 3-3.5GB is barely readable, if at all. You know the discs are lousy when a Pioneer refuses to burn them full speed!

These discs have been tried in the following burners, and give nearly identical results across all drives: Lite-On iHAS124W, (3x) Lite-On iHAS424B, (3x) ASUS DRW-24B3LT, LG WH14NS40 (old version), and Pioneer BDR-209DBK.
Other Thoughts: If you're not putting more than 3GB on a disc, these discs will work fine at 16x. This is because when burning the inner part of the disc, the actual speed of the data track past the laser hasn't reached critical speed yet.

MID is RiTek F16.

Purchase date: March 29, 2017
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/2/2017 3:34:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > PlexDisc Inc. > PlexDisc 4.7GB 16X DVD-R Inkjet Printable 50 Packs Spindle Disc Model 632-210

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 df35
Pros: work fine
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: try them, you`ll like them.
Reviewed By:Donald F.,5/2/2017 12:02:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > RITEK > RiDATA 700MB 52X CD-R Inkjet White Hub Printable 50 Packs Disc Model R80JS52-RD-IWN50

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad product or defective
Pros: none
Cons: Could not write to them at all. Power2Go suite always tried but kept getting an error at the start. Discs show no sign of ever having been written to.
Other Thoughts: I am going back to Verbatim which has never given me any problem.
Reviewed By:Douglas F.,4/29/2017 8:03:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > RITEK > RiDATA 25GB 4X BD-R Inkjet White Hub-Printable 50 Packs Disc Model BDR-254-RDIWN-CB50

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent BD-R We've used them for years now.
Pros: Very dependable. Used them for many, many years in our small video business. The Pioneer burner loves them too. I can not remember a coaster. Thanks Newegg for the great price. From what I've read these 4X are more dependable than the same brand of 6X.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: We highly recommend. Been buying these for many years now. We keep them on hand
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/21/2017 5:01:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.