Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver Arctic Alumina 5g Thermal Adhesive Set AATA-5G

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Purchssed to attach to motherboard heat sinks
Pros: Have yet to use it with the ASRrock motherboard 990fs Killer purchased from Newegg and the reviews seem to indicate the board has heat problems. Since installing the 8 core AMD chip and Captain Deepcool 240 enclosed water cooler, absolutely no heat problems even with overclocking the CPU 5%.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Donald L.,2/16/2017 5:43:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC MX-2 (4g) Carbon-Based Thermal Compound, Non-Electricity Conductive, Non-Capacitive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to use
Pros: I believe I got good dispersion applying a pea sized amount in the center of the processor.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/16/2017 1:08:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver CMQ2-2.7G Céramique 2 Tri-Linear Ceramic Thermal Compound - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 cant beat it
Pros: easy to use
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/12/2017 3:37:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > GELID Solutions Ltd. > GELID Solutions GC-Extreme Thermal Compound

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One of the best Thermal Paste
Pros: It performs better then NOCTUA NT-H1. My GeForce 1070 used to hit 83c (temp limit on NVidia 1070) on regular basis but after re-applying fresh paste of Gelid GC-Extreme my temps stay at around 70-76c Max with while using the same fan profile. I am more then happy with the outstanding results.
Cons: - It is expensive
- it performs worse then "Coollaboratory liquid ultra" which is metal based.
Reviewed By:HAIL B.,2/11/2017 9:07:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Paste
Pros: - What can I say it came in two days and keeps my cpu cool with my H55 water cooler
Cons: No free
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend
Reviewed By:Jacob C.,2/11/2017 7:37:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Absolute Necessity
Pros: Something any new built, or upgrade needs.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/11/2017 4:03:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver Arcticlean Thermal material Remover & Surface Purifier ACN-60ML (2-PC-SET)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it works
Pros: clean old paste with ease
smells good
Cons: prolly just goo gone but who cares
Reviewed By:Regis J.,2/11/2017 12:18:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DA BESS
Pros: Silver
no conductivity
Cons: not made of gold
Reviewed By:Regis J.,2/11/2017 12:17:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > GELID Solutions Ltd. > GELID Solutions GC-Extreme Thermal Compound

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great temps!
Pros: - works great
- nice temps
Cons: - priced in the Diminishing Returns Zone
Other Thoughts: If you're comfortable with paying a lot for thermal paste, go for it. I'm using this with a CRYORIG m9i to cool my 4790K (stock+turboboost for life), and my temps are great.
Reviewed By:Joon L.,2/10/2017 4:41:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > MASSCOOL > MASSCOOL Fanner-420 Thermal Grease

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Don't waste your money
Pros: yes it's cheap but it breaks down. you get what you pay for
Cons: it breaks down over time and you'll notice your CPU package temps start to go into the high range risking your system. i applied it three years ago and my temps start to climb into the 90C range while using a coolmaster fan on performance mode on a a10 7870k APU
Other Thoughts: today i had enough and have and identical unit that i had used Artic MX-4 thermal grease. i had some left over and just removed my main units coolmaster and found that the Masscool had broken down. i cleaned it all off using alcohol and applied the MX-4 and when i put the unit back together and ran HWMonitor and hw64 i found that my core package temps had dropped by more than 10c under load. so save your system and bypass this product and spend a little more to protect your investment.
Reviewed By:Joseph L.,2/7/2017 11:54:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.