Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z270-A PRO LGA 1151 Intel Z270 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent motherboard for mining.
Pros: I bought this specifically for mining and it does run 6 card well. BIOS has 4G/Cryptocurrency option, I didnt have any issue getting 6 cards running with risers. Paired with G3930 and it does great.
Cons: I have not experienced any issues yet.
Other Thoughts: Might be a little much for a 6 GPU mobo but for one that supports Kaby Lake out of the box its a pretty good deal.
Reviewed By:Andrew R.,6/22/2017 2:38:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS H110I-PLUS/CSM LGA 1151 Intel H110 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: This little board works great. It doesn't have a bunch of extras that slow things down. So the over all performance is reasonably quick depending on the CPU and Memory you mate to it.
Cons: The on-board video is a bit wonky. I had to switch cables through the DVI, HDMI finally to the D-sub port (VGA port) to get it to a display when I first booted the board. After I got it to display, I went to the bios, edited and saved the bios. I didn't have any further video issues using DVI or HDMI after that.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2017 12:36:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI H110M PRO-VD PLUS LGA 1151 Intel H110 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 Micro ATX Motherboard - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great deal, great product.
Cons: Great deal, great product.
Reviewed By:runting s.,6/22/2017 10:53:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS PRIME Z270-A LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Motherboard with a Current Driver Flaw
Pros: Overall this is a great board. It has plenty of ports, M.2, USB3, impressive BIOS, and more.
Cons: There is currently a flawed Intel RST/AHCI/RAID driver that causes significant DPC latency. The latest driver from Intel's website is better than the driver currently on Asus' website, but it still has occasional DPC latency that can only be fixed by restarting. You'll notice the DPC latency when the mouse pointer begins to stutter and audio begins to crack. This only applies if you're using the SATA ports in combination with Intel's driver.
Other Thoughts: This would be a 5/5 if Intel had a better driver for SATA. Not Asus' fault.
Reviewed By:Ryan J.,6/22/2017 9:32:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z170X-UD5 (rev. 1.0) LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Continuous Problems From the Beginning
Pros: - Good performance when working
- Good customer service
Cons: - Arrived dead on arrival. Had to RMA back to Gigabyte for repairs
- After having it fixed and sent back. I installed it. After a few months it died again.
Other Thoughts: Perhaps I just received a bad motherboard. After the second time the motherboard failed, I replaced it with an ASRock and have never had an issue again.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for your difficulty with your GIGABYTE product.
Please contact GIGABYTE RMA department for further assistance about motherboard service at 1-626-854-9338 opt. 4 Monday through Friday from 08:30 ~ 17:30 PST.

GIGABYTE VIP Support Team

Reviewed By:stephen s.,6/22/2017 9:20:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI X99A TOMAHAWK LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 ripoff
Pros: Good looking board
easy setup
Lots of inputs
Good construction
Cons: No on board wifi
Bluetooth never works right
Slow boot
The m.2 slot issue
Other Thoughts: My main annoyance is with the Bluetooth driver IT NEVER WORKS i can get it working when i rollback the driver but then a day later windows doesn't even recognize that i have Bluetooth then i update the driver and it back and then so on and so on, also the m.2 is apparently unfixable basically what msi outright said so now for as long as i have this computer im stuck with plain old sata ssd which is also pretty slow to boot on this machine had the same drive on my old pc booted up significantly faster, very disappointed with msi on this $250 mobo!!!! Gonna be real hard to buy from them again
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2017 8:16:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z170I Gaming Pro AC LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective refurbished motherboard
Pros: The board seemed nice enough, I was able to use the HDMI port to display in image.
Cons: I was not able to get an image over the displayport connector. I don't think this is so much a mark against MSI, but against Newegg and their supply chain. I was further unimpressed when I wasn't fully reimbursed because I did not return it in the "non-OEM" box. It came in a plain brown box, instead of the original box.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend refurbished products from Newegg.
Reviewed By:KEVIN A.,6/22/2017 7:16:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS ROG STRIX Z270E GAMING LGA1151 DDR4 DP HDMI DVI M.2 ATX Motherboard with Onboard AC Wi-Fi and USB 3.1

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Be wary of this motherboard...
Pros: Build came together easily and is stable after about a week being up and running (with one *massive* caveat discussed below).
Cons: Had trouble getting a 64GB memory kit to work with it. The sticks themselves were fine since they would work singly or in pairs, but when all four sticks (it's a 16X4 64GB memory kit) were installed, the board wouldn't post and showed the amber DRAM error LED.

