Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech Brio 4K Ultra HD Webcam - 960-001105

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic though a little lacking in controls
Pros: Stunning Visuals, looks fantastic, HDR, Standard or Widescreen options as well as field of view range, for once their RightLight technology is on point and transitions smoothly without major flickers, accurate colors to real life thanks to that. Pretty much plug and play, minus some control software. My Twitch stream viewers noticed right away the difference in quality and smoothness. It's absolutely beautiful. Plays very well with OBS for recording and streaming purposes, as well as nicely with Skype too.
Cons: The mount may be a little inflexible for some monitors, and probably wouldnt stay well on top of some laptops pending thickness of the screen it mounts too. Fine for mine though.

The Logitech control software is a little lacking. In many places its advertised supporting 4K Ultra HD at 30fps, Full HD 1080p at 30 or 60fps, and HD 720p at 30, 60, or 90fps, however there is no options to choose what resolution you want to run it at, which honestly should be a basic feature. But as is, I'm assuming it just runs at what the best your computer/recording softwares can handle which isn't a problem for my rig or streaming, but should be included. I won't take an egg off for that though because it's a non-issue for me. Would be a nice luxury to have though.
Other Thoughts: I'd absolutely say its worth the price, I was worried I'd regret buying it, but it lived upto expectations easily for me. Was up and running in minutes. I'd buy it again if I needed another.
Only thing I would change with the product is a better mounting clamp, and a resolution setting in the settings software for those that need it.
Otherwise its absolutely fantastic.
Reviewed By:Michael L.,6/20/2017 5:14:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > AWA Technology Inc. > ROCKSOUL WK-107 USB 2.0 HD CAM 1080P Webcam

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Works weel at full 1080 in Linux Ultimate 5.0/5.1 with Kamerka/ Cheese.
Cons: quits after a while if you leave the window open with no activity. Reboot restores it.
Other Thoughts: Definetely recommend it for Linux!!!
Reviewed By:Frank I.,6/17/2017 7:07:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech HD Webcam C615 with Fold-and-Go Design and 360-Degree Swivel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not actually 1080p
Pros: * Seems to keep up frame rates even in low-light situations
* Base is highly customizable
* Offers both a YUYV and MJPEG stream
* Very solid construction
* Tripod mount
Cons: * My main complaint is the 1080p claim is a lie; it's just 720p with the resolution upscaled and smoothed. I was really hoping for legitimate 1080p.
* Auto-focus is very slow; reminds me of VHS cameras from the 90s.
Other Thoughts: The base hinges are very weak and can barely hold up the weight of the camera (without the wire). It's probably just fine if you mount the camera on top of your monitor, but if you want to mount it elsewhere (such as a tripod) you're going to have to keep the base collapsed.

If it was actually 1080p, I'd have given this 5 stars.
Reviewed By:Peter S.,6/12/2017 5:59:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Microsoft > Microsoft LifeCam VX-1000 USB 2.0 WebCam

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not compatible with windows 10
Pros: none that i can see, i cant get it to work
Cons: useless. i have been searching web for 4 hours for an updated driver from microsoft - nothing.
Other Thoughts: if you have windows xp or win7 this should work fine
Reviewed By:greg g.,6/10/2017 1:11:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech HD Webcam C615 with Fold-and-Go Design and 360-Degree Swivel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 The little things make a difference
Pros: Easy setup, works as advertised.
Cons: The reason I'm giving this Webcam 3 stars instead of 5 is the USB cord is too dam short and it's a major annoyance. With the camera mounted on top of my monitor the cord doesn't even reach the rear USB ports on my mid-tower case located on the floor directly beneath the monitor. I had to purchase a USB hub to extend the ports to reach the camera's cord. Logitech's decision to save a few cents in cord length is probably costing them more in sales.
Reviewed By:Louis T.,5/23/2017 12:26:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Rosewill > Rosewill RCM-2655V 2.0M pixels WebCam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still Works
Pros: It's a camera with a microphone for cheap. It's lasted six years.
Cons: It's not the highest quality.
Other Thoughts: It's a cheap webcam that works forever. Isn't that what you're looking for?
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/21/2017 10:43:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C310 USB 2.0 HD WebCam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice camera good image and image quality
Pros: - Good quality
Cons: - I wish it was 1080p. xD
Reviewed By:FLY C.,5/12/2017 9:36:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C310 USB 2.0 HD WebCam

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 bought to use as face cam for streaming
Pros: - good as a streaming cam to overlay over games
- the quality is perfect for a small face cam overlay in obs
Cons: weird 4:3 aspect ratio, can't properly go full screen but even when you do make the cam bigger in obs the quality isn't so great anyway.
Other Thoughts: if you're going to use this as a streaming face cam for video games you really can't go wrong for the price, if you want a cam to go full screen with you should probably get something better. Also something i noticed is the the "right light" auto lighting feature seems to lock the camera in at 30fps, uncheck all the auto settings and set it up yourself and you will get a much smoother 60fps camera feed when streaming. also shameless plug if you want to see how the camera quality is while streaming www.twitch.tv/davedinosaur
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/12/2017 12:51:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C170 Webcam - 0.3 Megapixel - USB 2.0

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Good device
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Yes
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/8/2017 5:18:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C920 USB 2.0 certified (USB 3.0 ready) HD Pro Webcam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great webcam! Bought it so people could see my stupid face while I stream on twitch at twitch.tv/itswompus ! Great 1080p resolution.
Pros: - Picture Quality
- Ease of Access
Cons: - Just needs capability of swiveling horizontally and it would be perfect.
Other Thoughts: I like that you can clip it onto almost any surface with ease
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/30/2017 11:12:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.