Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > INLAND > inland 2859 U-Store CD/DVD sleeves color 100 set

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Flimsy and thin plastic.
Pros: The dividing mesh is awesome keeping your disks from getting scratched. It will hold 2 disks, 1 on each side. The punch - out holes promises to fit in almost any CD case binders. Pretty colors.
Cons: The outer plastic shell is too thin milled and brittle. I tore several up trying to take out the "cut - out" portion to put a disk in. It doesn't know how to cook my breakfast or mow the lawn.
Other Thoughts: .....But, on a brighter note, it does have pretty colors. I arrived surprisingly fast for the free shipping.
Reviewed By:Edwin D.,11/18/2017 12:54:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > maxell > maxell 190135 - CD400 CD/DVD Storage Sleeves

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 ONLY 50 discs not 400
Pros: Fast delivery
Cons: I thought for a total of $10.98, I was getting 400 sleeves when I seen CD400. NOPE, ONLY 50. That's almost 22 cents a piece. Not worth it in my opinion. The title is meant to throw you off. Be cautious.
Other Thoughts: I'm glad I didn't order a lot more of these like I intended to but was gonna do in the near future.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/4/2017 9:41:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > TekNmotion > TekNmotion TM-CD400B1 400 CD / DVD Black Binder Case

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Horrible construction
Pros: It holds a lot of discs, outside and handle are great quality
Cons: It's inside is just like a binder with metal rings. The pages are CONSTANTLY coming out. You have to watch how fast you turn the pages so that you can flip through without the coming out of the rings.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend to family or friends.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/30/2017 5:39:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > maxell > maxell 190073 Slim 5mm C-Shell Cases - 20PK - Assorted Colors

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Fine
Pros: These are fine.
Cons: Not exactly the cases I thought they were. These cases secure at the edge opposite the hinge instead of in the middle. I had ones I really liked that clasped in the middle (around the hole in the center of the disc), but these are not the same. The edge-clasping seems more prone to breaking as they expose the clasp to external forces. That said, I haven't actually broken one yet.
Other Thoughts: They work fine.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/14/2017 4:27:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > Innovera > Innovera IVR39400 Polypropylene CD/DVD Storage Box

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty decent product
Pros: Let me preface this with the fact that I bought 10 of these, sight unseen. I needed more storage because my other case was getting full. It holds 1000 discs (DVDs, in my case). I don't like THAT one because it open up like a suitcase and takes up a large footprint. I like these boxes because they do NOT take up a large footprint. I have them stacked on the shelf right below the big case, waiting to be filled. These boxes come with 50 2-sided pockets, 2 plastic dividers that snap into slots on the bottom the box and 5 sheets of labels.
Cons: Of the 10 that I bought, 3 had already been opened. It wasn't a real problem to me, because all of the pockets & dividers were there. My only real con with these is the fact that the pockets are made to be put into a binder. This means that the side has holes with 'chaff' needing to be removed. That WILL prove to be a messy, because the pieces are already falling out of the 3 boxes that were opened, the pockets and labels are shrink-wrapped together in the unopened boxes. Also, the slots the discs go in have a piece of plastic that needs to be removed, on both sides.
Other Thoughts: Even with the above mentioned cons, I would buy more of these and I would recommend them to others that need to store their CD/DVD collection. I have used disc binders in the past and I don't like them either, because of the footprint needed to open them up.
Reviewed By:David D.,8/27/2017 8:15:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > VERBATIM > Verbatim CD/DVD Video Trim Cases 50pk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Arrived in good condition
Pros: All cases seem to be in perfect shape.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Thomas B.,7/30/2017 10:37:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > JFJ Disc Repair > JFJ Easy Pro EASYPRO Universal CD/DVD Repair Machine 110V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well if pads are yellow dont use
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/17/2017 11:27:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > INLAND > inland 2851 Pro EZ CD DVD White Paper Sleeve 200-Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great cd/dvd envelopes
Pros: These are a good quality cd envelopes for the price i expected them to be super flimsy, but they weren't.
Cons: Arrived in a shrink wrapped package, wish it was a box but not really a con!
Other Thoughts: i'd definitely buy these again, as someone that masters videos from parties and weddings, they are a good value when customers don't buy the printed plastic cases.
Reviewed By:robert h.,6/11/2017 6:53:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > VERBATIM > Verbatim 93975 CD/DVD TRIMpak Clear Storage Cases 200 Pk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Doesn't crack
Pros: These CD cases are durable and flexible enough. They do not crack like the hard plastic cases.
Cons: Sometimes the latch gets worn and they won't close, but that is very seldom.
Reviewed By:Anthony T.,6/4/2017 3:08:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > TekNmotion > TekNmotion TM-CD256B1 256 CD / DVD Binder Case - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Case, Holds CD's Nicely :)
Pros: - Holds a decent chunk of DVD's, I'm very satisfied with it.
- Price was AMAZING
- Decently Strong case
- I like the way the zipper is done... Helps keep the zipper closed when not in use. Instead of sliding open slowly.
- Has a little pouch in the front inside flap to hold some papers and what not that accompany my discs
- CD/DVD Pouches for the discs are the same quality i have with my other cases, and I got them at Target, So at least I know my cds are somewhat safe.
- Has a nylon strap in the back which is nice, I use it to store my randomness that goes with my cds as well.
- Even comes with a CD Index (I know I can print one out, but hey... Now I can save my ink)
Cons: - Wasn't free
- Other than that I can't really find anything I didn't like about it other than I wish I would have bought two or more. They are a great case.
Other Thoughts: -I read the reviews stating that the CD/DVD Pouches were chap and bad quality... I don't think so. They are the same quality as all of my other cases I have ever had... My family and myself generally purchases this type of stuff at Target and it's the same quality.
- Just be cautious when loading it up... whether it's this case or not. Disc's are heavy and when you get a bunch of them it gets even heavier. So don't buy a big case and throw all your disc's in it then throw it around. It's not the case, it's the fact those things get really heavy.
- Honestly I love this case and will be buying more of them in the very near future.
- Shipping and processing was also really fast,got my stuff in almost 3.5 days without paying for shipping :) Just though I would let ya know
Reviewed By:Brandon V.,5/25/2017 10:13:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.