Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-9590 Vishera 8-Core 4.7 GHz Socket AM3+ 220W FD9590FHHKWOF Desktop Processor - Black Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: very fast It runs cool if you have the right liquid cooler. with my setup it never gets over 110 degrees. Turbo boost is good as well.
Cons: Pulls alot of power and can run very hot if you dont have enough cooling.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/22/2017 4:29:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-6300 Vishera 6-Core 3.5 GHz (4.1 GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ 95W FD6300WMHKBOX Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked great for replacing dead Phenom II
Pros: -Worked great for replacing my dead CPU
-Didn't cost much
-Good for multi-threaded apps
Cons: -Counter Strike doesn't like it
-Other games don't really like it
-Worse IPC compared to my old Phenom II
Other Thoughts: I would get one of these if you need an AM2/AM3 CPU - otherwise there isn't really a reason.
Reviewed By:JUSTIN R.,2/22/2017 2:52:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD Athlon II X3 455 Rana Triple-Core 3.3 GHz Socket AM3 95W ADX455WFGMBOX Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Deal! Athlon II X3 455 RANA Triple Core 3.3 GHz Socket AM3 Processor
Pros: Great Buy! Processor Unlocked to "Phenom II X4 B55" @ 3.3 GHz. Although, there really is no such Beast, as the B55 is rated to run at 3.2 GHz. I figure that the original die was produced as a Phenom II X4 B55, but the onboard L3 Cache on the CPU die did not meet testing requirements, so they disabled the Onboard L3 cache and relabeled it as a X3 RANA core and up'd it to 3.3 GHz.
Strangely enough, CPU-Z identifies it as a Phenom II X4 B55, however as a "PROPUS" Core (Athlon II X4). But, there is no X4 PROPUS Core that runs at 3.3 GHz, only 3.2 GHz!?
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: Note: CPU-Z also identifies the PWR Requirements of this CPU (Unlocked) as 126.5W TDP! No issues with the GIGA MOBO that I am running on, with 1600MHz DDR3.
Reviewed By:Jack G.,2/22/2017 2:47:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD CPU FX-8350 Black Edition 4.0 GHz (4.2 GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ FD8350FRHKHBX Desktop Processor with AMD Wraith Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great, Fantastic support from AMD
Pros: -As fast as I could get for my other, older AM3+ hardware
-Good performance for the price
Cons: -it doesn't perform as well as a processor that costs much more
Other Thoughts: I had an Issue initially with the fan on the cooler making excessive noise. I contacted AMD and they sent me a whole new cooler in two days. I am really really pleased with AMD's support. The processor does everything I need of it as well. Still good value for the price.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/22/2017 12:39:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Configurator > CPU INTEL|CORE I7 6700 8M 4.00 G Configurator

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unresponsive keyboard & mouse, BIOS freezes with Asus z170-A
Pros: The bundle offer is a good value. The Intel Skylake CPU is top notch. The Asus Z170-A is a good mid-range motherboard.
Cons: I am currently working with ASUS support to get my problem resolved. Mouse & keyboard inputs freezes with BIOS 2001 and motherboard rev 1.04. Repro'd problem with an Inland and Kinesis Advantage USB keyboards and Belkin PS-2 keyboard. Customer support told me to flash the motherboard, which predictably froze in the middle of update, bricking the entire system.

[Update] I still had freezing problems with the UEFI Bios in the repaired board. System complained of an aggressive overclock on boot (I was doing nothing to make this happen besides selecting "optimal values" on the last page of the BIOS.) Customer support advised me to upgrade to a new BIOS which predictable froze on upgrade. The board's shipping box was damaged during transit, so now the company is refusing to replace the board unless I pay for an entirely new unit. Asus customer support only told me this after making me wait 2 weeks with no news. Thank goodness I insured the shipment!

I expect better from a brand new set up. Looking at the BIOS history this board has over a dozen updates with several listing "stability" improvements. That's a really bad sign regarding the board's quality. I'd recommend purchasing a different Z-170 board.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/22/2017 12:21:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-8350 Black Edition Vishera 8-Core 4.0 GHz (4.2 GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ 125W FD8350FRHKBOX Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bring On The Dogs Of War
Pros: I've been using an A10 APU (FM2) 2 core / 4 threads @4.5 GHz for a few years with a Nvidia GTX 970 (ikr) GSkill 2400 RAM. Corsair liquid cooled. Easy install onto a new ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950. EZ Win10 O/S verification and no need to re-install any software. A few (Adobe) wanted Product Key re-applied. No biggie. The liquid cooler for the FM2 processor matches up with the AM3+ socket
Cons: By Default on this board, it was only running 4 core
Other Thoughts: By Default on this board, it was only running 4 core 8 threads as an energy saving feature in BIOS. Changed that in BIOS and landed all 8 cores
Reviewed By:Lance P.,2/22/2017 11:33:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-6300 Vishera 6-Core 3.5 GHz (4.1 GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ 95W FD6300WMHKBOX Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid, Fast Value Play
Pros: Never had it let me down...Overclocked it 10% also.....For just over 100 bucks I cant complain.
Cons: Was not 50$
Reviewed By:Mark W.,2/22/2017 10:49:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i5-7500 Kaby Lake Quad-Core 3.4 GHz LGA 1151 65W BX80677I57500 Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Worked flawlessly out of the box. This may not be a big upgrade for those with current chips, but if you're rig was dated like mine this is the latest greatest and it sings.
Cons: seems to run a little hotter than older chips, but that doesn't seem to bother anything yet.
Other Thoughts: i installed on a z270 so no BIOS updated needed. Most z170's will need a bios update.
Reviewed By:Brandon E.,2/22/2017 9:05:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD A10-7890K with AMD Wraith cooler Quad-Core Socket FM2+ 95W AD789KXDJCHBX Desktop Processor AMD Radeon R7

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great APU
Pros: -Runs like a champ
-Fast and affordable
-Very clean CPU cooler,but ....
Cons: -Wraith cooler is not something you should try on a mini iTX build (slightly my fault) Had to rebend the copper heat pipes to fit anything the PCIE slot.
-Also may be too close for comfort to your RAM some boards it is physically pressing against it
Other Thoughts: - If you have the mobo room (micro ATX / ATX) get this APU/Cooler if you don't then try to avoid.
Reviewed By:Martin W.,2/22/2017 8:37:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-7700K Kaby Lake Quad-Core 4.2 GHz LGA 1151 91W BX80677I77700K Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Overclocks in its Sleep!
Pros: -Overclocks like a Champ
-Runs Cool under normal load
-Only Gets up to 60 under stress
-Easily clocks to 5Ghz
Cons: -Doesn't come with a stick Fan Cooler
-Price (compared to Ryzen)
Other Thoughts: Easily overclocks in your bios. I've got one of the new ASUS Strix 270-E mother boards and these processors go great with the new chipset. Awesome hardware.
Reviewed By:Brett Przybyla,2/22/2017 8:29:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.