Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z270 KILLER SLI/AC LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: -Easy to setup, works like a charm. The item has only been installed a week and the review will be updated if any issues come up.
Cons: -None yet, time will tell
Reviewed By:Daniel W.,2/27/2017 4:18:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z270 TOMAHAWK LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great board
Pros: 10/10 worked great lights look pretty good however my graphics card covered a few of them overall solid build construction very nice
Cons: If you have a big heat sink it may be hard to put the board in after
Other Thoughts: Wish lights were brighter
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/27/2017 3:51:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z270 TAICHI LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Probably the best mobo right now
Pros: I would highly recommend this Motherboard.
I don't think you can get all the features at this price with other brands.
The Motherboard itself is aesthetically really cool, x3 M.2, built-in WIFI, 2 LANS, great audio, great price point for all the features compared to other boards, really great Bios interface
Cons: Wished it had more RGB built in lighting
Other Thoughts: NONE
Reviewed By:KYLE S.,2/26/2017 11:27:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS ROG STRIX Z270I GAMING LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Motherboard!
Pros: 2 x M.2
Easy 5Ghz Overclocking Profile
Beautiful Board!
Cons: Nothing as of yet...
Other Thoughts: This is the first build I've done in about 8 years. I've been buying performance laptops because I kept moving around. Finally settled down long enough for a desktop to be worth building. I love this motherboard and haven't had any issues. Overclocked a 7700 Kaby Lake i7 4.2 GHz to 4.96 GHz without any reliability or voltage/temperature issues! It's as easy as loading a profile in UEFI.
Reviewed By:Shane C.,2/26/2017 9:59:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z270 GAMING M7 LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Looking and Performing Mobo
Pros: -Great look and LED accents (not full RGB but I don't mind)
-Great Bios Setup
-Great for its purpose, extreme OCing and gaming
Cons: -Flimsy I/O Panel
-Cost
Other Thoughts: Very please with this mobo. I splurged a little bit when buying this and it wasn't a 100% necessary. I'm sure there is a cheaper Mobo that can perform on par with this. The bios is very well setup and very user friendly. The heat shielded M.2 slot is nice. I purchased a PCI-e SSD but it hasn't come in yet but I will try to update this when I test it out. Only problem with that slot is that it is too close to my GPU so when I install it or ever have to replace it, I will have to remove my GPU to access it. Not a huge deal but it would be nice if it was more accessible. The I/0 panel is a little cheap and flimsy, mine came in a little bent up so i have to bend it a few times to get it to fit. The LED lighting on this board is a great touch, I went with an all red and black build and this board goes perfect with the Corsair Vengeance Red LED RAM. I would definitely buy this again and recommend it to anyone willing to shell out a little extra for aesthetics.
Reviewed By:Trevor B.,2/26/2017 8:31:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z270 KILLER SLI/AC LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plug & play.
Pros: Board works great, right out of the box. Easy hardware & driver installs.
Nice board, with everything I needed for this build, for a decent price.
Cons: The side of the board where the 24 pin power socket is, is not supported very well.
I had to put something plastic under it while inserting the plug, to be sure not to crack the board.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this board to anyone doing a mid-range build.
The only thing I would change would be supporting the outer edge of the board somehow.
S/N: 6CM0XB187847
Reviewed By:Sage K.,2/26/2017 8:08:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z270M-ITX/ac LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mini-ITX MB!!
Pros: Super easy setup, really like the front side M.2 placement
Dual Intel LAN and AC WiFi built in!
Six SATA3 connectors provide plenty of storage/RAID options
MB recognized RAM XMP profiles
Cons: The silver I/O backplate detracts from an otherwise great black aesthetic
Other Thoughts: I am writing write this rebate to qualify manufacturer's rebate, however it does not affect my judgement, so I can assure you the review is not biased. My board S/N is 6CM0XB196166
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/26/2017 7:50:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Fatal1ty Z270 Gaming K6 LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great 270 Board
Pros: Easy to install, at least for my case.
Screws provided were fine.
All components went in smooth.
Cons: Only real con was the difficulty in installing the liquid cooler I purchased for the rig. Some solder points got in the way.
Other Thoughts: Overall a breeze.
Serial Number: 6CM0XB176392
Reviewed By:Jason W.,2/26/2017 5:33:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z270 GAMING M5 LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great look, Great company, Great motherboard
Pros: The style is impeccable and it fits my case like a glove.
Cons: None, it is a fantastic motherboard and i couldnt ask for more.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this board to anyone.
Reviewed By:Nicholas N.,2/26/2017 4:54:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z270 KILLER SLI/AC LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Was easy top set up and I love that I have an SLI bridge included in the price.
Cons: You cannot change the lights on the motherboard.
Other Thoughts: I was a little disappointed that I couldn't change the lights on the motherboard because the way everything was worded, I assumed that you could.

My serial number is: 6BM0XB284240
Reviewed By:Sade S.,2/26/2017 2:58:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.