Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Snowball iCE Microphone - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Quite and Hard To Boost
Pros: Cheap
Decent Sound: The sound is ok, about what you would expect. If you are streaming with this mic you are going to have to boost your mic in software cause it's really quite. For recording audio it's better because about 5 seconds in audacity to boost the sound and you are good.
USB-the mic itself is not good enough to need anything more then usb + everybody has usb so compatibility.
Included cable is nice and long. My PC is on the floor behind my desk and the cable is long enough to reach every part of my desk.
Cons: To quite but somehow super sensitive. Can't pick up my voice loud enough but my keyboard gets picked up?
Mini Tripod stand comes loose if you move it a lot.
Cuts out a lot but inconstantly. When I record audio the max length I do is about 1.5 minutes cause of how much it cuts out. I don't want to record 5 minutes at a time and have the audio be chopped up.
Needs free software
Other Thoughts: If you are looking for a cheap mic with decent sound this is a good microphone for you. However I would recommend buying a pop filter and maybe a arm because you are going to need to keep the mic within 6" to a foot away from your mouth.

This is also a good mic for people who game and might want to stream/record later. Voice comes through clear in games and, unless you talk weird, won't need to wait for the mic to calm down to repeat yourself. Never had a problem with people through skype or discord with my voice not being clear.

Final Thoughts: Good quality mic except for the fact that the sound is quiet unless you are kissing it. Pop filter is a must.
3/5 eggs
Reviewed By:Carter M.,7/20/2017 2:27:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Accessory Power > ENHANCE USB Condenser Microphone with Adjustable Stand, Easy Plug and Play Design and Mute Switch - Great for Skype, Conference Calls, Twitch, Youtube, Discord and Recording

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good for what I use it for :)
Pros: This is a nice budget microphone for the casual gamer, as well as any other virtual or commercial use that might necessitate using your voice. For me, several things sold me on this mic. For starters, the price. A good looking, good quality sub-30 dollar microphone suited for practical use is something of a rarity. It is a USB condenser, which means if your 3.5MM jacks are all currently occupied(for whatever reason) then it will work just fine. As well, it draws power from that same USB, so no messes with more than one cable. The cable is braided, so it means it's resistant to being broken and makes it look a lot better than the generic plastic sleeves. It comes with a neat little tripod for easy setup, and can dismount from the tripod for whatever use you need it. And, a bonus for myself, personally, is the blue color. My rig is blue-centric, so a nice blue mic accentuates the whole thing.
Cons: A few negative things. One- the cable to hook up to your tower with is only around 5~ feet, which is fine for those with towers right beside them or a marginal distance away. However, for people who have rigs a little farther away, either have a USB hub on standby or look elsewhere. Second, is the tripod. I listed it as a plus earlier, but that was for convenience. Overall quality is less than stellar. It is a plastic tripod, and it's fairly flimsy- it can hold its own, but don't expect it to last forever. I'm fairly certain the money really comes in the quality of the microphone, not the accessories. Thirdly, the lack of customization. And, by that I mean the lack of color choice. The whole old style of the mic really makes it something to be desired, but being only in blue, it's limited to a certain audience. For those with laptops, it would be fine (unless you have a gaming laptop with LED). Color clashing really bugs me. It might not bug you so much, so that negative is really all opinion.
Other Thoughts: Good microphone for the price, but for something more professional, look elsewhere. A few more dollars can land you something of a significantly higher caliber.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/11/2017 4:44:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Yeti Pro USB Connector Multi-pattern USB Microphone

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Static and Clip Bomb
Pros: NA at this time
Plus -- Stellar Warranty procedure
Cons: ***Warning: Known defect per google search -- USB amp does not work correctly-- google "How to fix Blue Yeti Static" Wish I would have known ahead of time

Experience:
Extreme static and clipped sound in headphones out of the box. Was a gift for my daughter so was not opened upon delivery, pre-purchased.

Powered Belkin Hub solution for static does nothing.

