Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > Eaton > EATON 5S1500LCD 1500 VA 900 Watts 10 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product
Pros: Well packed manufacturer packaging.

Very clear multi-lingual user manual that is well worth the time reading the few pages in your chosen language.

Very clear warning markers attached to UPS. Very difficult to install and use this unit without seeing the warning marker to connect the internal batteries.

Silent operation; it does not have any fans on/in it that I can tell.

Novel "master slave" outlet pairing. Lose power to the "master" device and the "slave" device turns off immediately. The manual tells me this feature is disabled by default, but read the user manual carefully to fully understand it's operation.
Cons: It is HEAVY. Place this unit on a very sturdy shelf. Ask for assistance if needed because of it's weight.

Obvious odor of a "new unit" that slowly goes away over time. Do not place this unit in an enclosed room because that will contain the odor. I have noticed similar odors from other UPS units that I have bought. It must be "that new battery smell" that's added at the factory!

Do not expect this unit to be fully charged when shipped. My unit was around 75% charged and needed a few hours to "top up" to a full charge.

None of these items are worth taking off any eggs.
Other Thoughts: Yes, the unit is advertised as having 10 outlets, but not all of those outlets are connected to the internal battery in the event of a power outage. Some of the outlets are "surge suppressor only" outlets that turn off when commercial power is lost. Plan your installation appropriately.

I find this unit is fine for being a power backup to a server and associated monitor with more than adequate "runtime" to power down the server once commercial power is lost.

I mainly bought this unit for it's "surge suppression" and "line interactive" features since my commercial power is fairly reliable, but having the backup battery function is nice.

I am using the "NUT" free power monitoring software on my Linux server. The UPS is attached via the included USB cable. The version of "NUT" (2.7.3 in my case) that I am using easily supports this unit using the "usbhid-ups" driver from the "NUT" software package.

Interesting note: my unit was 6 months old when it arrived "new" (and in a fully "sealed box" also) at my doorstep according to the manufacturer's own package labels.

I would consider buying this unit and using this manufacturer's products again if necessary.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 11:07:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BE425M Back-UPS 425 VA 255 Watts 6 Outlets Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 APC BE425M Back-UPS 425 VA 255 Watts 6 Outlets Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)
Pros: - Compact
- Lightweight
- Not expensive. I bought mine on sale at Newegg.ca for $49.99CDN.
- I bought one of these to put on a narrow shelf in the laundry room to provide UPS to network switches. It's worked out great as I now have UPS coverage for the entire household's network backbone (all main switches are protected by UPSes).
Cons: - Sealed battery (i.e. no user replaceable).
Other Thoughts: - I would recommend this UPS to anyone that needs a small UPS.
Reviewed By:Dick L.,1/11/2017 8:26:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BR1500G Back-UPS Pro 1500 VA 10 outlets Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Faulty batteries in more than one
Pros: Nice LCD screen, easy to tell status.
Cons: Ordered a brand unit and battery fails self-test. Returned for refund. Ordered same unit from a different vendor. Thirty days into it, same problem. I believe there is something fundamentally wrong with these units, as I had/have two of them now with alleged faulty batteries. Also, sparse documentation forced me to search the web for some LCD indicator meanings, which was surprising considering my experience with APC in the past. I would not recommend this unit (although I will be sticking with APC most likely). Just avoid this particular model.
Reviewed By:Michael B.,1/11/2017 7:17:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems - Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC Compatible with USB Charging Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice unit.
Pros: Does the job. Long runtime. Application easy, but not powerful. Small footprint.

I power my desktop computer, modem, cordless phone base, and VoIP box.
Cons: It would be nice if the self test could test shutting down / hibernating the computer.

Does not seem to record little momentary events, yet it clicks into action just fine.
Other Thoughts: I have recommended it to friends. I would buy again.
Reviewed By:THOMAS G.,1/9/2017 2:04:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1350PFCLCD 1350 VA / 810 Watts PFC Pure Sine Wave UPS w/ USB Charging Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Peace of mind
Pros: USB connectivity & simple, yet informative on-screen gadget. Pricing is competitive. Surge and outage protection for $4000 system.
Cons: Slight out-gassing smell lingered for half a day.
Other Thoughts: UPS arrived well packaged/protected and fully charged. Unboxed this in the garage and plugged it into the wall outlet for overnight. When my system is using max 545 watts, gives me plenty of overhead and thus extended time to perform graceful shutdown in event of an extended power outage. Decent protection for an affordable price, hope it provides 60 months of longevity.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey A.,1/8/2017 3:29:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite SMART1500LCDT 1500 VA 900 W UPS Back Up Smart Tower LCD AVR 120V USB Coax RJ45

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Has USB problems on Linux
Pros: -Works just fine as a UPS for short power outagages
Cons: On Linux, you use NUT (Network UPS Tools) to detect when the UPS is on battery power and cleanly shut down when the battery gets low. But the USB connection keeps dropping off the system, requiring you to unplug the USB cable and plug it back in. If the system can't be monitored, it's not able to shut down cleanly, so longer power outages are still a problem. I never had this problem with the APC I had before.
Reviewed By:David W.,1/8/2017 11:11:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BE550G Back-UPS 550 VA 8-outlet Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Ideal for low end PC
Cons: none
Reviewed By:David L.,1/6/2017 12:15:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower GX1325U 1325 VA 810 Watts 10 Outlets UPS, Pure Sine Wave with USB Charging Ports

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very strong chemical smell coming out of the unit.
Pros: It works.
Cons: Very strong chemical smell coming out of the unit. unbelievable, i can not stay in the same room as the smell makes me nauseate.
I had a APC unit and it didnt have any smell like this.
Reviewed By:d c.,1/6/2017 12:14:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series CP1500AVRLCD 1500VA 900W 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 questionable reliability
Pros: LCD screen
Cons: I bought 2 of these on 5/21/2013. We had a power outage last night for just less than 1 minute. 1 of the devices did not even keep the 1 computer that was connected on. After the power came back on, the unit that did not keep the computer running constantly beeps (even after unplugging it from the wall and plugging it back into the wall). The other unit looks like it passed a spike through the UPS as the computer that was connected to it will no longer power up.

I just called https://www.cyberpowersystems.com/support/ (1-877-297-6937 (press 3))

goes to voicemail. I left a voicemail to ask what can be done.
Other Thoughts: I will write a follow up if customer service is any good, but I'm expecting a run around :(.

I also don't think they are going to pay to repair the computer that no longer starts up.
Reviewed By:Tim A.,1/5/2017 11:11:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower EC350G ECO 350 VA / 255 W Energy Efficient Desktop UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent
Pros: i got this for a surge protector and is great, after i got it my power was surging and this protect my pc (1000) dollar rig , i recommend it .
Cons: read instructions first. i didn't know about battery back up. forgot to read the box hahaha
Other Thoughts: get it when is low price, thanks to new egg my pc is safe thanks for low price, and super fast shipment
Reviewed By:Tito A.,1/5/2017 8:53:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.