Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > CM Storm SF-17 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Stand with 180 mm Fan and 4 Ergonomic Height Settings

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Product, Very Easy To Utilize And No Setup Required!
Pros: Fits 17" Laptop Easily, Fan is Whisper Quiet even on High, Ports are all located on the Right Side and accesible with NO issues, love the power plug being mini-usb allows for wall power OR runs off of USB port on Laptop...Red Color in front is pleasant and the entire Cooler is HEAVY...Very Solid and Heavy Duty Rubber All Over the Unit especially the Corners. Does not Skid around and sits absolutely solid on desk top. Unit feels Solid and Professionally put together...not a cheap plasticky feel at all. Moves a lot of Air and cools the entire bottom of my laptop...Purrfect!!!!!
Cons: None at all..meh...not free?
Other Thoughts: Absolutely recommend this unit...I'm moving from a much lighter metal cooler and this beats the old one all to pieces.

I Would/Will purchase this Item again...Absolutely recommend to anybody looking for a Solid Professionally manfuctured product that does exactly what it says it does and is a product that feels like it will last a very long time...makes TCO very feasible and eases my mind about temps as they have come down nicely...moved from 46C at idle to 42/3C idle now...under useage...moved from 56C to 52C and under heavy load...moved from 79C to 74C...those are Awesome numbers all the wa around and provides longer life for all my Hardware...can't beat that with a club...Awesome product and Awesome Service from Newegg as Always! Not been disappointed from the Egg Ever in a decade and a half of purchasing from this site...it's the ONLY site I use for my PC parts, builds, software and on and on...the EGG ROCKS!

Respectfully,
Reviewed By:Bobby K.,2/23/2017 11:25:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > LEPA > LEPA S17 17" Notebook/Laptop Premium Speaker Cooling Pad w/ 140mm Fan LPDAU1701

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not last 6 months!
Pros: No pros that I can think of...
Cons: Had trouble with the cable from the git go. Did not last 6 months!
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this to anyone!
Reviewed By:Kathleen M.,2/22/2017 4:43:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N180 FS Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel 180mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product
Pros: keeps my old Pentium laptop Very cool
cheap
USB powered
quiet
Cons: plastic build
Reviewed By:Daniele Droghini,2/20/2017 8:21:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Massive TM 17" Laptop Cooling Pad with Dual 120mm fans and Temperature Sensors CL-N002-PL12BL-A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent cooler
Pros: temperature readings
decent airflow - laptop still gets to around 81F with fans on turbo while gaming
Cons: Fans/open mesh doesn't extend all the way to sides
feels a little flimsy
Other Thoughts: Probably wouldn't recommend this one for the price, there are others that have better cooling options and more fans for cheaper
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/19/2017 4:58:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X-Slim - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cooler Master NotePal X-Slim - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan
Pros: Works well after 2 years
Cons: It doesn't clean itself
Reviewed By:mike f.,2/19/2017 4:22:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N8 BLACK Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Pure Aluminium Extrution Panel Dual 140mm Fans 4 USB Ports, 9/10 Scores

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product
Pros: Good looking and quiet
Cons: nothing
Reviewed By:Jonathan G.,2/17/2017 3:37:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X3 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 200 mm Blue LED Fan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not bad but broke quickly
Pros: Nice airflow, my aorus laptop fit nicely on it. Liked the blue LEDs, which can be turned off. Having a pass through USB was nice.
Cons: Input mini-USB connector broke after moderate use. First the plastic block inside broke (that holds the pins) then 1 pin bent inside the connector. Now its useless.
Reviewed By:Eric S.,2/16/2017 10:15:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X3 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 200 mm Blue LED Fan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Didn't last
Pros: Worked well while it lasted
Cons: Fan quit working after less than 80 hours of use.
Other Thoughts: Purchased when I bought my first laptop. Didn't use it much, only when I was gaming on the laptop. I've probably used it less than 80 hours total over 2 years, my guess would be closer to 60 hours, if that. Fan slowly started dying, rpms dropped way low, and started making high pitched whine. Eventually stopped turning all together.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/14/2017 12:18:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X3 - Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad with 200 mm Blue LED Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product
Pros: Very quite, keeps my laptop elivated
Cons: could always be better
Reviewed By:Justin L.,2/12/2017 9:23:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal LapAir Laptop Cooling Pad with Comfy Sponge Mat, Up to 17"

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good product but bad fan.
Pros: Comfortable on lap and a keeper until I plugged in fan.
Cons: Stupid fan noise. Mount is proprietary so I can't change it.
Other Thoughts: I am keeping it and will figure out how to fix fan. Can not recommend.
Reviewed By:Andrew G.,2/8/2017 6:06:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.