Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HF2-SU3S2 3.5" Black SATA I/II/III USB 3.0 & eSATA 4 Bay External Enclosure

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mediasonic HF2-SU3S2
Pros: Works as stated on box. I installed usb 3.0 card in machine and it works just fine. Been about 2 years now with no problems. I do plan n ordering a spare power cube for it soon.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/10/2017 3:01:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Orico > ORICO Type-C Gen 1 USB 3.1 2.5 inch External Hard Drive Disk Tool Free Enclosure case for 7mm-9.5mm SATA HDD SSD Up to 5Gbps - Transparent (2139C3)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SMOKING SPEED!!!
Pros: If you need no nonsense transfer speed then I recommend installing a SSD in one of these. This product is a steal at its current price.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Make sure is connected to a Gen 1 or Gen 2 USB 3.1 port.
Reviewed By:Fernando C.,12/9/2017 1:27:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Rosewill > Rosewill Armer RX304-APU3-35B - External 3.5" SATA III 6 Gb/s Hard Drive Enclosure - USB 3.0 & eSATA Connection, Aluminum Body, 80 mm Variable Speed Fan with On / Off Switch, LED Display Panel

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Wouldn't work with 8 TB drive
Pros: The LCD display of temperature and fan speed was attractive, though it's rare to have problems with these.
Cons: Made to sell, not to use.
Neither NewEgg, nor the product told the maximum size of hard disk.
Windows formatted my 8 TB HD within the RX304 external case, but wouldn't let me unmount it over USB.
And this formated external drive with 8TB HD wouldn't work at all on a Linux computer.

The fit and finish was inferior to the Rosewill RX-358 (same price without the LCD).
I put that 8TB disk drive successfully in the RX-358 external case, and threw the RX304 external case in the garbage.
Reviewed By:Jameson B.,12/7/2017 7:19:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Orico > [ Support UASP and 8TB Drives ] ORICO Tool Free USB 3.0 to SATA External Hard Drive Enclosure case for 3.5inch SATA HDD and SSD -Black (3588US3)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worked Great with most HDD's
Pros: Plug and Play, Windows 7 pro, and Windows 10 Home, both recognized the enclosure and loaded the drivers. Used it with both HDD's and SDD's.
Cons: Worked with 5 different drives, except one Hitachi 1TB that the system would just not recognize. Windows would see the enclosure and load the device drivers, but would not display any drive information for this HDD.
Other Thoughts: I would give it four and a half stars. I purchased 2, and for the drives they worked with, they are awesome. But for that one Hitachi drive it was a no go. Hooked it back up in one of the computers and it worked just fine, So I know the drive was good.
Reviewed By:Lee B.,12/6/2017 5:39:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Rosewill > Rosewill RX100-PU3-25B - Armer External 2.5" Hard Drive Enclosure - 9.5 mm HDDs Up to 1 TB, USB 3.0, SATA I / II, White LED Indicator, 100% Screw-Less

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works as expected
Pros: Connects and has expected data transfer rates.
Cons: Would be helpful with better instructions as broke two attachment pins opening.
Reviewed By:Spencer W.,12/6/2017 12:02:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Orico > ORICO Transparent USB 3.0 to SATA 3.0 2.5 inch" External Hard Drive Disk Enclosure Box USB 3.0 High-Speed Case for 2.5 inch HDD SSD Case Support UASP protocol SATA III Tool Free

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best $6 I've ever spent
Pros: -Very nicely priced
-Easy to use
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: Great if you have an extra laptop drive laying around that you would like to put to use.
Reviewed By:justin w.,12/6/2017 8:38:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Rosewill > Rosewill Armer RX304-APU3-35B - External 3.5" SATA III 6 Gb/s Hard Drive Enclosure - USB 3.0 & eSATA Connection, Aluminum Body, 80 mm Variable Speed Fan with On / Off Switch, LED Display Panel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Minor Modifications
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Cheap. The power button on the back can't be used because the opening for it is to small. I had to cut it out bigger. Also the fan is right up against the hard drive blowing on it not creating much airflow through the unit. I reversed the fan so it blows out and now air flows through the whole unit and it runs cooler than it did.
Other Thoughts: 3 stars, it's cheap, when on sale, but you have to do some mods to get it to work and perform better.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/6/2017 8:01:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Orico > ORICO Tool Free 2.5 inch USB 3.0 SATA External Hard Drive Enclosure for 2.5" SATA HDD and SSD Support UASP and 8TB Drive Max -Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product, easy to setup
Pros: I bought this enclosure for a 2TB Firecuda drive for my Toshiba PC. I found it very easy to setup: just open it, place the drive in, close and it fires up with no problems.
It is compact, which is what I needed and easy to store.
The shipping was fast and it came well packaged.
Cons: I have several enclosures and this one is by far the best. I cannot find any fault with this product.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this product and seller. If I have the need for a small enclosure in future I will definitely purchase this one again.
This enclosure is so much easier to use than others I have used. It is easy to transport, easy to install. Without doubt I would recommend it, particularly for PC backup drives.
Reviewed By:Emilia G.,12/5/2017 6:54:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Orico > ORICO External Hard Drive Enclosure, USB 3.0 SuperSpeed, for 3.5" SATA HDD and SSD (3588US3)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Power Issues
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: It worked for a few months. Now my 3.5" SATA drives will not power up. Still works for 2.5" laptop drives.
Reviewed By:Mark W.,12/4/2017 12:37:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Orico > ORICO Portable 2.5-inch SATA to USB 2.0 External Hard Drive Enclosure Case Standard SATA Micro B 2.5"7mm 9.5mm SSD/HDD Enclosure with USB 2.0 Cable -Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Barely Used it malfunctioned
Pros: Works good at
plugs and play
sleek design
Cons: Barely used it gone out
made kind of flimsy
Other Thoughts: I don't like the fact it has gone out without much use. I like my product to last long this not gone to work.
Reviewed By:Brandon T.,12/4/2017 9:45:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.