Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Other Computer Accessories > ASUS > Asus Accessory TPM-L R2.0 TPM Module Connector For ASUS Motherboard Retail

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The TPM that should be installed in newer Asus motherboards with a 20-1 pin TPM header
Pros: This makes BitLocker easy. It is also much more secure than any TPM based on the TPM 1.2 standard like the Asus TPM/FW3.19 because it can use SHA-256 instead of the broken SHA-1. It is also easy to install.
Cons: Older Asus motherboards might not be able to handle this TPM because their BIOS and possibly the chipset would be designed to interface only with a TPM 1.2 device like the Asus TPM/FW3.19. Also, this TPM uses CTR_DRBG for part of its random number generator which, while its design is widely considered to have no intentional backdoors or malicious design, has been proven to have a design error that could cause the numbers generated to be distinguishable from a random number generator that does not incorporate CTR_DRBG if the wrong parameters for setting CTR_DRBG up are chosen. A TPM that used either Hash_DRBG or HMAC_DRBG instead of CTR_DRBG would not have this problem. Of course, CTR_DRBG is much more secure than Dual_EC_DRBG which Edward Snowden exposed as containing a NSA backdoor.
Other Thoughts: The underlying TPM chip used in this module is an Infineon SLB 9665 TT2.0 FW5.51. Windows 7 requires a hotfix to work with a TPM 2.0-compliant TPM like this one. Newer versions of Linux are required to work with a TPM 2.0-compliant TPM like this one if you want to run Linux.
Reviewed By:Jesse V.,3/5/2017 4:29:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Other Computer Accessories > ASUS > Asus NB Accessory 90NB0000-P00100 Pen Solution Silver Win10 Retail

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Sure it's great, but...
Pros: Pretty looking.
Cons: DOES NOT WORK WITH ANY ASUS SERIES LAPTOP OTHER THAN T102, T303, AND T305. I bought it without knowing that (since there IS no information on this pen anywhere I could find by just Googling it) and just wasted $50.
Reviewed By:Sarah F.,2/23/2017 7:07:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Other Computer Accessories > Sapphire Tech > Sapphire Video Card 11260-02-20G NITRO+ RX480 4GB GDDR5 256Bit OC PCI Express HDMI/DVI-D Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 IDLE GPU
Pros: FAST
GPU PRICE DROPS
MAKINGGPUSGREATAGAIN
COOL TEMPS

ARMA 3= 48-60 FPS most of the times it stays at the high 40's you might not like it but I find it to be fine.
Fallout 4= 60 FPS VSYNC Pretty good.
Cons: Came late due to purlators delays...

That's about it.
Other Thoughts: YES I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS AWESOME GPU
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/25/2016 9:33:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Other Computer Accessories > Cables To Go > C2G 29850 8in Screw-mountable Hook-and-Loop Cable Ties - 10pk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 this things are great
Pros: great for controllers keyboards mice ethernet cables anything long and rope like that needs to be wrapped and bond
Cons: velcro makes kinda unpleasant sounds
Manufacturer Response:Hi Devin,

Thank you for your positive review. I do also want to apologize for that annoying sound. it is like nails on a chalk board to me too!
Thanks again, we appreciate your positive notes!
Lisa B.
C2G
Legrand

Reviewed By:Devin L.,11/12/2016 6:53:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Other Computer Accessories > Neet Products Inc > NEET NEET3R Cable Keeper M3 35inch Cable Management Sleeve Red

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not really Red
Pros: It has a nice zipper no snags. Seems durable.
Cons: Definitely not Red. More of a pink in color and doesn't match my set up at all. I'm still going to use it for maybe the car charger or something but can't use it for what I bought it for.
Reviewed By:Mr. Elk,9/15/2016 3:50:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Other Computer Accessories > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite P350-10N-10 10pcs, 10"L x 5/8"W Hook-and-Loop Hook-and-Loop fastener Cable Ties

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What i Nedded
Pros: its low profile and looks great feels great also
Cons: took to long to get to my house =P
Reviewed By:Michael g.,7/15/2016 2:07:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Other Computer Accessories > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot LD-MCHOLDER Memory card carrying case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ok for storing things in your desk
Pros: Relatively cheap price
Cons: Very cheap construction. The kind of product that would go right back on the shelf in a retail establishment
Other Thoughts: I bought these for new hires to use for storing data cards. If you are looking for something to help keep a desk drawer organized this probably isn't a bad fit. If you're looking for something to use for travel or work I don't think I would be willing recommend this as a purchase. The plastic sleeves are very thin and the the nylon case itself has loose stitching on almost every one that I purchased. The come in bulk packaging (thin plastic bag) rather than the blister pack they are packaged in. The price is relatively low but I've bought units for similar pricing that were leaps and bounds beyond these in quality. It's not worth my time to replace these but I wouldn't buy another one no matter the price.
Reviewed By:James F.,7/11/2016 5:05:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Other Computer Accessories > DIGITAL INNOVATIONS > Digital Innovations 3011600 Clean Dr. Canned Air Cleaner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product.
Pros: Easy to use, relatively inexpensive.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: A good product for it's intended purpose.
Reviewed By:Dennis N.,4/24/2016 3:11:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Other Computer Accessories > Hewlett-Packard > HP 1U Gen8 Cable Management Arm

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Picture is Wrong
Pros: Pro: Nothing. Item doesn't match what is in the picture.
Cons: Cons: The picture (as of 4/23/16) is absolutely not what was sent. Be careful. This picture shows a mounting bracket that has three standard rack mount screw holes. This is not on what I received. The rest of the picture is also absolutely wrong.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/23/2016 4:49:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Other Computer Accessories > DELL > New Genuine Dell Studio One 1909 Computer Power Supply 190 Watt M117J DPS-200PP-170

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked Great
Pros: Works as expected!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Robert F.,4/19/2016 10:35:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.