Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G Saitek Pro Flight X56 Rhino HOTAS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Star Citizen Only Purchase! Quality is solid and Great mapping Software.
Pros: Quality is 4 out of 5 on outside some buttons are high quality metal casting and others are solid plastic and feels it.On the inside you can look online for the reviews and only time will tell,lets be honest everything sooner or later breaks.I am a PC technician and in this case i believe you will have no trouble making repairs in the future on this device. Works very Good with Star Citizen but you must make Profiler and the HUD run as admin- I have been using for a few weeks and may still try 2 joystick setup just for the dog fighting , Throttle moves a bit on the desk and will need to be mounted down to hold secure, This is very true when you dog fight and holding position on target.It may be better with 2 joysticks or adding peddles for dogfights, As we know this game has changed the way we play and for each ship there is a need for different controls.Overall i like this product so far and for the current time and line up in this price range i would say yes go for it. 4 Stars ****out of 5.
Cons: 3 month warranty - Unfortunately with all the bad reviews i think they should have added longer support on this product- peace of mind. Otherwise you need to add an extended warranty to the cost for yourself, or like me i took a gamble , as i know i can repair most items. I wish it had better reviews and that quality control may have been better.In my case - it is looking good and i did take a chance even with all the negative reviews- Logitech make consumers feel better just add longer support , we know this was a new company acquisition and there is always issues at first.
Other Thoughts: Yes i would recommend this product and i think in the next couple of years the space simulation with Virtual reality is going to take off and this is one of the best in this price range as of today- Hope that helps you decide and i will see you in the Verse - Orinis
Reviewed By:robert s.,2/26/2017 11:41:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Stratus XL, Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Controller for Windows, Android, Samsung Gear VR, HTC Vive, and Oculus

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy. Get xbox one controller instead.
Pros: Looks and feels good.
Cons: Engine 3 application does not see it. Windows finds drivers, I'm even able to calibrate via control panel devices. Does notification work with classic console emulator software.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/15/2017 6:57:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft JR9-00011 Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Favorite controller
Pros: - Doesn't drop connection
- Triggers and thumb sticks are very responsive and precise
- Nice weight to it
Cons: - Hands get sweaty after a while
- Can't easily find a white version of this controller in the same condition for the same price
Reviewed By:Adel A.,2/13/2017 7:49:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Sabertooth Elite Gaming Controller for Xbox 360

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wire not connecting. no replacement wire made
Pros: i loved this controller .
Cons: wire started acting up were it meets controler . wish they made a replacement .
Reviewed By:Robert M.,2/12/2017 5:18:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > Thrustmaster 2960720 Hotas Warthog Joystick

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Stick has the real feel of actual aircraft.
Pros: Made of metal and the stick has a fluid feel within its axis
Cons: Not a fan of throttles. The type of switches that have been used make it difficult to utilize the switch for any other function than what it is labeled for (A10) most are SPST switches. If all you want to fly is the DCS A-10 then it wont matter much to you.
Other Thoughts: Feel like they put a lot of extra metal into the base of the throttles to give the "weight" and feel of quality. Personally i still use my Saitek HOTAS throttles with the Warthog stick.
Reviewed By:Kevin m.,2/10/2017 7:30:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech Extreme 3D Pro Extreme 3D Pro USB Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great addition to gaming
Pros: Stick buttons/Controls are easy to reach and comfortable to use.
Compatible with Ama2/3.
Cons: Toggle on top of stick would be better if it had a center depression switch like the scroll wheel on most mice.
Other Thoughts: If you are use to flying by keyboard and mouse you will need a bit of practice. After that you will wonder why you were flying the hard way. Either set your pedal controls on the lateral turn of the stick or purchase an additional pedal control.
Reviewed By:Scott B.,2/7/2017 11:46:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > Thrustmaster TFRP T.Flight Rudder Pedals

