Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Team Group > Team Dark 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000) Memory (Desktop Memory) Model TDGED416G3000HC16CDC01

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 XMP Settings Work GREAT on Ryzen
Pros: 3000 MHz using XMP Profile 2 on MSI B350M and MSI X370 Gaming Pro with latest BIOS update.
MUCH MUCH faster boot times with Team Dark Ram vice previous ram
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend to other users and would buy again.
Ryzen likes this ram given faster boot times than previous ram that was rated and ran at 2666 MHz
Make sure latest BIOS is installed, may have to use slower ram to install and update BIOS.
Reviewed By:Roger D.,5/26/2017 3:48:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Team Group > Team Dark Pro 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Memory (Desktop Memory) Model TDPGD416G3200HC14ADC01

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good stuff
Pros: - XMP as advertised on my i7-7700k system.
- Mild manual OC of 3466 @ 15-15-15-33 CR2 at stock volts (which like most mobos, is bumped a little on the auto setting to 1.36)
- They will boot at 16-16-16-35 CR2 3600 but I have not yet verified stability, mainly because I haven't tried over volting them yet.
- Samsung b-die, which is the bees knees right now.
- Single sided, single ranked

I think these will OC well, probably to the tune of GSkill TridentZ line.
Cons: - CR2 specced. Which isn't really a con, but I could go for 1T out of the box. In fairness, not many modules that I know of come with 1T these days.
- Price. DDR4 is kind of stupidly priced right now. Not Team's fault, per se, but I paid $154.99 for these and they are quite a bit more now as I write this.
Other Thoughts: - These modules are hefty -- they have some weight to them. They aren't as tall as some, but they are definitely not low profile. You can remove the top portion of the heat sink and leave the sides intact though, I believe (read this from a review, didn't try it myself). But eyeballin it, I'd say that's true. It's a two piece heat sink for sure.
- The sink height might have clearance issues depending on your application. I have a 400c Corsair case, and I run my 240mm radiator on the top... and I had to mount this offset from the mounting rails on the case due to the memory height. This worked for me because my case has properly spaced holes on the top, but this might not be acceptable for some. In which case, you may be wanting to move your radiator up front to the intake spot if available, or simply remove the top of the sinks.

Honestly, running ram naked is just fine. Heatsinks are 90% looks :) The nice part of this kit is I do believe you can have the best of both worlds because the heat sink is two pieces -- so take the tops off if you want it to fit, and the sides will still be thermal padded.

These modules are super high quality and built well. I'm very pleased with them.
Reviewed By:Daniel H.,5/26/2017 2:41:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB (2 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2800 (PC4 22400) Intel Z170 Platform Desktop Memory Model F4-2800C14D-32GTZ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Too much love, for such a little price!
Pros: -Everything
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: -The ram is perfect for everything you would want 32Gb for. Nothing on the market requires the power (Gaming) and you have the juice if needed if anything ever comes down the line in the next couple years. Using Win 10 and streaming on Twitch with no second computer in use, and I can do everything with no latency or issues! Do yourself and buy it. Buying faster ram, you wont see hardly to no difference. Cant beat the bang for the buck!
Reviewed By:Nathan H.,5/26/2017 2:40:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > HyperX > HyperX FURY 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory Model HX316C10FB/8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I have a 1600mhz stick running at 2100mhz
Pros: -appears to run on fairy dust
-as good as it gets for old DDR3
Cons: -wish it could hit 3ghz and cook my dinner
Other Thoughts: its running at 2100mhz overclock with no problems
Reviewed By:Joey R.,5/26/2017 12:46:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > GeIL > GeIL SUPER LUCE AMD 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Desktop Memory Model GALWW416GB2133C15DC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful Ram
Pros: love the white heat sink. lights white as default but my box didn't say rgb although on here it says white but on the box it promotes rgb.
Cons: Not sure if its just a white led kit or has rgb and i just need to find a software for it. Still not a true con if no rgb, i just wanted white heatsink with white led.
Other Thoughts: I'm happy with my purchase and will buy another kit to give me 32gb tho on my mobo goes to 64gb but thats over kill.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2017 9:21:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Team Group > Team T-Force / Night Hawk 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Memory (Desktop Memory) Model THWD416G3200HC16CDC01

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working at 3200 16-18-18-38 on B350 tomahawk beta bios
Pros: This is dual rank ram which clocks to 3200 with good timings on the AGESA 1006 update.
It is cheaper than comparable ram
It is dual rank, which for equivalent speeds and timings is faster on Ryzen than single rank
Ryzen platform is heavily memory dependent, especially for game FPS
Ram looks beautiful in my case
Cons: Ram is slightly tall, and it may impede full use of a Noctua DH15 or similar large heatsink
Reviewed By:Muazzam A.,5/26/2017 6:02:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FORTIS Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2400 (PC4 19200) AMD X370 / B350 / A320 Desktop Memory Model F4-2400C16D-16GFT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 - Works as intended.
Pros: - Worked great out of the package.
- Got it for a decent price.
Cons: - Overclocking memory (but knew this before purchasing) may not yield you great results.
Other Thoughts: If you have a Ryzen platform and you need RAM that "just works", get this. Matches up perfectly with the low cost Ryzen M/B's and CPU's.
Reviewed By:Julio O.,5/26/2017 5:36:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Ballistix > Ballistix Sport LT 8GB 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2400 (PC4 19200) Desktop Memory Model BLS8G4D240FSE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No problems
Pros: low profile, cheap for ddr4 tho goes perfect for any budget pc build not to mention that its a basic plug in and it work just very simple the version i got was 2133 mhz but the still run 1440p really but i guess that really matters on gpu not as much ram.
Cons: I really havent noticed any that stop you from useing your computer but i couldn't overclock its just re a lly hard to but i just left it alone even at base clock still really good
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2017 2:04:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB (2 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Desktop Memory Model F4-3200C15D-32GVK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great with Asus Crhosshair AMD X370
Pros: If you're looking for 16gig sticks to run at 3200 on Asus Crosshair X370 AMD4 board this is the memory for you. Overclocked and stable at 3200. I got 32 gigs (2 sticks) to 3200 and 64 gigs (4 sticks) at 2666 . Very happy.
Cons: Expensive.
Reviewed By:Marcus B.,5/25/2017 5:00:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3466 (PC4 27700) Desktop Memory Model F4-3466C16D-16GTZR

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DONT BUY!
Pros: ram works fine
Cons: LED on 1 stick died in less than 1 day and cannot be controlled through any software.
Other Thoughts: just go with corsair
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi Juan

Good to hear the memory works fine in your system. This is a high performance memory kit that can produce outstanding results. DDR4-3466 can unleash the full processing power of any CPU on the market, and with 16GB, the operating system can remain nice and smooth under any memory intensive task. With regards to RGB lighting, reset the LEDs by turning them OFF and ON in the control software and that should allow the modules to reset and revert back to default rainbow. The LEDs are not defective, it is a glitch with control. Should you need any further assistance or have any questions, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com

Reviewed By:Juan J.,5/26/2017 1:00:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.