Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > TP-Link > TP-LINK TL-WA801ND Wireless N300 Access Point, 300Mbps, Multifunction, Multiple SSID

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Multiple SSID
Easy setup
I have version 3 and I don't have any issues. We stream Youtube, Hulu, Sling at the same time without any issues.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Kevin L.,5/19/2017 7:20:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti UniFi UAP-AC-PRO 802.11AC, 3x3 MIMO technology, 1300 Mbps 5 GHz POE+ Outdoor Managed Wireless Access Point

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Slow connection
Pros: Comes with power injector. Relatively easy to mount on a wall.
Cons: The throughput of this device is very bad. I was trying to move away from an ASUS RT-AC56U (2x2 AC 1200) to something that gave me more transfer speed on my home network. I was thinking the UAP-AC-PRO (3x3 AC1750) "enterprise" grade WAP would be way better than my ASUS. Unfortunately the 2.4 GHz band is about 5 time slower than my ASUS. The 5 GHz band was about 10 times slower. I tried it with two Thinkpad laptops (T430 and T450s) and an extra WiFi USB adapter (Linksys WUSB6300). I tried various firmware versions. I had better luck with the oldest version present on the ubnt.com site, but even that one did not make the connection approach the speed of the ASUS. I mounted the device on the ceiling, in the same room with my laptops and performed the tests.
Other Thoughts: So, chasing a more expensive WAP thinking it would be better did not pan out well for me. Newegg is charging me $11 for the return label. I'll chuck that loss to the privilege of testing an enterprise grade device.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/19/2017 6:40:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > EnGenius Technologies > EnGenius EAP1200H 2x2 802.11ac Ceiling Mount Dual Band AC1200 High-powered Long-range Wireless Indoor Access Point

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Highly Recommended
Pros: Easy to setup, allows for multiple SSID's
I have used this same Access Point at some of my clients, have had no issues.
Can use either the included power adapter or connect to a POE port.
Affordable
Cons: None that I can find.
Other Thoughts: Would highly recommend this to others.
Reviewed By:Richard B.,5/19/2017 9:08:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR WAC104 Dual Band Wireless AC1200 Access Point for Small Business

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SIMPLE SETUP
Pros: Connected to Netgear router automatically
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: When I plugged it into my Netgear router by ethernet, it passed my existing router SSID directly to a computer connected to it by ethernet cable without my doing anything. Then it started broadcasting wirelessly under its default SSID, which was easily picked up by phones and tablets. I really didn't do anything but plug it in and turn it on. I was expecting the usually wrestling with SSIDs, IPs and setup programs.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/16/2017 1:04:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > TP-Link > TP-LINK TL-WA801ND Wireless N300 Access Point, 300Mbps, Multifunction, Multiple SSID

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: - PoE
- comes with the power injector
- small size
- ping watchdog
- VLAN capable
- upgradeable antennas
Cons: none so far except running the Ethernet cable through in my attic
Other Thoughts: I bought this to replace a range extender. I mounted it out in my attic and use it as an AP. It covers my whole house, detached garage and large back yard. I have had zero issues with it. I bought a second one for my father's house and have no issues with it either.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey K.,5/4/2017 6:47:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > Ubiquiti Networks > UbiQuiTi UAP-OUTDOOR-5 N300 Outdoor Access Point

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible support
Pros: I can't think of any
Cons: Not working out of the box.
Dorky chat support
The company is not interested in communicating the old fashion way, by voice.
Other Thoughts: I can't say how good the product (which was not working out of the box()is as this is not being given decent support, since I only have a concern per the company's support BOT.
Reviewed By:David A.,5/1/2017 1:05:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > Netgear Inc. > Netgear - WAC510B03-100NAS - Netgear WAC510 IEEE 802.11ac 1.20 Gbit/s Wireless Access Point - 2.40 GHz, 5 GHz - MIMO

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good AP system with 802.11k support
Pros: 802.11ac Wave 2 - fast WiFi with quick connection handling. Superb for large homes and small business.
802.11k support and LLDP support - the true WiFi Mesh that could assist endpoints roaming from one AP to another. The feature does not need a centralized control (but does require well connected intranet), better than other solutions.
Great business level support from Netgear.
Cons: Management UI is clumsy at the moment - many minor bugs that could be annoying from time to time. However its main functions are all intact and well performing.
Large size with no external antenna support. Personally given the antenna layout I would prefer it to take a smaller footprint. Otherwise, provide external antenna SMA port for optional external antenna.
Other Thoughts: Comes with wall mount. However the wall mount is not perfect - it will limit your Ethernet cable wiring possibilities. But it does look great while mounts perfectly.
Also be noted they don't come with power adapter. Your standard Netgear power adapter (12V, 5.5mm-2.1mm plug, preferably 1Amp rated) should work fine. But a PoE (802.3af 48V or PoE+ 802.3at 56V) enabled switch is recommended. You can also purchase PoE injector, but be sure to purchase the ones with 802.3af / 802.3at standard.
Reviewed By:Carlton S.,4/30/2017 6:42:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti PicoStation M2HP 2.4GHz 802.11g/n High Power Access Point

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fantastic Range - You need to pay attention to the settings!
Pros: - Excellent range
- Decent speed (if configured correctly)
- Includes passive PoE adapter (24V, 0.5A)
- Includes pole mount and wall mount
Cons: - Unit comes configured as a BRIDGE which confuses a lot of people. You NEED to set this to Access Point mode for it to broadcast its own SSID.
- (Sorta' a con) Doesn't come with an Ethernet cable. While the cable you'd run from the PoE injector to the unit obviously shouldn't be included due to different lengths, a cable from your switch/router should be included.
- Fairly slow interface (unit reboots with settings changes)
Other Thoughts: This unit works very well. I was able to get a consistent 14Mbps (max speed supplied by ISP) at a distance of about 80 feet through a couple walls. While the unit was set to 18dB and forced to MSC7 (802.11n/150Mbps) I was able to get about 5Mbps at about 150 to 200 feet. Setting the unit to 802.11g would likely increase this distance dramatically with a higher output setting.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/27/2017 9:49:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > TP-Link > TP-LINK EAP110-outdoor 300 Mbps Wireless N Outdoor Access Point

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 tp-link eap100 OUTDOOR AP with captive portal ( like a hotel would have )
Pros: this was pretty easy to set up using its built in web page , I got the captive portal going with out the need to have a admin computer running all the time. guests can log on using a password displayed in the opening screen after they input the displayed password it directs them to our business station home page ( and web tracker ) ,
perfect !
it's still inside the windowless 2nd story office for testing but reaches out line of sight more then 300 ft down the alleys. the POE is nice as we will install on a pole on the roof soon. , great value
Cons: not much info online about this unit , the only thing on the company website was a indoor model 110 but the support forum replied quickly that the software is the same.
not clear how the antennas are configured , should adding a better antenna help , what port does what ?
Other Thoughts: good value for captive portal AP
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/27/2017 7:51:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > EnGenius Technologies > EnGenius ENH220EXT N300 Long-Range Wireless 2.4GHz Outdoor Access Point/Bridge

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Absolutely terrible
Pros: The interface
Cons: I spend five hours mounting both sides, configure it, and it goes brick on me. Guess what: no factory reset button.
Other Thoughts: I will never buy one again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/26/2017 2:07:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.