With 16 or 32 GB of memory, motherboard works fine, not with 64GB.

Called ASUS tech support, and after a long, difficult call, ASUS says that the memory I installed was incompatible even though the manufacturer of the memory sticks say that the memory kit is compatible. (One note about the tech support is that even after an hour, I did not believe the technician understood what I was trying to describe to him, and I felt that I was told that the memory was incompatible just to get me off the phone.)

I feel stuck and don't know who to believe, especially when other reviews of this board describe the exact problem I had with the 'A' memory slots not working. I'd RMA either the motherboard or the memory if I had a clear sense of which was actually the problem.

Given this ambiguity, I'd steer clear of this motherboard since I feel like somewhere in all of this, there's the reality of what's happening, but because both ASUS and the memory manufacturer are hiding behind a difficult maze of tech support and conflicting information, I don't know to untangle it all.

For me, the net result of this is to avoid ASUS and the memory manufacturer in the future (I reviewed the memory kit as well with this information). Both ASUS and the memory manufacturer blame someone else for the problem, and I feel stuck in the middle. I have my suspicions as to what's really at the heart of this, but I just don't know for sure and don't feel I can find out which leaves me thinking that I just have to avoid both ASUS and the people who made the memory if I'm able to.
Other Thoughts: Steer clear of this board. At a minimum, me and others have had issues getting memory to work on the board, and in my case, ASUS is blaming the memory manufacturer and the memory manufacturer is blaming ASUS.

Disappointed with all of this
Reviewed By:Edward R.,6/22/2017 4:57:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS PRIME Z270-A LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Going back instead of forward
Pros: Easy set-up. Slots and plugs in the right place. Very detailed bios settings especially for the fans (Q fans). XMP with bios 906 worked nicely. Corsair 3200 16 Gig. M.2 was plug and play.

FIRST BOARD WAS DEFECTIVE. Great job by Newegg replacing board rapidly. Very impressed with customer service!!
Cons: 1) I have heard about the issues of peaking temps with the 7700K (which I have). It is true!

I can't speak for other board manufacturers but as far as the Asus Prime board goes, the problem lies with unresponsive fan settings with either Qfan or monitoring settings. I installed a supplemental 240 mm fan on top of my fractal R5 and decided to let the board handle the fan setting. To my dismay, fan was always running at 60 % and unfortunately is not a low noise fan so I would hear the fan fluctuate with temp changes from board. There is either something wrong with CPU or bios. I think it's bios because when I was able to set my fan settings differently especially the additional case fan to a lower speed, cpu fluctuations stopped. Besides board CPU temps are always stable at 32c no load stock settings. I had to change the board because of a defective audio output (no sound right channel). New board had higher fan settings and I could not lower them until I uploaded bios settings from other board. Then things were OK.

2) I don't have full control of my case fan in settings! More fan settings, less control (not practical) Case fan settings will run at lower temp of either CPU, PHB and so on. I really like to decide what my fan setting for my case will be. ASUS please fix or tell me if I'm lost.

3) Fast boot settings doesn't hide bios post on boot. Lowest I was able to go is 1 second. So, this ''NEW'' board with an M.2 boots slower than my old Z87A that had an 850 PRO. Asus, BIOS update, PLEASE!!!

3) I had a defective board with broken right sound output. Wasted half a day trouble shooting the issue. NOT HAPPY WITH ASUS
Other Thoughts: If not for fan frustrations and fastboot that is not as fast as my old board, so far so good. I would have thought of seeing a little more speed from this board with this set-up. That's why I gave three eggs. Not impressed.
Reviewed By:Lance C.,6/22/2017 4:56:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z270X-UD3 (rev. 1.0) LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 If the $30 Rebate works, this will be the biggest bargain on a motherboard I ever got
Pros: Found my new RD-400 REVO NVME first thing, booted up and loaded Windows 8 Pro, loaded the NVME driver from the Toshiba/OCZ website that I had downloaded and unzipped to a USB drive, installed the OS as fast as my DVD/CDROM drive could read the install disc, and I'm writing this review on my new computer 4 hours after I started the build. Not bad!
Cons: The motherboard drivers on the Gigabyte installation disc didn't like Windows 8 64bit version and threw an "incompatible OS" error. I had to manually load the chipset drivers. I've had worse things happen in the past.
Other Thoughts: Counting the mail in rebate; this was a $99 motherboard. If you can get this much quality, these features, and this easy a build for less money please post where you found it.
Reviewed By:Leonard A.,6/22/2017 1:41:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.