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice set of pedals
Pros: Price. This is at the bottom of the tiers for rudder pedals. They're functional for that price and you can customize them and add to your other Thrustmaster devices with Thrustmaster's own T.A.R.G.E.T. software.
Cons: Sometimes they slide and sometimes it takes some effort to get it out of the deadzone, which you can feel, and you wind up putting way too much rudder into whatever you're flying/driving.
Other Thoughts: I'm using these on Elite Dangerous and X-Plane 10 with a Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog. While you CAN put these under one configuration with the HOTAS, you lose an axis because of DirectX limitations. I didn't put the pedals in a config and Elite Dangerous and X-Plane handles the two devices fine.
Reviewed By:Andrew B.,2/6/2017 10:01:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G Saitek X52 Flight Control System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Feels great and is very responsive
Pros: I got this hotas setup mainly to play Elite Dangerous. It honestly feels perfect for the game. The controls match the ones in the game perfectly, it feels sturdy in your hand, and is very responsive in your hands. I think the standard blue lights look great and the suction cups on the bottom help hold it in place on my wooden desk when I play. Also helps that you can rotate the stick instead of having rudder pedals in order to pivot your ship.
Cons: I honestly can not think of a con to this item. Maybe the price point is a little high for some people, but if you are going to be using it consistently I would much rather have this one than a significantly cheaper option which might not be nearly the same quality.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/6/2017 9:32:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T300 Racing Wheel Alcantara Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic for cost
Pros: Some pros to the wheel are it feels amazing in your hands, the rotation is smooth and very silent. Buttons are very crisp and clean feeling when used. Paddle shifters are nice and tight
Cons: Only down side for me is even though the range of motion on the pedals is better than my G27 set the pedals are much softer in feel, much like comparing an old car to a new one easier to press. Con or not my only down side
Other Thoughts: Fantastic product for what you pay, The Rim alone is amazing like holding a babies bottom lol
Reviewed By:David N.,2/5/2017 2:20:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Hercules > THRUSTMASTER TMX Force Feedback Wheel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Robust!
Pros: STRONG force feedback, seriously, if you want it to this thing can have the force feedback strength nearing that of a '84 f-150 truck with a 6 inch lift kit and buckshot tires.

QUIET feedback, unlike what i hear from the g27 or the driving force gt from my friends over teamspeak, this thing by comparison is whisper quiet.

ACCURATE, the main reason I purchased this in the first place over other competitors was for in the same price range the only other option for steering detection use potentiometers. I do love my hall effect sensors.

Feels surprisingly good in the hands, nice tactile buttons, accurate pedals (can change them between separate and combined so it makes it more compatible).

Built in power supply with decently long cord!

Cooling fan for the motor! (You don't hear it running at all, and barely so with your ear pressed against the housing)

Pedals connect with RJ11 (phone line) connector so it has a clip that holds it in. (cons below)
Cons: Knocking off one egg here: will not show up as a xbox one controller, you will still have to use x360ce for games that require only a gamepad (looking at you GTAV). Would be nice to have an option in drivers or a hardware switch that allowed it to show up as just a regular xbone gamepad with the pedals as the analog triggers and the wheel as the left stick.

Concerned over what the longevity of the clamp bolt will be as the head of it (has a little ball that seats into the clamp arm) is held onto the bolt by a single pin, and the head is plastic. Only time will tell if that little plastic ball will crack or shatter.

Pedals connect with rj11 connector that has a OFFSET clip, (like the Lego NXT motors and sensors use) so if you need a longer cord for whatever reason you cant just grab a longer phone line and connector.

Shifter uses a DIN connector? Really? You have a custom RJ11 connector on the pedals, why not a standard on the shifter (so it would be keyd) so IT would have the same attachment security.

Or better yet a standard RJ11 on the pedals (so we can extend it if we have to run the cable behind a deep desk) and the custom RJ11 connector on the shifter since it will be near the main unit anyway?
Other Thoughts: You have a custom RJ11 connector on the pedals, why not a standard on the shifter (so it would be keyd) so IT would have the same attachment security.

Or better yet a standard RJ11 on the pedals (so we can extend it if we have to run the cable behind a deep desk), and the custom RJ11 connector on the shifter since it will be near the main unit anyway?

I would reccommend the wheel, if you want the extras like the pro pedals and the shifter you will pay quite a bit more than the logitech counterparts, but I feel the internal construction will end up making this one last longer.

Salt to take: The only other wheel I have ever owned was a $30 madcatz nascar wheel.
Reviewed By:Hugh T.,2/5/2017 2:42:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.