Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti ETH-SP Ethernet Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outdoor Surge Protection
Pros: Very easy to install
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I purchased this after having a strike burn up LAN1 on my USG. Added protection to anything coming in on the ethernet from FIOS directly to my router.
Reviewed By:Arthur H.,5/12/2017 11:20:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Netis Systems > Netis PA109C 2.4GHz 9dBi Indoor Desktop Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Netis PA109C 2.4GHz 9dBi Indoor Desktop Omni-directional Antenna
Pros: works better then the 2x 4 inch antennas, now i have 2x 15inch antennas... connected perfectly
Cons: 1 egg because i still cant get the 4th reception bar on my wifi but still a great product maybe its just my thick walls
Other Thoughts: with my other wifi antennas i had to leave my doors open to receive signal because the walls and door are too thick... this helped much more.... complicated at times i would get reception of 1-3 bars now it just stays at 3 bars.
Reviewed By:Adrian C.,4/30/2017 5:55:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Netis Systems > Netis PA109C 2.4GHz 9dBi Indoor Desktop Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Netis PA109C 2.4GHz 9dBi Indoor Desktop Omni-directional Antenna
Pros: long... even if slightly better then what i had
Cons: makes no different then using 4inch antennas. my walls are simply too thick to retrieve signal... even if slightly better then what i had
Other Thoughts: i taped 2 - 4inch antennas together with previous pc... was terrible... i hope this will work in the long run
Reviewed By:Adrian C.,4/17/2017 5:45:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Ubiquiti Networks > UBIQUITI US POE-WM WALL MOUNT KIT FOR NEW

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Watch out is not a PoE injector is only the wall mounting kit
Pros: None
Cons: Watch out is not a PoE injector is only the wall mounting kit
This is not a picture of what you receive.
Other Thoughts: single plastic plate 4 x 2 inches with 2 hole
Reviewed By:Vincent C.,3/30/2017 4:20:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Tripp Lite > Tripp-Lite U026-20M Cable 20-Meter-65 ft. USB2.0 A-A Hi-Speed Active Extension-Repeater Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tripp-Lite U026-20M Cable 20-Meter-65 ft.. It works great
Pros: This cable is for a u.s.b. connection over long distances, 65 feet. It works great !!!
Cons: None! It works great !
Reviewed By:Thomas C.,3/30/2017 2:38:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Ubiquiti Networks > UBiQuiTi POE-48-24W-G PoE Adapters

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works good
Pros: 1. Looks good
2. Nice mounting bracket
3. Power led
4. 24" power cord
Cons: 1. No Ethernet connection lights
Other Thoughts: UbiQuiti has too many options for PoE adapters. Pick the right one for your job ie. (10/100 vs 10/100/1000 and 15v, 24v, 48v)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/16/2017 10:07:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti POE-24 Power Over Ethernet 12W

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 OEM
Pros: Works, replaces original
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Price was right
Reviewed By:Paul R.,3/12/2017 4:12:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Silverstone > Silverstone SST-ECWA1 Adapter-Mini PCIe to standard PCIe card + dual band (2.4 GHz 3dBi / 5GHz 5 dBi) MIMO antenna with circle magnetic base 1.5Meter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Missing WiFi reciever
Pros: Compact, clean packaging
Cons: Did not come with the receiver card for the WiFi. Something I did not realize until it came in.
Reviewed By:ryan m.,2/21/2017 4:55:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti ETH-SP Ethernet Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good peace at mind.
Pros: Peace at mind for your radios. I like to use these on any device that goes outside.
Good quality
Nice design
Cons: No cons.
Reviewed By:Nathan W.,2/21/2017 12:20:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWA-PoE-1000 PoE Injector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Spectacular Failure After < 2 Years Climate Controlled Service
Pros: This unit looks sturdy and well-constructed in comparison to the 2 other models of PoE injector that had been sitting on top of it.

Looks aren't everything!
Cons: As would be expected, the device this unit was powering (WAP) dropped off the radar with this unit's failure.

What shocked me was that EVERY OTHER DEVICE plugged into my ASA5505 was rendered incommunicable. My entire network remained down until I physically disconnected this unit! Indicator lights continued to illuminate in their typical pattern, providing no clue on the device's actual status.

Though inconvenienced, I feel fortunate that the port on my 5505 seems not to have sustained any permanent damage, and that I happened to be home in order to return my network to operation!

Note: I operated this device behind a UPS and in a climate-controlled environment, like I do for all my critical networking gear. Additionally, this injector had occupied the most favorable thermal (bottom-most) position in my 3-injector stack.

Bottom line: steer clear of this device.

I intend on upgrading to a PoE switch soon. Though this injector won't live to see that day, my TP-Link units continue to provide laudable service. They will most likely be decommissioned in a healthy state, after years of 24-7-365 service beyond what I had even asked of this relatively young device!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/28/2017 9:56:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.