Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Ridata > RiDATA 4.7 GB 16X DVD-R 100 Packs Shrink Wrap Model DRD-4716-RD100ECOW

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product!
Pros: Very good quality discs.
Cons: They are hard to get out of the shrink wrap and it's not very good for storage.
Other Thoughts: I recommend spending a little more for normal packaging.
Reviewed By:Roger A.,1/11/2017 6:54:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim 700MB 52X CD-R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model 94712

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, poor packaging for shipping damaged some discs
Pros: My favorite discs to use
Cons: Third party vendor did not wrap spindles properly so they were damaged upon arrival and some discs got scratched. Be weary of third party vendors. Newegg always wraps the boxes properly.
Other Thoughts: These are my favorite discs to use, but whoever did the shipping last time (it wasn't Newegg..they always do it right) didn't wrap the discs properly so the spindles were broken and discs were damaged.
Reviewed By:Gary S.,1/9/2017 4:48:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > RITEK > RiDATA Magic Silver 4.7 GB 16X DVD-R 50 Packs Disc Model DRD-4716-RDMS50W

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: Cheap
Cons: These might be the worst DVDs I have ever used. If I put more than about 2 GB on them the C1/C2 error count goes through the roof. I have to burn them at the slowest possible speed (3x) and fill them about half full and *maybe* I'll get a decent burn. Most burned movies don't play, even on my PC. Never buying these again. Looks like the web site won't let me give a 0 egg rating.
Reviewed By:Daniel M.,1/9/2017 1:48:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > PlexDisc Inc. > PlexDisc 4.7GB 16X DVD-R Inkjet Printable 50 Packs Spindle Disc Model 632-210

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 work great
Pros: Works great, and prints perfectly on my Epson XP-630
Cons: none that I can see
Reviewed By:Marshall M.,1/8/2017 5:34:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > PlexDisc Inc. > PlexDisc 4.7GB 16X DVD-R Inkjet Printable 50 Packs Spindle Disc Model 632-210

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Discs
Pros: - Price
- No coasters after using all 50.
Cons: Not really a con but a spindle is not included.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/7/2017 1:13:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim DVD+R DL 8.5GB 8X with Branded Surface - 50pk Spindle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gold standard for discs
Pros: - Best quality discs
- Quality can be verified with Kprobe and Nero Discspeed
Cons: - Expensive, but you get what you pay for
Other Thoughts: May want to look at other sites. Sometimes you can find deals and get them a little cheaper.
Reviewed By:Ted K.,1/7/2017 9:39:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Optical Quantum 25GB 4X BD-R 10 Packs Spindle Logo Top Disc Model OQBDR04LT-10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Discs
Pros: - Great value discs
- Work well with LG burners
- Never had a bad burn and I've gone through LOTS of these
- Older burned discs still play flawlessly (about 5 years old )
Cons: - Not a good as Verbatim OBVIOUSLY
Other Thoughts: - I've read that Plexdisc BD-R have better reflectivity and produce better surface scan results. Depending on the price, you may want to look at those
Reviewed By:Ted K.,1/7/2017 9:36:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Optical Quantum 8.5GB 8X DVD+R DL 50 Packs Spindle Logo Top Disc Model OQDPRDL08LT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NO coasters
Pros: inexpensive and packed in cake boxes unlike others I've had. After 20, no problems.
Cons: Haven't found any
Other Thoughts: I've paid more, but haven't gotten any better. Yes...I'd tell my friends to catch these on sale as I did. The shipping was not only fast, but the discs were wrapped VERY well. It would have taken effort for the UPS people to damage these while in transit.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/6/2017 9:05:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > RITEK > RiDATA 700MB 52X CD-R 100 Packs Disc Model R80JS52-RDF100

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work with old CD players.
Pros: None
Cons: These CDs only work if you have a newer CD player. Inside an old player they consistently skip.
Reviewed By:Alexander D.,1/2/2017 9:57:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Sony > SONY 4.7GB 16X DVD-R 100 Packs Spindle Discs Model 100DMR47SP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I COULDN'T BURN THOSE DISCS
Pros: None
Cons: I have been buying blank sony discs and burning them for years. But this one I just bought, which was made in Mexico is pure junk. I normally buy the one which was made in Taiwan never have a problem. Not sure if I will buy Sony discs from Newegg again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/31/2016 10:58:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.