Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > ASUS RT-N66R Dual-Band Wireless-N900 Gigabit Router, DD-WRT Open Source Support - Certified Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast, works grezg
Pros: This router is fast and works great. Never had a problem with it. User interface is easy to use.
Cons: I suppose at the biggest con is that it doesn't have the latest WiFi standard, but "N" works just fine. I doubt you notice the difference. Plus this is very fast
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this
Reviewed By:Jon D.,2/19/2017 6:07:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > TP-Link > TP-LINK Archer C3150 Wireless AC3150 Dual-Band MU-MIMO Gigabit Router

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice and super fast router
Pros: Got this as a daily deal for a great price. Now getting five bars across the entire house. Never lose a connection. And it is truly fast.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Bert S.,2/19/2017 5:47:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > ASUS RT-AC5300 Wireless AC5300 Tri-Band MU-MIMO Gigabit Router, AiProtection with Trend Micro for Complete Network Security

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No issues for close to a year now.
Pros: It's a Beast.
Features galore.
Parental controls that work very well.
Range is good, not great, but good.
Cons: Tends to heat up. This was easily solved by plopping a usb fan on top of it to suck out air. Temps dropped by almost half (from 80 to 45 degrees).
Other Thoughts: I got this router around last March, and it has been working nearly flawlessly ever since. I remember it being buggy when it came out, but firmware updates fixed it.

At this very moment, mine handles about 45 devices. About 35 of them are wireless, This includes everything from smart TV's, roku's, desktops, tablets, phones and consoles. Everything works fine, and none of my devices ever choke for bandwith. Just works.

I would highly recommend getting a usb fan. Something like the ones Arctic Cooling makes. I put a 120mm one on top of the router, and it sucks all the heat right out. Not sure if this is a make a brake for stability, but it did drop the temps by a LOT, so can't hurt :)
Reviewed By:Paul G.,2/18/2017 11:19:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > Tenda > Tenda FH1206 High Power Wireless AC1200 Dual-band Router 2.4 GHz / 5 GHz for Up to Super-fast 1200 Mbps Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product! Easy setup and 5Ghz works perfectly with my Sony 4K UHD TV.
Pros: Easy configuration. Functions have detailed info in the browser based setup.
Dual band. Very fast 5 ghz mode, no more stuttering video on my 4K UHD TV.
Convenient guest SSID and access point isolation - protect your other computers from unauthorized access.
Up to 3 SSID: 2.4 ghz, 5 ghz and guest.
Cons: None for this price.
Other Thoughts: Access point isolation is a great feature but will it cut-off my media server? I haven't tried this yet.
Reviewed By:Alejandro N.,2/18/2017 5:44:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > D-Link > D-Link Xtreme Gigabit Router (DIR-655) Wireless N300, USB SharePort, Gigabit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lives up to the hype!
Pros: Booted it up with my modem & it worked. I went from 30 megabits per second download speed on my old modem to 90 megabits per second on the D-Link! It tripled my download speed so I'm *happy.
Cons: no cons
Other Thoughts: It was very easy to setup & use. They give you all your router setup info on a little credit sized card you can carry around in your wallet for quick access. The vertical stand is a nice extra that can help improve venting on the router, thereby extending the routers life. I give it 5 stars!
Reviewed By:Ron I.,2/18/2017 7:54:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > ASUS RT-N66U Dual-Band Wireless-N900 Gigabit Router, DD-WRT Open Source support, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n, IEEE 802.3/3u/3ab

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Long time owner
Pros: - Fast
-Feature rich
-Reliable
Cons: - started to overheat after 4 years of constant on. This resulted in thermal throttling and slow performance.
Other Thoughts: I noticed that there are no air vents in the top of this unit and that was helping heat build up in the unit. I took it apart to clean it and then drilled 3 banks of holes in the top housing. It works like new now and stays relatively cool.
Reviewed By:Gordon L.,2/17/2017 5:15:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > TP-Link > TP-LINK TL-WR940N V3 Wireless N450 Home Router, 450 Mbps, 3 External antennas, IP QoS, WPS Button

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plug and Play with Modern Security Features
Pros: No issues from the get go. Modem recognized it after a few minutes and then the internet was up and running.
Logging into the admin site (tplinkwifi.net) showed a host of security features like packet flood attack filtering, MAC address restriction where only the devices you add can connect to the network, parental control, remote access control and so much more.
Cons: None for my purposes. Won't be enough for people who need more bandwidth (remember 450 Mbps = 56.25 MB/s download speed).
Other Thoughts: I personally love this router and am surprised by the value. Great features, low price, what a time to be alive! :)
Reviewed By:Christopher R.,2/17/2017 4:47:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > D-Link > D-Link DIR-855L Wireless N900 Simultaneous Dual-Band Gigabit Router w/ SmartBeam Technology IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n, IEEE 802.3/3u/3ab

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Over a year in use, and still going strong!
Pros: -Easy to setup
-Reliable
-wireless works fine throughout my house
Cons: -Boot up is a bit slow
-Guest wireless channel acts up occasionally
Other Thoughts: I would highly recommend this router. I've only had it act up a few times and usually a simple power cycle fixes it.

Unfortunately I don't have access to gigabit internet, so I don't actually know how it does under those circumstances. Also, we're not a wireless heavy household, so take that into consideration.
Reviewed By:samuel s.,2/16/2017 10:28:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > Linksys > Linksys WRT1900AC Wireless AC Dual Band Router AC1900, Open Source ready, eSATA/ USB 3.0 Ports

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not sure how this one got a PC magazine recommendation
Pros: USB support
Setup was easy
Cons: Crashes and reboots very frequently
No firmware updates for v1 in a very long time
Other Thoughts: It is 2 years old and a v1. Very disappointed due to the cost. Invested in larger antennas too.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey R.,2/16/2017 5:52:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR WNR3500L-100NAS 802.11b/g/n RangeMax Wireless-N Gigabit router up to 300Mbps/ DD-WRT Open Source support/ USB x1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 NETGEAR WNR3500L-100NAS 802.11b/g/n RangeMax Wireless-N Gigabit router
Pros: Its wired gigabit router works great
Small and supports dd-wrt
Cons: Wireless drops connection none stop but can be fixed.
Fixed by erasing firmware and reinstalling now wireless works great no more drops.
Reviewed By:John B.,2/16/2017 3:05:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.