Yeti support says I must ship back at my cost after requiring me to replace cables, uninstall/reinstall drivers etc. So added Total costs to Item:
$16 for powered Hub
$5 for new cable
$?? Shipping
many hours of my life wasted on defect - -priceless
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/30/2017 8:07:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN ZM – Mic1 Black 3.5mm Connector High Sensitivity Headphone Mic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple and cost effective
Pros: Works with windows 10
Cost
Cons: doesnt record voice real loud, but certainly workable for me
Other Thoughts: Had issues with older headsets on windows 10. Have a great set of klipsch headphones and just put this on the headphone wire close to my mouth as could. Had to wind some black tape around the headphone wire so the zalman clip would hold it there. Mic is not super loud, but I am happy not spending big bucks on a full headset.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/23/2017 1:56:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-ME-606 3.5mm Connector Desktop Microphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Too quiet
Pros: I purchased it for the aesthetics... I've had pretty good luck with cheapo mics before but not this one.
Cons: I planned to use this for discord and teamspeak for games etc.
It was so quiet that it was basically unusable. Not really worth going for a refund at 10 dollars so it'll be in the trash when the replacement arrives. Until then I'll be screaming and everyone will have me turned up 500%
Reviewed By:Brittain S.,6/21/2017 10:03:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Cyber Acoustics > CYBER ACOUSTICS CVL-1084 USB Desktop Microphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Mic for the Price
Pros: Cheap
Decent sound quality (be sure to move the dial on the stand all the way to the right)
Perfect for Skype
Cons: If left plugged in and power your PC on, it isn't recognized by Windows until you disconnect and plug it back in.
Reviewed By:charles p.,6/19/2017 4:16:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Snowball iCE Microphone - Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Error 43
Pros: Sound quality is great and you cannot find a mic like this for 50$
Cons: This mic stopped working after a month kind of convenient that the new egg warrant is only for a month. I tryed everything to get this mic to work again to no avail. Uninstalled drivers restored my pc purchased a new wire and it still doesn't work. If I can't figure out how to get this mic fix I will never purchase or recommend this product
Other Thoughts: Mic was fantastic when it worked! But after hours of trying to troubleshoot this mic I don't think I'll be going with Blue again
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/12/2017 5:43:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Yeti USB Microphone - Blackout Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great high quality mic
Pros: Fantastic quality, easy setup, sleek design. Want a great mic? Just buy it
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Zack N.,6/4/2017 10:27:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN ZM – Mic1 Black 3.5mm Connector High Sensitivity Headphone Mic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: -Lightweight
-Clear sound. It didn't pick up as much ambient sound as I thought it would. Had a desk fan and ceiling fan going but nobody noticed.
-Great price
-Insanely long cord
Cons: -No clip to connect to a shirt.
-The grip that is supposed to go on another cord to keep in place has no adjustment. It's too large to attach to mine so I had to improvise.
Reviewed By:Christine C.,6/1/2017 11:50:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Accessory Power > ENHANCE USB Condenser Microphone with Adjustable Stand, Easy Plug and Play Design and Mute Switch - Great for Skype, Conference Calls, Twitch, Youtube, Discord and Recording

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Came Late, Beat up and potentially used
Pros: - Nice color scheme(but I'm not a fan of the overall gamer-y logo and design on it, someone else might be though)
-Functions pretty well
-It comes with a tripod
-I can have it right next to my PC and it doesn't pick up any sound, though it is less than 35db most of the time.
-omnidirectional(still picks up sound a little off to the side
-Plug and Play(a nice feature, but all settings are client side, no drivers at all really, for in depth adjustments)
Cons: -Well, it's a little larger than I thought(not a huge con), basically if you wanted to have this in front of you by your keyboard, it will be in your way unless you have wall-mounted monitors.
-the tripod is pretty plain and dinky, it doesn't align that well with the holding part(if having the mic centered on the tripod is your thing, it may bother you)
-Picks up keyboard and mouse clicks, I expected it for the keyboard, but was a bit surprised by the mouse, I'm sure this can be solved by editing sensitivity(again not a huge con)
-on/off button is lifting/not flush(not sure if this sliding button is meant to lift, or what, but it makes it look cheap)
-USB not Audio Jack(I knew this going in, but I typically prefer not losing a usb port, not sure what I'm saving them for though... also someone else might consider this a pro)
-build quality is a little more light and dinky than I had hoped
-no software at all(as far as I can tell, you have to use windows settings to adjust, not sure if it works with anything other than W10)
Other Thoughts: I'm not really sure what happened with mine, it supposedly went out to be delivered to a delivery service, but it didn't make it there. Took over 9 days before it finally arrived at the service, and then another week or so to be delivered to me. When it finally got here, it was beat up, the package was half opened, the box under was smashed and completely opened, and the thing inside had some dings. I can't say for certain if this was newegg or the services fault, but it was a bit annoying, and I've come to expect more from Newegg, there's really no reason for something that has a shipping address less than 2 hours away from my address, to take more than a few days, less packaging and inventory issues.

Overall, it's a pretty solid product, if you're looking for a simple mic to chat with buddies, use in game, or for local recordings for one reason or another, it functions pretty well, so long as it makes it to you. So if you want something relatively cheap, and seems to ship from the US, I would recommend this, I haven't extensively tested any microphones, but I know there are cheaper ones out there, I can't speak to their sound quality, but this one seems clear and nice to me. I would say this is great for an entry level gamer, maybe someone trying to create content and on a budget, good for a gamer-kid.
Reviewed By:Justin R.,5/28/2017 9:56:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.