Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > ZOTAC > Zotac MAGNUS ZBOX-EN1080K-U Intel, NVIDIA Black Barebone Systems - Mini / Booksize

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful, Reliable & Compact Mobile/Home Gaming System
Pros: I have had this system for several weeks now, and I have not had any issues with it. I sold my Ryzen build and turned my EN1060 into my HTPC. This system has become my LAN and at home use PC and it has been flawless.
- Small
- Runs a lot cooler than my EN1060
- Extremely fast the I7-7700/GTX 1080 combo is perfect and operates really well at 1440P/144hz.
- Relatively quiet, consider it has a water cooler in it.
- Plenty of USB ports
- Easy to install SSD & Ram
- HUGE upgrade from the EN1060.
Cons: Price point is a bit high compared to what you can build in a mini ITX build. If there was a way to utilize just one power brick instead of two this would be the ultimate gaming machine.
Other Thoughts: This is an unbiased review, and I am “Participating in ZOTAC Experience”
Reviewed By:Eduardo A.,5/23/2017 4:49:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > Intel > Intel NUC (Next Unit of Computing) BOXNUC7I7BNH Barebone Systems - Mini / Booksize

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best PC for home and work
Pros: I am a MAC user, bought this NUC to run some of my windows apps.
This is a quite and very powerfull PC in small form factor.Far better then the Apple Mac mini.
The thunderbolt 3 port support LG ultrafine 5k monitor in 4K resolution (due to windows limitation).
The sound (microphone and speaker) and camera works great for skype videoconferencing.
The apple magic keyboard and mouse works flawlessly (needed the boot camp driver for the touch gestures).
Also works great with Logitech k811
This is the best $500 I have spent for a technology product so far (don't know how long it will last)
Cons: Windows 10 does not have all the drivers. Needed updated intel drivers
Intel driver update utility - is of limited help. Although It help to identify the correct drivers. It often fails to update the drivers (e.g. video, thunderbolt. Chipset etc). Had to update some of the driver manually.
Other Thoughts: Yes, I would recommend it to others
I wish, it supported Mac OS.
Reviewed By:Abu K.,5/16/2017 9:23:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GB-BXBT-1900 (rev. 1.0) 1 x 204Pin SO-DIMM Intel HD Graphics Black Mini / Booksize Barebone System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Was excited but now not so much
Pros: None so far.
Cons: I ordered this to mount behind a TV to watch network video cameras. Turned it on connected via VGA and HDMI. No video signal at all. Purchased the correct RAM and SSD.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for your difficulty with your GIGABYTE product. Please contact us at support-newegg@gigabyteusa.com with the case number 144514 in the e-mail subject line. We will provide personalized service and analysis to help solve your issue ASAP. If the matter is urgent, please send us your contact number, and we will contact you.

GIGABYTE VIP Support Team

Reviewed By:Daniel C.,5/15/2017 4:51:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > Intel > Intel NUC (Next Unit of Computing) BOXNUC7I3BNK Barebone Systems - Mini / Booksize

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Mini Computer
Pros: Tiny + Has enough USB ports
Runs all my Media Center software like a champ
No problems installing Ubuntu or Windows 10
I plugged in 2 x 4GB DDR memory and 256GB Samsung 960 EVO SSD.
Cons: I have a weird problem with windows 10 not powering off the unit when I issue the shutdown from windows. On Ubuntu it works just fine. Even funnier is that I created another Windows user (not an admin) and when I issue the shut down for that user login, the unit will power down. Really strange and I could not find any helpful suggestions on the web.
Reviewed By:doug k.,5/15/2017 1:06:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GB-BXBT-1900 (rev. 1.0) 1 x 204Pin SO-DIMM Intel HD Graphics Black Mini / Booksize Barebone System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Box
Pros: Just enough ports and features and fairly small. Pretty good price I think as well.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I've dealt with a couple barebones PCs for media server and this one was one of the best, fastest, and cheapest ones I've dealt with. Thinking of buying another one..
Reviewed By:Stacy B.,5/14/2017 7:54:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > ASRock > ASRock Deskmini 110W Intel Socket LGA1151 Intel H110 2 x 260Pin SO-DIMM * Intel HD Graphics Built-in Visuals and the VGA outputs can be supported only with processors which are GPU integrated. - Supports M.2 PCIe Gen3 x4 only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best value and mini desktop out there!!!
Pros: Easy to work with the slide out miniboard. Silent other than whinny Pentium g4560 fan. Solid thermals!
Cons: My only complaint is that the slot for the wifi/Bluetooth card is UNDER the M.2 slot! Given that the mini PCIE card is half the length, I don't like the design choice. Although it's easier to replace or upgrade the NVME drive that way.
Other Thoughts: Bravo, AsRock!
Reviewed By:Steven R.,5/14/2017 8:21:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > Intel > Intel NUC (Next Unit of Computing) BOXNUC7I7BNH Barebone Systems - Mini / Booksize

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Mixed Feeling
Pros: Hardware is nice.
Cons: Forced to use Windows 10
Other Thoughts: Overall the hardware is nice, but being forced to use Windows 10 means this generation of NUC gets 1 egg only. I bought this as soon as it was released assuming that Intel would support Windows 7. Intel has been good in the past with supporting business, but no longer. The NUC7 graphics drivers will not install in Windows 7, meaning a HD movie will play, but uses 50-75% of the CPU time. Stick with the NUC6 generation if you plan to use Windows 7.

Good hardware crippled by some shady decisions by upper management.
Reviewed By:Gregory H.,5/13/2017 10:02:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE BRIX GB-BKi5HA-7200 (rev. 1.0) Barebone Systems - Mini / Booksize

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not able to install os / Win 7 64x
Pros: Appreciate the additional space for a 2.5" SSD, and the lighter weight than my older Broadwell based Brixs
Cons: Can't seem to install OS. Use a portal DVD drive w Win 7 64x ISO. Install gets to splash screen, then DVD reader goes quiet as install stalls. Flashed the Bios to V4, no luck.
Reviewed By:Daniel H.,5/12/2017 3:46:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > ECS (EliteGroup) > LIVA X2 Intel Braswell N3050 SOC - DDR3L 2GB - 32GB Storage/ 1 x M.2 for SSD Expansion - White Color - NO OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: Small, noiseless, value/performace. M.2 slot. vga and hdmi.
Loaded Ubuntu 16 LTS easily under uefi.Runs fine up to kernel 4.11 No need to fool with drivers.
W10 runs OK unless you have to do major updates and then space is at a minimum.
Internal wifi.
Yellow usb port to charge phone while unit off or have a usb device always on to bypass slow start issue.
I like it!
Cons: UEFI doen't allow non-uefi access to internal emmc.
Other Thoughts: I bought two of these. One with no OS and other with W10. Sadly one of the rebates never came back.

The only way to make this better would be to add in a nic and have uefi allow access to internal drive so I could use it for more things.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/12/2017 7:42:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > MSI > MSI Cubi-017BUS Intel Broadwell U PCH-LP Black Mini / Booksize Barebone System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Booted once. Was off for a month never booted again...
Pros: Small
Cons: - Not durable.
- Constant problems with booting.
- Was off for about a month, never booted again. DEAD.
Reviewed By:Andre T.,4/30/2017 10:07:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.