Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-045 45 Piece Premium Computer Tool Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Handy, Easy to Use, No Magnetic tips
Pros: -This provides the general baseline tools you need to build and maintain your PC
-Also offers a handy quick tool kit for home use
Cons: -Does not come with any magnetic tipped bits so you will have to magnetize them yourself or continue to bumble around with the screws.
Reviewed By:Kyle K.,5/29/2017 6:44:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-045 45 Piece Premium Computer Tool Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMAZING
Pros: I was in dire need of some good tools as I am about to undertake a full custom loop in my PC and oh my gawsh this tool kit has literally everything I need. The ratcheting screw driver is a great touch too! I love it!
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: For sure would recommend this to someone looking for an entry level tool supply without a bunch of crazy stuff you never will need. It is quality stuff here!
Reviewed By:Alex C.,5/24/2017 8:50:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-045 45 Piece Premium Computer Tool Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad for the price, but not 5 eggs either.
Pros: -Decent price $22.99.
-Decent case.
-Good selection of tools.
Cons: -No magnetic philips. Yes it claims to have one, but it is so weak it doesn't count.
-The non-magnetic philips also doesn't stay in the handle! I didn't feel comfortable using it at all on my new pc build. Slips out way to easy!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/21/2017 4:51:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-045 45 Piece Premium Computer Tool Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great set of tools!
Pros: comes in a great case
looks nice
sturdy
Cons: no complaints!
Other Thoughts: for sure, give it a try!
Reviewed By:Cache N.,5/9/2017 6:53:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > STARTECH > Startech M3013 24x26in Beige Desktop Anti-Static Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Anti-Static Mat
Pros: Large size mat gives you plenty of room for multiple parts at the same time, and the ground clip is well made.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to others
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/5/2017 10:08:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Kingwin Inc. > Kingwin ATS-W24 Anti-Static Wrist Strap w/ Grounding Wire

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Quality
Pros: - Nice color.
Cons: - The wrist strap has a terrible design and just falls off of your wrist unless you've tied it very tight.
- The internal metal part is very uncomfortable.
- Extra strap length basically has to be kept on because it's very poorly engineered.
Other Thoughts: - $15 for this? I feel cheated. Should have returned it.
Reviewed By:Christopher T.,5/4/2017 7:28:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Kingwin Inc. > Kingwin ATS-W24 Anti-Static Wrist Strap w/ Grounding Wire

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: None
Cons: Useless. The clamp for the strap won't stay snapped closed so the band can't be kept adjusted. These are basically trash don't buy them.
Other Thoughts: If it were possible to give no stars I would have.
Reviewed By:Jeff M.,5/2/2017 5:03:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > FLUKE networks > Fluke Networks 44500000 Electrician's Snips, high-quality forged steel for strength and durability.

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fluke Networks 44500000 Electrician's Snips
Pros: This is what I used to experience a good scissors cutting ultra-five class six cable is very sharp
Cons: The handshake part is a bit small
Reviewed By:success j.,4/30/2017 4:40:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-045 45 Piece Premium Computer Tool Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Kit
Pros: - Has More stuff than I need
- Tools appear to be high quality
Cons: - Non really.
Other Thoughts: This tool kit came with basically most of the tools I need so I can fiddle with computers more efficiently. Bought it on sale and think it will come in handy when I do side jobs for people. Anti-Static Strap is a great plus since I don't have one and am always afraid of shorting something. Screwdriver is really nice since it has a ratcheting mechanism in it with a Left, Right, and Neutral setting. Highly Recommend this to anyone who needs basic tools to operate on computers.
Reviewed By:Daniel R.,4/21/2017 9:00:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Thermaltake > Thermaltake AC0015 Dr. Power II Power Tester

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well
Pros: Works pretty good
Cons: USB port very hard to get on and off, really have to be careful not to break
Other Thoughts: Do not buy this off of a Newegg third Party such as BuyVPC Newegg has ZERO support for third Partys they dont even recognize you bought through them your on your own, it took me two weeks to get the order straightened out with ZERO help from Newegg if it wasent for Paypal I still wont have.
Reviewed By:Donald H.,4/20/2017 7:20:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.